Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location on Baltimore inner harbor

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, facilities.
Cons: Lower rates would always be welcome; but perhaps the rates are what makes it possible to attract and keep such a great staff.
Location: This is the only hotel really at the head of the inner harbor where one can do anything - take a free bus, take an inexpensive water taxi, etc.
Looking out our window we saw the USS Constellation from the stern - an almost perfect view. Walking out the front door everything from the Visitor center to the right or the aquarium to the left was within 10 minutes away. Our room was what one would expect from a first rate hotel; but the service was beyond exceptional. The desire to help was across the board in the staff, and we encountered many in the four days of our stay. Someone has achieved a culture of outgoing, friendly courtesy that is only possible when people are happy in their jobs. We would go back just for this experience alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Inner Harbor Get-a Way Weekend

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Chief's dinner menu for Saturday evening was superb. Hotel was very clean.
Cons: New towels are needed. Poor quality and not soft.
From arrival to departure staff was friendly, helpful and interested in our well being. Saturday evening meal in the dining room was high end restaurant quality-much better than normally found in a hotel. The Chief was able to blend local foods and tastes very creatively. He is excellent; one of the very best. The dining room hostess was also superb and went out of her way to be friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent location adjacent to Harborplace

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The location adjacent to Harborplace and The Gallery.
Cons: Charging extra for internet access is insulting at the high rates of the room. The price for parking is very high. Automobile entrance needs signage.
Location: Accessible to Harborplace, National Aquarium and wonderful Water Taxi service, with great restaurants and entertainment nearby.
Excellent location adjacent to Harborplace and in-building shopping mall The Gallery. For a hotel at this expensive rate, internet connection should be included in the room rate. The corridors have extremely long walks from the elevators, which are inconveniently not centrally located. Rooms are comfortable with excellent beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NJ

Nice hotel but VERY NOISY!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise Level
Location: Capitol Grille Restaurant 2 blocks down was really good
The hotel was in a great location, very clean with friendly staff…but…you could hear EVERYTHING in the hallway almost as if the door was open. It wasn't even like there were loud people, you could hear just normal conversing. That would definitely be my only complaint but for me it's a biggy. We were woken up multiple times by people passing our room so because of this I would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, nice hotel. Could use an update.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bathrooms, lobby
Hotel is in a great location, walking distance to almost everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North New Jersey

Nice hotel in the Harbor

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Great location.. clean...very quiet... highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the waterfront

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Location: Right in the middle of the city. Aquarium, Camden Yards
First I got a sick deal on the room price from Expedia. The hotel was awesome. friendly people nice view from the room. Only thing that really sucked was that the fire alarm went off mad early. I felt bad for the older people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington WI

Nice hotel, within walking distance to harbor etc.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Very nice hotel and very reasonably priced! Within walking distance to harbor. Shopping and plenty of places to eat right across the street. Stayed here for O's baseball game and everyone walks to Camden Yards from hotel. (It's about a 15 min walk but doesn't seem long due to crowds all walking down there) FYI- Underground Parking under hotel (don't park in lot across the street from hotel, that one not associated with hotel) bring parking ticket when checking in and get $30/parking rate per night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ep Nj

nice hotel. across the street from the harbor.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Staff was kind and helpful. I love the location of the hotel. 10 minute walk to everything. Definitely would stay there again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Baltimore County, MD

centrally located for business or pleasure

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient to where I needed to be with parking below in an underground garage.
Cons: It was impossible to find a relatively quiet spot in the hotel's public areas where one might have a glass of wine and conversation.
A convenient, one-night stay for business that required proximity to the Inner Harbor. This stay was connected with Baltimore's Star-Spangled Spectacular event in mid-Sept. 2014. Thankfully I was granted early check-in so that I could get on the job sooner.