Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sestu cagliari

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Near the free circular bus stop
Very relaxing stay.............................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel needs have some renovations done. The simplest changes will make a lot of difference! Such has clean towels and bathroom.
Location: Not too far from the Harbor, there is a free bus near the hotel that goes straight there.
Room was dingy and worn out. One arm of the desk chair was broken. The bathroom was horrible, the shower had tiny hairs all over the tiles and shower head fixture was broken. The towels had stains and had hair on them. There was no AC or Fan as advertised. The bedspread had a hole, the fridge had a funky smell and the "continental breakfast" was nothing like the picture advertised. It was just coffee, cereal and toast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Basic hotel close to city

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Close to the free bus service. Staff very helpful.
Cons: TV would be nice. More then toast and cheap juice for breakfast. Better AC.
Location: There isn't a lot to do in the direct area but across the road is the bus stop for the free bus service that takes you to the harbour which is great.
Firstly be aware there is NO parking anywhere that's not a private garage. There's a few in the surrounding area. Hotel was old but nice, basic amenities but a bit hot in the summer. They were "upgrading" their cable so we got no TV in our room. Breakfast is very basic. Across the road from public transport buses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very simple, pleasent

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The people, the price
Cons: water pressure in the shower would be the main thing.
Location: Convention Center, Baltimore
It wasn't extravagant, but the people were very kind and it was clean. The water pressure wasn't very good, and breakfast was lacking. But It's only 15 minute walk from the convention center, comfortable, and a great price! Me and my friend actually signed out late, and they were kind enough not to fine us, helped us find food that delivered to the door of our room, and let me back in when I forgot my house key in the hotel room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Cheap stay for basic needs

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This place did not have a high rating, but my boyfriend and I were looking for a cheap, one night stay. The place is dingy and old, but if you're looking for an affordable place to crash for a short period of time, it works perfectly. FYI- The toilet didn't flush very well and the water did not get hot. The complimentary breakfast has the simple meals, but the coffee tasted funny. We were happy to leave, but not the worst place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever stayed

Posted Jul 17, 2014
It smells, so dusty that I had trouble breathing! Sheets were dirty, so as the phone! Be strong because they do not elevators nor anyone to help your luggage all he way up the stairs! Location? Ok, but there are better ones around for $10 more per night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Just stayed for one night. The hotel itself is OK. The room was satisfying for one night. The Hotel staff was not that friendly and very listless. And the breakfast wasn't very pleasing, just somer cornflakes, toast and coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

It was sort of close to where I wanted to visit.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It was clean and nicely decorated. I felt comfortable. The owners were nice and friendly.
Cons: Better televisions or television service. Make sure the AC is working in all rooms. Install modern toilet systems and better mattresses on the beds.
Location: There were lots of stores nearby the hotel. The bus stops for public transpotation was just across the street. It wasn't far from the Inner Harbor.
The room was nice and clean. It had a separate bathroom, which was clean, as well. It was not a modern hotel with modern conveniences, but if you just wanted a place to sleep and shower, it was good. Neither the television nor the air conditioning in my room was working properly. A fan was placed in the room, but it was not working well either. Fortunately, by the time that I went to bed, the room was comfortable enough for me to go to sleep. The hotel owners told me that only in the room that I occupied was the air conditioning and television not working. They said that there were no problems with these in all of the other rooms. But, the other rooms were on different levels and I would have had to walk up and down long flights of stairs to get to them. Since I had been partially handicapped, I explained that it would be very difficult for me to go up and down stairs. There was no elevator or escalator in the hotel, so they gave me that room because it was located on the first floor. However, the owners were friendly, courteous and pleasant to talk to. If I was visiting in that location again, I would probably stay there again; it was clean, the owners were friendly, and the price was inexpensive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Baltimore

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Well located for easy access to Baltimore sites and easy to get too by bus or the light rail from the airport a few blocks away. Staff was nice. Cheap
Cons: Fix the cable and get a real continental breakfast!
Location: It's Baltimore, what more needs to be said? Inner Harbor.. Fells Point.. Federal Hill.. Fort McHenry..
The place is well located in Baltimore. Well within walking distance of downtown/inner harbor. If walking isn't your thing, the free Charm City Circulator stops right across the street. The room was clean but the advertised in room cable/satellite was a joke! I got like 5 channels on that dingy old tv. The "continental breakfast" should be renamed to "free toast/cereal and coffee" as it was non existent. Fortunately there was a Dunkin Doughnuts around the corner. The wifi at least worked even if I had to ask the desk person for the password rather than him just giving it to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap is the word for the day

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Tear it down
Location: Many local restaurants nearby
Now I know why this hotel was so cheaply priced...no elevator and my room was on the 4th floor which sucked. Could hear everything going on outside so sleep was constantly interrupted. No temperature control in the room. Shower water pressure was poor. Only good points were the pricing, location to many local restaurants and the friendly staff.