Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location but needs major overhaul

Posted Mar 1, 2015
not why you would expect from the Renaissance name. I would not stay here again. Rooms need a major overhaul!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark,DE

Everything about the hotel was great!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Baltimore has a wealth of venues and attraction and most are within a short walk or drive.
Cons: No comments at this time.
Location: The Inner Harbor has many attractions well situated around the immediate area - the Aquarium and Power Plant Live are great single or family places.
Location, amenities, cleanliness and staff were excellent. Ideally situated and close to many nice venues. Parking is a bit steep ($30.00 p/day with no validation) but that seems to be a part of being in the city that's hasn't been reined in -yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to all the attractions

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It was centrally located to all of the Inner Harbor attractions. Plus we were able to walk to all of the restaurants that were recommended to us. The view from our room to the center of the hotel/pool area was refreshing. The restaurant at the hotel had a wonderful view and good food/service. The sitting areas in the lobby were welcome after a cold outdoor walk. Overall it was a wonderful weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom delaware

Nice hotel and location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Hotel is great - amenities are not. The restaurant and bar area are lacking in service and room service was delivered wrong, so we ended up waiting 90 minutes for food - we were ready to check out before the food arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, md

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The most comfortable bed! Staff was friendly. They were running late with breakfast and gave it to us for free without even asking! There were no signs explaining the elevators ( one was for the parking garage. The other was for the hotel) so that was a little confusing at first. Other then that, we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handicap

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: I love the hotel itself. The scenery, convenience of the harbor.
Cons: Ask a gues if they would like a handicap bathroom.
Location: Lots of shops for shopping, and lots of dine in places.
I absolutely love this hotel, this would be my second time staying in a two month period. The only complaint I do have is I did not like that I had a handicap bathroom. It made the overall experience of the room not welcoming, and I wanted to leave, but after paying $250 for the room I decided to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Inner Harbor central location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Loved the view of the harbor
We had a beautiful view of the harbor. This hotel is located right in the center of everything. Less than a block from the aquarium and within walking distance of lots of restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Staff was very friendly, facility was clean and bed was very comfortable. Very pleasant experience! Will definitely stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Jan 7, 2015
This is the first time that we have stayed in Baltimore. We were greeted by friendly staff and some champagne. The check in was quick and painless. We were unsure about the parking, but did manage to muddle through that. It was nice to park our car and not have to worry about that until we left. Everything was within walking distance that we wanted to do. Our room was very nice and clean. Will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

a hotel close to the harbor connected to a mall!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I only stay at hotels 4 stars and above, I say this not to sound high brow but to put my rating and knowledge of hotels in context. Unfortunately I have to agree with the reviews that were not so great. With so much potential to offer its guests an outstanding experience it was so disappointing to be let WAY down. I never leave home without my Clorox wipes and a pair of rubber gloves to sanitize the room TV remotes, phone, bathroom. I've never had to clean a bathroom so much. There was suspicious brown stuff on the outside of the toilet and so much caked on nastiness on the toilet seat I had to double glove to scrub it off because I was afraid one pair of gloves may rip with the rigorous scrub I had to do. Let's not talk about the tub, all I'll say is that it was so filthy I wouldn't allow my kids to shower, even with their water shoes on! There was a bright yellow Pringles top between the nightstand and one of the beds. It wasn't hidden or tucked under the bed it was out in the open! Then there was the fridge that clearly had a soda explode inside of it and a bottle of flavored water from gosh who and when sitting boldly in the fridge. The view in our room was amazing,however the windows were dirty outside it showed in pictures. The gentleman who brought our bags to our room. was so kind and welcoming, he told us about the pool, the fitness center, great places to eat, and see unlike the woman who checked us in who made us feel we were wasting her precious time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by pamela, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your harborview room. I do apologize for the issues with your guestroom. I will share this information with our management team . Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and allowing us the opportunity to correct any shortcomings. Pamela Saleh