Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse

Perfect hotel for a family vacation

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Indoor Pool, connected to the galleries and Harbor Place
Location: Everything is within an easy walking distance
We were looking for a hotel close enough to all the attractions and came across this one. (Although all the hotels that say they are close are close to everything). This one has an indoor pool which is great for the kids on a rainy day or after a long day out and about. Parking was easy, check in was easy.....overall fantastic hotel and experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Could access the hotel from the mall & an overpass ramp from the Harbor side.
Location: Great location, near all attractions & restaurants.
Booked this specific hotel because it had a pool. Pool was closed for service when we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Great hotel two blocks from Inner Harbor

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location, quality of rooms, food, staff. We also picked this hotel because it had an indoor pool for the kids -- but see above re: being closed.
Cons: Maintenance of the pool area: Room and pool water could be warmer, the hot tub cleaner.
Location: Couldn't ask for a better location. Steps from the National Aquarium, Factory Building, Inner Harbor attractions and restaurants Near Little Italy.
The Renaissance is ideally situated steps from all of Baltimore's Inner Harbor attractions. We had a lovely room overlooking the harbor with luxury queen size beds that were unbelievably comfy. The rooms and hotel as a whole are very quiet, despite being on a main thoroughfare. The staff is wonderful, attentive and makes a point of addressing you by name. Room service is top notch. The hotel has a nice indoor pool and hot tub, but the pool was closed for maintenance one day we were there and the hot tub was not clean. One impressive mark: The pool area has handicapped lifts for both the pool and the hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Inner Harbor fun!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Everything was great except breakfast - service was only fair and food was just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manville, NJ

Excellent location, friendly and knowledgable staf

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The location was even more convenient than I thought prior to arrival. It's right at the heart of the inner harbor and just a shirt walk away from the aquarium and science museums amongst other landmarks and it's also very close to the Power Plant which is an awesome spot for night life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Nice hotel near the inner harbor

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Very nice hotel, clean and the staff was wonderful! It was near the inner harbor so you could walk to the inner harbor to visit the aquarium, etc.
Cons: Have in room microwaves and replace the squishy, flat and uncomfortable pillows with pillows that have support.
Location: Near inner harbor. Walking distance to the aquarium, science center, boats and plenty of restaurants
Very nice hotel. Very clean. Hotel staff was wonderful. Within walking distance to the inner harbor. However there was no microwave in my room and the pillows were so flat and squishy that you might as well not use them at all. Also had to wait a long time for elevators as there are only 4 that service the floors with rooms. Then you have to take a separate elevator to the garage for your car. However, it was great for a weekend stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Sterile

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: In room wifi cost is ridiculous. Parking is $30 per day. Security is an issue as people from the attached mall appear to have access to all floors.
Location: Lots of things to do at the Inner Harbor. Harborplace is very much geared towards tourists, and will stay closer, or in, Fells Point next time
Hotel was clean and well maintained. Nothing else memorable about it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. I am glad you found the hotel in wonderful condition. We have just completed several upgrades including the lobby and health club. While we do charge for internet access in guestrooms, it is free in all public space. Being located directly across from the Inner Harbor we do play host to tourists and business conferences alike. There is always a lot of activity and people enjoying the exciting atmosphere. I do hope you decide to visit again. Pamela Saleh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Some nice some bad service but good hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
It took more than 2 hours for extra pillows to be delivered when I requested for it. Also, 2x we went to the restaurant within the hostel and both time, no hist or waitress attended to us while waiting at the front desk or after seating ourselves. Finally, no microwave to use within the room or in the lobby or in the soda machine & ice machine area. The good side is, they put us in a good room when I requested for it upon arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Pa, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review . I am happy to hear that were pleased with your room. I do apologize for the delay you experienced receiving requested items and for the inattentive staff in the restaurant. I can assure you that our management team will address these issues. Thank you again for your review. We rely on and appreciate your feedback. Pamela Saleh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great location, could have been better.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We arrived to find no valet service(website described) which was disappointing, but no big deal. The lobby is nicely appointed. The carpet in the hallways is dated. The room was not as clean as I would have expected eg water bottle under the bed, trash behind the dresser, and stray hairs in bathroom. The pool is very small and was packed with kids. We will likely try another hotel next time as this one was not worth the money imo.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

This hotel is not 4 star

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Close to Inner Harbor
Cons: Staff, room with information. No "extra" charges for use of hotel gym.
Location: Across street from Inner Harbor.
The following is what I experienced. 1) When I called regarding services the front desk told me no they did not have certain sevices and did not know what was near by. 2) no information in room regarding any services, food. etc. 3) I need to contact and cx my plane ticket due to illness...food poisoning. The front desk did not have the number to any airlines and did not offer to find the number for me. 4) Again, no information in room with restaurant's, airlines etc. 5) They charged for the use of gym and everything!!! I travel abroad and state side. This was not a 4 star. I left this hotel and checked into the Hyatt at BWI. Great hotel, half the money, staff was great and extremely helpful. Hotel room had 2 rooms with sofa, sofa blankets, refrige, coffee and hairdryer....everything you expect. The Hyatt should be rated 4 star!!! Free gym
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. I do apologize for the difficulty in obtaining requested information. I will follow up with our staff regarding a guestroom directory not being available. Our newly renovated gym is accessible 24 hours a day. We do not charge extra for use of the gym or the indoor pool. Thank you again for your review. We rely on and appreciate your feedback. Pamela Saleh