Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Though there was an evacuation during the stay o think it was handled well. The. Staff was nice and curteious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millersville, PA

Very nice hotel. Very close to aquarium.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. From the staff to the accommodations of the hotel. The bar, restaurant, pool, and close to everything.
Cons: Smoking stations on each floor.
Location: The aquarium is what we were there for. Which was spectacular. But there is also shopping, other entertainment like Ripley's to paddle boats.
This is a fabulous hotel to stay in. They have everything to make your stay memorable. Accommodations are all there along with fabulous views to local attractions. The staff also made the stay memorable. Everything you need they were there to help with a smile. Thank you so much for such a memorable stay!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Elevators a disaster

Posted Jul 11, 2015
From 9AM-12PM forget about getting downstairs. All of the four elevator cars were packed. We had to go on an up elevator to get down. We only figured that out from a bell captain. To complicate matters, our room key didn't open the door. We had the keys redone twice and still had problems. Needless to say, this was very frustrating, not being able to get downstairs Wait for the only restaurant in the hotel for breakfast on Sunday was 45-60 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. I am so sorry for the challenges with getting around the hotel. When the hotel is sold out there are certain hours when the elevators can be extremely busy. My apologies also for the delay in the restaurant. Again, thank you for your review. We truly appreciate and rely on your feedback to improve service and make necessary changes. Pamela
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Its in the center of everything. It is now our gavorite place to stay when we come to Baltimore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Great location, disappointing overall

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We booked this hotel for the 4th of July weekend for its proximity to the harbor (restaurants, activities, fireworks) and the reputation of the chain. The location is awesome. The room was comfortable. Now to the not-so-good.... The lobby bar was almost never open. We could hear everything (I mean everything) that was going on in the hallway from the room. Being a holiday weekend there were lots of kids around which meant that the halls were always being traversed, doors opening and slamming, super early activity in the morning. Housekeeping started their rounds at 9am which meant that if you wanted to sleep in you had to call to arrange housekeeping for later. They have a pool which we were looking forward to but it was in a small, rundown & smelly facility. It was overrun with kids all day and closed at night. No chance for us to even try it out in a relaxing manner. Despite the good location, we will stay somewhere else on our next visit to Baltimore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you found our location convenient. We are directly across from the inner harbor so the fireworks are front and center. My apologies for your disappointment in other areas of the hotel. We do start housekeeping services at 9am. A specific time can be requested. With a full hotel and busy holiday weekend there can be a lot of activity in the hotel. Unfortunately some of our guests forget their proximity to other guestrooms and guests who may be trying to sleep in. While we do charge for internet in our guestrooms, as do the other full service hotels in the immediate Inner Harbor area, it is complimentary in the lobby and other public space. Thank you again for your review. We truly rely on your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Elegant and Convenient to the Inner Harbor

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Beds were super comfy. Expedia offers the option to prepurchase breakfast and we found that to be a tremendous value.
Location: So much to see and do! An easy short walk to the National Aquarium. Water taxis are a fun and convenient way to get around the harbor.
It was easy to get from interstate 95 to this hotel. Friendly staff directed us to self parking conveniently located under the hotel. Valet parking also available. Fresh water flavored with cucumber welcomed us at the Registration area. Electronic kiosks offered information about local attractions AND hotel staff were exceptionally helpful as well! Rooms are spacious and our room had a partial view of the harbor. We were pleased with our stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great spot to walk and see everything

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We had a great stay, our 6yr old loved the pool and the housekeeper was especially sweet giving him lollipops and satisfied us with plenty of towels and smiles for our boy. The only negative we found was everything was allacart including wifi, which you can get free at Mc Donald's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel close to water and restaurants

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Right across the street from nice shopping and entertainment. There for a work conference. Conference room also nice with good buffet for lunch. Wifi was the best I've used at a hotel, with connectivity throughout the facility and no need to relog over a 3 day period. $15 a day seemed high for this however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, decor, mall adjacent, staff, location to stadium and attractions.
Cons: Having a restaurant on site.
Very nice accommodations. Great location. Helpful staff. Great view of the harbor from our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking place for Orioles

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Was here for wedding. No valet parking, no reserved hotel parking, so we had to compete with fans going to Camden Yards for parking. The breakfast wait staff would have been comical if we weren't pressed to get a flight -- terrible wait staff. Paid extra for harbor view room but thin glass let in too much noise from Inner Harbor crowds (get a room on the far side, save $ and skip the view).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. The parking garage connected to the hotel is actually a public parking garage. We do offer self and valet parking in the garage (valet parking was temporarily suspended but is now available again). I do apologize for the inconvenience this caused. The view from our harborview rooms is beautiful but being in the heart of the city, there can we street noise. I will share your challenge with the restaurant waitstaff with our management team. Again, thank you so much for your review. We truly rely on your feedback. Pamela