Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad Checkin, Good Room

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The place is in a creepy back lot location and would be a lot nicer if you weren't ignored and forced to stand in a freezing cold vestibule in line behind a bunch of truckers while the rent-a-cop lounges around inside the large heated lobby. Cold, watered down coffee with no creamer available free though...the rooms are pretty nice, though you really want to get inside and double-lock the door as quick as possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Awful staff.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The staff was the rudest customer service I have ever received.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not quiet or friendly

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: it was a clean hotel
Cons: staff that was on the evening shift when i arrived was not very friendly- she acted like i was bothering her by checking in and then requesting
when i checked in, I gave desk clerk my reservation that I printed off line. I had reserved a room with a king size bed. I had also filled out paper for a 4am wakeup call. when I got to the room it was 2 double beds. I went back to office and had them switch rooms. When i got to new room i called the office and requested a 4am wakeup call in case they didnt move it from first room number. At 230am there was yelling and screaming on the floor above us. there were people running up and down stairs and then cops came and parked right outside room. this went on for over an hour. I then never received the 4am wakeup call, i woke up at 430am on my own. i needed to get to airport. When i checked out the woman at the desk said she didnt have a 4am wakeup call for my room. I was very disstatisfied with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Good value for money - a bit worn here and there, but clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
There was no dryer at the room but you can borrow one from the hotel. There is no shuttle to the airport, even though it is 12 minutes away. The taxi costs about $30 one way to the airport. There is another Red Roof hotel closer to the airport that has a shuttle. For the price you pay I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

No issues.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: CLEAN, attractive room, cable.
Cons: Prefer first floor room and will ask next time.
Location: Suburban area, nice, close to a lot of places like Arundel Mall, etc.
CLEAN, place was full up but paper thin walls so wish for quiet neighbors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
great rate, clean rooms, room well kept and close to major highways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester, PA

Excellent value for money

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: It's very quiet. A well-run two-star hotel, excellent value for money.
Cons: I wish the bathrooms included hairdryers.
Location: DC is about an hour away in moderate traffic. Arundel Mills Mall (with movie theater) and the casino are about 10 minutes away.
The room was clean. The front desk staff lent me a hair dryer when I asked. The cleaning staff gave me extra shampoo. I didn't worry about my car being outside overnight and felt very secure in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean room
Cons: Reliable wake up call. Mini breakfasts.
Difficult to get to. Plenty of area to walk dogs and dog friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com