Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Everything was good except that our room was facing inside of mall where playing music until late night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location but needs major overhaul

Posted Mar 1, 2015
not why you would expect from the Renaissance name. I would not stay here again. Rooms need a major overhaul!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by pamela, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your accommodations. We are continuously upgrading the hotel. We just completed a renovation of the lobby and fitness center. We rely on your feedback to improve service and improve all areas of the hotel. Pamela Saleh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark,DE

Everything about the hotel was great!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Baltimore has a wealth of venues and attraction and most are within a short walk or drive.
Cons: No comments at this time.
Location: The Inner Harbor has many attractions well situated around the immediate area - the Aquarium and Power Plant Live are great single or family places.
Location, amenities, cleanliness and staff were excellent. Ideally situated and close to many nice venues. Parking is a bit steep ($30.00 p/day with no validation) but that seems to be a part of being in the city that's hasn't been reined in -yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to all the attractions

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It was centrally located to all of the Inner Harbor attractions. Plus we were able to walk to all of the restaurants that were recommended to us. The view from our room to the center of the hotel/pool area was refreshing. The restaurant at the hotel had a wonderful view and good food/service. The sitting areas in the lobby were welcome after a cold outdoor walk. Overall it was a wonderful weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom delaware

Nice hotel and location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Hotel is great - amenities are not. The restaurant and bar area are lacking in service and room service was delivered wrong, so we ended up waiting 90 minutes for food - we were ready to check out before the food arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear you found the hotel great. My apologies for the longer than usual wait time for your room service delivery. We were experiencing about a 30 minute delay. I do apologize for the inconvenience . Thank you again for your review. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Pamela Saleh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, md

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The most comfortable bed! Staff was friendly. They were running late with breakfast and gave it to us for free without even asking! There were no signs explaining the elevators ( one was for the parking garage. The other was for the hotel) so that was a little confusing at first. Other then that, we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handicap

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: I love the hotel itself. The scenery, convenience of the harbor.
Cons: Ask a gues if they would like a handicap bathroom.
Location: Lots of shops for shopping, and lots of dine in places.
I absolutely love this hotel, this would be my second time staying in a two month period. The only complaint I do have is I did not like that I had a handicap bathroom. It made the overall experience of the room not welcoming, and I wanted to leave, but after paying $250 for the room I decided to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Inner Harbor central location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Loved the view of the harbor
We had a beautiful view of the harbor. This hotel is located right in the center of everything. Less than a block from the aquarium and within walking distance of lots of restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Staff was very friendly, facility was clean and bed was very comfortable. Very pleasant experience! Will definitely stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Jan 7, 2015
This is the first time that we have stayed in Baltimore. We were greeted by friendly staff and some champagne. The check in was quick and painless. We were unsure about the parking, but did manage to muddle through that. It was nice to park our car and not have to worry about that until we left. Everything was within walking distance that we wanted to do. Our room was very nice and clean. Will definitely stay here again!