Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elianafrom Philadelphia

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Service was excellent. Everything is clean and nice. Room was nice and they provide cleaning every day. The breakfast is excellent. You many options to chose from. The hotel is located 13 min away from inner harbor. I enjoyed my time there I will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond VA

Breathtakingly relaxing.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Noise isolation, and the fact that I was able to bring my PS2 and hook it up to the TV.
Cons: Virtually nothing, as far as I'm concerned.
Location: BWI airport, though I suffered ZERO aircraft noise during my stay. This location is about a 10-minute drive from downtown Baltimore.
I've stayed at a number of hotels in the BWI area over the past 10 years, and this one is by FAR the best. The rooms are spacious, clean and excellently appointed, everything works the way it's supposed to without any messing around, and the noise isolation between the rooms is incredible! One gets used to hearing the actions of one's neighbors at a hotel, but NOT here! You get the feeling that you're all by yourself, which to ME is a nice thing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

My stay was just OK.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
While the reception clerk was cordial and helpful in recommending a local restaurant, the room she assigned me to was for handicap accessible. I am not handicapped, so didn't need it. The cleanliness if the room was poor. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed as I found hairs on the floor. The tub was so slimey that my feet were slipping s around while I showered. The drain needed cleaning as the water took longer than it should have to drain and there was mold on the hose to the shower head. The cleanliness of that shower left me concern as to whether I'll acquire some foot fungus. Yuk!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport for your lodging needs during your recent trip to Baltimore. We also appreciate you taking the time to express your feedback. We are very sorry that this negatively affected your overall stay. Our goal is to always provide our guests with an exceptional service experience. Rest assured have forwarded your comments to our operations team for follow-up and corrective actions. Thank you again for the feedback and continued loyalty to Marriott International. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Trenton Hood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfect place to stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable accommodations - very friendly staff. Would stay there again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timfrom Sicklerville, NJ

Excellent stay right near the airport

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location + Service (breakfast was great)
Cons: None
Location: Right near the airport. About 3 large malls all within 20 minutes. Downtown Baltimore is about 25 min drive.
My fiancé and I had an excellent time in Baltimore. The location of the hotel was right off of the highway, making for easy transportation throughout the city. Our stay was a weekend getaway for our anniversary, so the airport location meant nothing to us. However, if anyone is traveling and is looking to stay local to the airport, this is a great option. Shuttle service will take you right to the terminal you fly out of. As with most Marriott hotels, the service was exceptional and breakfast was delicious. No complaints on my end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by V.P. Lanefrom California

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay and plan to return. Nice staff; clean facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by wayne

Ultimate hotel experience at a reasonable rate

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the money, the size of the room as a nice surprise: Kitchenette, couch, large desk, queen bed, hidden dressing area, stool and shower behind door. The quality of the breakfast: real tableware, quiche, potato pancakes, etc. The staff response to every need was exceptional. I always look for something that is not quite right; it did not exist, everything was absolutely perfect. The close access to BWI and good dining locations were an added plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe

exceeded expectations

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The staff from first minute to the last minute were friendly and helpful.
Cons: quieter heating unit. but that's not that big a deal.
Location: Great location. just off two major highways. Pleanty of eating choices and entertainment minutes away.
i don't travel often, but I do travel alot. Hotels are usuall the same, just different places. Our stay at this hotel started off great and ended up greater. first minute there, they actually asked, do you prefer first floor, second floor or third; brought out a map and asked, "is this location good? they gave us an option on what was available. i've never had anyone ask that before. we walked in to the room and were floored. Very nice. The photos on the website didn't do it justice. Great location, quiet, very modern and very clean. the one problem we did have was the the fan for the heater pulesed a bit making it a little difficult to get to sleep. once asleep, everything was fine. I'd highly recommend this to my friends and faimil. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, DE

nice, quiet environment

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always enjoyable overall. Took advantage of having movie theater and eating places around the corner. The room was not quite as clean as usual--had a couple of items of leftover trash and a dead fly--but still okay.