Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Wilmington, DE

Fantastic hotel! Great location!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Everything. The hotel is in a superb location. The rooms are very large and clean.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Fantastic location! Most everything is within walking distance.
I would highly recommend staying at the Residence Inn! Wonderful staff, wonderful breakfast and wonderful valets. Thank you for such an amazing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Kitchenette, comfortable bed and pillows, quiet,
Easy walk to convention center and to restaurants on the Harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Wonderful free breakfast, and we received two free dinners! Suite rooms are large and comfortable.
Spent 7 full nights here. Staff is very friendly and positive. Room was great. Closet is small but we have 5 people in the room. Great accommodation and not too far from the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk VA

Great location and great for pets.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Everything was excellent. The valet service was a plus and very convenient. The suite that my family stayed in was perfect. The front desk staff were very helpful. My children, my dog, and myself felt like we were at home, that's how comfortable the atmosphere was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Washington, D.C

Highly recommend

Posted Mar 1, 2014
The ONLY downfall is you pay $32 in overnight valet, each night. Other than that, the hotel is very clean and the staff is EXTREMELY friendly and willing to assist you in any way. For being located right in the city they have really good security measure like your room key is required to go up in the elevators and after a certain time you need your room key just to enter the hotel and they have a guy stationed at the door all night. Valet crew are really friendly and will open car doors for you and flag down taxis. There's a 7-11 across the street which is nice because their "market" is WAY overpriced. The rooms were very clean and modern with nice TVs but no DVD players. Free wifi which gets weaker the higher up in the floors you are (we stayed on floor 10 and we only had a bar or two of service - 15 floors total in the hotel I believe).
3 out of 5
by Susan from NJ

Noisy

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The bar and the location
Cons: better insulated windows.
Location: 2-3 blocks from inner harbor. Many bars/restaurants w/in walking distance.
I was there on a Monday night. Stayed on the 15th floor. Room was very big and the bed/pillows are comfortable however the room was very noisy. I could hear sirens/traffic outside (the windows were closed) Also, you could hear the people in the room next door. Just seemed like the windows were not insulated at all and allowed the noise and the cold air to penetrate. Also, the parking attendant told us there was no public parking in the area so we had to pay the $32 1-night parking fee at the hotel. We then found a parking garage no more than 500ft down the street that was only $21 for a night.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! I apologize for the issues you had with the valet and the noise. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve and it is appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Philadelphia

Perfect for Convention Center visitors

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness of staff
Location: Right in the middle of downtown and Inner Harbor with restaurants all around.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, both at the front desk and during breakfast service. Breakfast was also a pleasant surprise - hot and cold buffets with quality ingredients. The room was large and clean, and the sofa was actually firm enough to sit on without extra pillows! Our only complaint was the noise from the hallway and the neighboring rooms - not the fault of the hotel. There must have been some weddings or family gatherings on the night we stayed, because people were going from room to room and doing some partying in the hall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Staff was friendly, room was clean, breakfast was a bit messy, we had some loud people running around in the hall at 3:00 am.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for styaing with us! I truly apologize for the noise and breakfast issues. It is our goal to provide the highest level of service and to provide our guests with a stay which meets their expectations. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for quick trip

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Best oatmeal i've ever had at a Residence Inn
Cons: valet parking charge is a little steep.
Location: didn't really check it out.
was in Baltimore for less than 24 hours, but Residence Inn delivered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Mechanicsburg, PA

Great location and value BUT lacks in comfort

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Room size, layout, location, price, valet parking, and full/hot breakfast
Cons: More comfortable bed mattress, more comfortable pillows, install digital thermostats
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby, quick walk to the inner harbor where there were lots of shopping, National Aquarium and a Cheesecake Factory!
We were very pleased with the location of the hotel, being 2 blocks from the Baltimore Inner Harbor. The room was very spacious with a great layout. Very clean and modern, up to date decor. However, the bed and pillows were lacking in comfort. We had a difficult time sleeping. No digital thermostat, so it was challenging to find just the right temperature. We ended up feeling too hot throughout the night. But our stay ended well with a WONDERFUL full, hot breakfast!