Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Okay for one night, nothing more

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Cons: Everything else
Location: Very centrally located with lots of places to eat and monuments to see.
Boyfriend and I had a wedding in Baltimore and wanted a cheap room for the night. Definitely cheap but you get what you pay for. Hotel staff was very friendly, but the hotel needs serious renovations. Bathroom doorknob was broken, bathroom door too tall and kept getting stuck, and the room was not cleaned. Controlled air with no thermostat (do NOT stay during the summer) so getting ready/doing my hair and sleeping were terrible. I would suggest bringing your own towels as theirs are like sandpaper, and I would also suggest not staying here if you have back issues (the bed is extremely stiff and my boyfriend and I both suffered from some back pain the next day). Finally, no fridge in the room and that coupled with the lack of cool air left any beverages we had very warm. We did not want to spend a lot so this place was bearable, but next time I will most certainly just spend the extra money. It is always worth it!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tampa, fl

Terrible

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Lobby smelled like curry, did not have continental breakfast available, locked building after a certain time, no elevator, vending machines did not work, power out one whole night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again if you paid me

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The location was good. There is a free bus that runs to the Inner Harbor that stops across the intersection.
Cons: The rooms need to be redone, there are MANY upgrades that should be done but adding fans would assist and checking the pest control.
Location: Location was good. Right on the purple line which takes you to the inner harbor and there is a lot of history around the area too. Safe to walk there.
The location is the only positive thing I have to say about this Inn. There is ZERO parking. The closest garage will lock your vehicle in at night. There is one about 3-4 blocks away that is a reasonable walk. The one at 15 Franklin Street was a reasonable rate. The owners were generally polite. However there is NO air conditioning or fans and they keep the thermostat set at 76 - even if you ask them to turn it down. The room we had included a desk chair with paint on it, a bathroom door that did not stay shut, a broken refrigerator and chiller box (neither of which was cleaned before stored in the room), duct tape around the window, a lamp that didn't work, the TV held level with a wooden wedge and insence being burnt near a return vent so that every room could be overwhelmed with it. We also saw a mouse while we were in the bed. The breakfast we were optomistic about as the breakfast nook is designated properly. We were disapointed again. There were rotting apples, white bread, very weak coffee, Sunny D (not orange juice), some cereal, and a broken toaster. We did find a place within walking distance that was lovely though. You will be reassured of your safety frequently, by the number of emergency vehicles that go by with the sirens blaring. To say that we were dissatisfied would be a gross understatement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
hotel has old smelly carpet all over, dirty carpet, bathroom had hair from previous people. Not very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NORTH CAROLINA VIA NEW YORK

NOT AT ALL WHAT I EXPECTED.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: PRICE WAS CHEAP, BUT YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
Cons: DON'T GET ME STARTED
Location: THERE ARE PLENTY OF RESTAURANTS IN AREA
THERE WAS NO ELEVATOR, SO MY ELDERLY MOTHER AND I STAYED ON THE LOWER FLOOR. THE FIRST ROOM I WAS GIVEN HAD A TOWEL STUFFED IN WINDOW AND MOLD IN WINDOW FRAME. I GOT ANOTHER ROOM ON LOWER FLOOR AND THERE WAS NO HEAT IN ROOM. THE "HEATER" WAS A TOWER FAN WITH NO HEAT SETTING. ROOM WAS NOT VERY CLEAN. THE BREAKFAST AREA IS SMALL AND THE MARGARINE AND JELLY WAS DISPENSED FROM A RESEALABLE STORAGE CONTAINER. INDIVIDUAL PAKAGING IS WAY MORE HYGIENIC AND DESIREABLE. HOT WATER FOR TEA HAD TO BE MICROWAVED.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Close to great restaurants & Charles St.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: It was beautiful and clean. Staff and housekeeping really nice.
Cons: Things could have been in better working condition.
Location: It was around the corner from everywhere. Restaurants, clubs, churches, the library all accessible to the purple line which takes you downtown.
My experience was awful. The function of the room was not in working order. The shower had a leak so my hair got wet and the floor because water sprayed everywhere. There was no thermostat in room so I had to ask for heat every time I needed it. But they made sure they were warm in the lobby. My toilet wouldn't flush so I had to use the plunger and he politely told me where to find it when I needed which was every flush. So the toilet went unflushed a few times.The continental breakfast was toast, cereal and not orange juice it was orange drink. They didn't want u to have visitors after hours, but my friends work second shift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arezzo

a nice place in Baltimore

Posted Mar 13, 2015
the perfect place for relaxing and enjoying the town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Very rundown. There were no electrical sockets for the lamps
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

crappy, but close to Peabody

Posted Mar 5, 2015
my car got stuck outside of Peabody so I stayed at the roadway inn for the nights. It's a poorly maintained converted rowhouse, but REALLY close to the conservatory. I would have never stayed there if I wasn't in a bind/had more money, but it was okay for one night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com