Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Inner Harbor central location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Loved the view of the harbor
We had a beautiful view of the harbor. This hotel is located right in the center of everything. Less than a block from the aquarium and within walking distance of lots of restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Staff was very friendly, facility was clean and bed was very comfortable. Very pleasant experience! Will definitely stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Jan 7, 2015
This is the first time that we have stayed in Baltimore. We were greeted by friendly staff and some champagne. The check in was quick and painless. We were unsure about the parking, but did manage to muddle through that. It was nice to park our car and not have to worry about that until we left. Everything was within walking distance that we wanted to do. Our room was very nice and clean. Will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

a hotel close to the harbor connected to a mall!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I only stay at hotels 4 stars and above, I say this not to sound high brow but to put my rating and knowledge of hotels in context. Unfortunately I have to agree with the reviews that were not so great. With so much potential to offer its guests an outstanding experience it was so disappointing to be let WAY down. I never leave home without my Clorox wipes and a pair of rubber gloves to sanitize the room TV remotes, phone, bathroom. I've never had to clean a bathroom so much. There was suspicious brown stuff on the outside of the toilet and so much caked on nastiness on the toilet seat I had to double glove to scrub it off because I was afraid one pair of gloves may rip with the rigorous scrub I had to do. Let's not talk about the tub, all I'll say is that it was so filthy I wouldn't allow my kids to shower, even with their water shoes on! There was a bright yellow Pringles top between the nightstand and one of the beds. It wasn't hidden or tucked under the bed it was out in the open! Then there was the fridge that clearly had a soda explode inside of it and a bottle of flavored water from gosh who and when sitting boldly in the fridge. The view in our room was amazing,however the windows were dirty outside it showed in pictures. The gentleman who brought our bags to our room. was so kind and welcoming, he told us about the pool, the fitness center, great places to eat, and see unlike the woman who checked us in who made us feel we were wasting her precious time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by pamela, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your harborview room. I do apologize for the issues with your guestroom. I will share this information with our management team . Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and allowing us the opportunity to correct any shortcomings. Pamela Saleh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria VA

great view of harbor

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: views
Cons: hotel bar could be opened later on Sat. nites than 12 midnight.
Location: tons of stuff; that's why we visit the inner harbor
very nice; view was superb. room as pretty large
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a quick stop

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Just stopped for a quick stop to sleep for a few ours on our way home from Florida. The person at the desk was very nice. When we got to the room and settled the only thing that happened that was negative was the A/C unit came on and was making a loud banging noise, but after calling the front desk they sent someone up to shut it off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Had to pay extra for WIFI & bottled water. At these prices I would expect these amenities to be included. the previous night I stayed at a $70. hotel with free WIFI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hote and the stff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great check in and out rooms clean staff excellen
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio Texasd

Comparison to Hyatt

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: The bed was uncomfortable and the deserts at the bar were far at best.
Location: Not an issue.
Stayed at the Hyatt last year and actually preferred the view and thought that the room was much more comfortable. The beds were much better. Also ate at Hyatt and thought that the food was better at the bar. If we returned we would choose the Hyatt. It was also less expernsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by pamela, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I hope you enjoy your next visit to the Inner Harbor and return to the area soon . There is so much to see and do. Thank you again for your review. We truly rely on your feedback. Have a great 2015! Pamela Saleh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great hotel, overall wonderful experience. The rooms were well apportioned and the service was impeccable.