Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rob from Md

Don't stay here

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay there was horrible. First off the room was nasty and cold. I found a used syringe under the bed. The room was freezing cold so i asked the lady at the front desk if the was any heat and she told me they didn't turn it on till January. I'm never planning a stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristen from Baltimore, MD

Don't stay in 107

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gentleman at the front desk was super helpful - allowed us to check out an hour late without an issue, offered parking advice and other suggestions. Unfortunately we were sent to room 107 - which is worse than a sauna. It's not central heat, it's that room. When we returned to the hotel late that night after our event we asked to switch rooms, which the kind woman allowed us to without an issue - even upgrading us to a suite. It's not the Ritz by any means, but it's more than acceptable for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lila from Boston

OK for the money

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a really old building, like 1830's old, and it was probably once quite charming. However, the inside has been poorly maintained and updated to the sort of carpet and wall colors one would find at a holiday inn. This dispels any charm and, combined with the general shabbiness and old-building smell, makes it a bit off-putting. My room had a grate hanging loose from the bathroom ceiling, some of the wall outlets didn't work, and there was an un-barred ground-level window looking into the side street which made me really nervous as the window didn't seem to latch properly. The heat was on stun when I arrived and I had to get the desk man to turn it down from a locked hallway thermostat. After that, the room was alternately too warm and really cold. There wasn't a warm blanket, just the bed cover and a woven blanket. The location is a good one, just north of the harbor area and on a street with a free bus running down there every 15 minutes.
1 out of 5
by Larry from Pennsylvania

worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The wi-fi did work fairly well and the location was fairly convenient to the inner harbor (20 minute walk) and other attractions along the way.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!! from top to bottom
Location: See above
The info they give you does not include the fact that there is no on-site parking. The building is in a neighborhood, is a 4 story building with NO elevator, in desperate need of repair, the shower dribbled lukewarm water, the "cable tv" had all of 8 channels and the desk clerk was disinterested in doing nothing more than giving you his check in spiel. The continental breakfast consisted of 3 types of cereal, butter and a loaf of bread. This experience left me disappointed at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Niqki from Baltimore

Not bad

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the best you will find in this area and at this price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MJ from Philadelphia

Not Too Bad

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night and for the price it wasn't that bad. The room was clean. The tv hardly got any channels which really was my only complaint.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

2 night hotel stay

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very old-fashioned and dirty. The sheets and towels were clean, but the rest was rather run-down and not cleaned well at all. The refrigerator was broken and not replaced upon request. There was no separate air conditioning or heating unit in the room as stated, breakfast was mediocre at best. The room was very hot, when asked to turn the cooling up, it became better for 2 hours, then was shut down again. I had to manually open the airconditioning vents myself, and plug in all lights etc. and half were broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by melkin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marcus from Detroit

Great location!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will only stay there for the location again. Hotel needs to upgrade but keep the location.