Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, decor, mall adjacent, staff, location to stadium and attractions.
Cons: Having a restaurant on site.
Very nice accommodations. Great location. Helpful staff. Great view of the harbor from our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking place for Orioles

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Was here for wedding. No valet parking, no reserved hotel parking, so we had to compete with fans going to Camden Yards for parking. The breakfast wait staff would have been comical if we weren't pressed to get a flight -- terrible wait staff. Paid extra for harbor view room but thin glass let in too much noise from Inner Harbor crowds (get a room on the far side, save $ and skip the view).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. The parking garage connected to the hotel is actually a public parking garage. We do offer self and valet parking in the garage (valet parking was temporarily suspended but is now available again). I do apologize for the inconvenience this caused. The view from our harborview rooms is beautiful but being in the heart of the city, there can we street noise. I will share your challenge with the restaurant waitstaff with our management team. Again, thank you so much for your review. We truly rely on your feedback. Pamela
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abington, PA

Excellent location in Inner Harbor, Baltimore

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Best Location, and view.
Cons: Would have liked more information at check-in. We didn't know where the pool is. Didn't know how the parking system worked.
Location: Excellent location for all the things to do, and see in Inner Harbor, Baltimore
We had a short, wonderful stay in Renaissance. Wish it could have been longer. Room is very spacious, and modern. Hotel is in perfect location for all to do in Inner Harbor, Baltimore. Hotel is connected to a Mall. Many shops, restaurants, boat tours are across the street from hotel, which is also connected to an above street walk way. We could leave our car in the parking garage all day for minimal fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great hotel@harbor

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Directly across the street from the harbor, room was spacious enough for 4 people & very clean
Cons: Parking garage was a little tricky to get through
Location: Plenty of places to eat or just have drink right on the water, even being there over Memorial Week/end it didn't seem crowded with all the options.
Fantastic hotel , had a great view of the harbor and close to everything. Only down side was the $30 per day for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: the gentlemen we first met at the desk very friendly
Cons: comforters were too light and coffee machine was not clean inside it. I wasn't able to use it.
I had an ok experience but disappointed when coffee machine was not clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Pam, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. I do sincerely apologize for the issue with the cleanliness of the coffee maker. Please know this being addressed with the housekeeping staff. This is certainly not the service or product we want to provide our guests. Thank you again for your review. We truly rely on your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Room was very clean and quiet. Nice view of the harbor. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carolina

Parking nightmare

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location and coffee shop and pool area.
Cons: Parking. They need an option of valet service. Looking for a place is challenging and we could not get in and out easily.
Location: Harbor Place has museums and restaurants
Since the hotel has no valet parking, you are required to use public garage and carry your own suitcases. Four times we could not exit the garage with the parking ticket and had to walk back into the hotel and wait in line for someone to reissue the ticket. The food in the restaurant was ok but when we went the tables were full of dirty dishes. The pool area was nice. The room was very nice, but the staff was not able to clean it when we requested while were out all morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Hello and Thank You for your review. I do apologize that our valet parking service is temporarily unavailable and for the inconvenience this caused. I am glad you enjoyed your guestroom and pool area. I will share all of your feedback with our management team. Thank you again for your review. We rely on your feedback. Pamela
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very pleased overall. Would recommend to anyone. Hotel was very clean and the staff are always polite. The rooms are very spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Awesome hotel overlooking the harbour

Posted Apr 25, 2015
This hotel made our weekend great. The location, the pool, and the room were perfect. Quick walk to the harbour. Pool was nice and warm. Beds were comfy. Hotel staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Perfect hotel for a family vacation

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Indoor Pool, connected to the galleries and Harbor Place
Location: Everything is within an easy walking distance
We were looking for a hotel close enough to all the attractions and came across this one. (Although all the hotels that say they are close are close to everything). This one has an indoor pool which is great for the kids on a rainy day or after a long day out and about. Parking was easy, check in was easy.....overall fantastic hotel and experience