Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very simple, pleasent

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The people, the price
Cons: water pressure in the shower would be the main thing.
Location: Convention Center, Baltimore
It wasn't extravagant, but the people were very kind and it was clean. The water pressure wasn't very good, and breakfast was lacking. But It's only 15 minute walk from the convention center, comfortable, and a great price! Me and my friend actually signed out late, and they were kind enough not to fine us, helped us find food that delivered to the door of our room, and let me back in when I forgot my house key in the hotel room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Cheap stay for basic needs

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This place did not have a high rating, but my boyfriend and I were looking for a cheap, one night stay. The place is dingy and old, but if you're looking for an affordable place to crash for a short period of time, it works perfectly. FYI- The toilet didn't flush very well and the water did not get hot. The complimentary breakfast has the simple meals, but the coffee tasted funny. We were happy to leave, but not the worst place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever stayed

Posted Jul 17, 2014
It smells, so dusty that I had trouble breathing! Sheets were dirty, so as the phone! Be strong because they do not elevators nor anyone to help your luggage all he way up the stairs! Location? Ok, but there are better ones around for $10 more per night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Just stayed for one night. The hotel itself is OK. The room was satisfying for one night. The Hotel staff was not that friendly and very listless. And the breakfast wasn't very pleasing, just somer cornflakes, toast and coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

It was sort of close to where I wanted to visit.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It was clean and nicely decorated. I felt comfortable. The owners were nice and friendly.
Cons: Better televisions or television service. Make sure the AC is working in all rooms. Install modern toilet systems and better mattresses on the beds.
Location: There were lots of stores nearby the hotel. The bus stops for public transpotation was just across the street. It wasn't far from the Inner Harbor.
The room was nice and clean. It had a separate bathroom, which was clean, as well. It was not a modern hotel with modern conveniences, but if you just wanted a place to sleep and shower, it was good. Neither the television nor the air conditioning in my room was working properly. A fan was placed in the room, but it was not working well either. Fortunately, by the time that I went to bed, the room was comfortable enough for me to go to sleep. The hotel owners told me that only in the room that I occupied was the air conditioning and television not working. They said that there were no problems with these in all of the other rooms. But, the other rooms were on different levels and I would have had to walk up and down long flights of stairs to get to them. Since I had been partially handicapped, I explained that it would be very difficult for me to go up and down stairs. There was no elevator or escalator in the hotel, so they gave me that room because it was located on the first floor. However, the owners were friendly, courteous and pleasant to talk to. If I was visiting in that location again, I would probably stay there again; it was clean, the owners were friendly, and the price was inexpensive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Baltimore

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Well located for easy access to Baltimore sites and easy to get too by bus or the light rail from the airport a few blocks away. Staff was nice. Cheap
Cons: Fix the cable and get a real continental breakfast!
Location: It's Baltimore, what more needs to be said? Inner Harbor.. Fells Point.. Federal Hill.. Fort McHenry..
The place is well located in Baltimore. Well within walking distance of downtown/inner harbor. If walking isn't your thing, the free Charm City Circulator stops right across the street. The room was clean but the advertised in room cable/satellite was a joke! I got like 5 channels on that dingy old tv. The "continental breakfast" should be renamed to "free toast/cereal and coffee" as it was non existent. Fortunately there was a Dunkin Doughnuts around the corner. The wifi at least worked even if I had to ask the desk person for the password rather than him just giving it to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap is the word for the day

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Tear it down
Location: Many local restaurants nearby
Now I know why this hotel was so cheaply priced...no elevator and my room was on the 4th floor which sucked. Could hear everything going on outside so sleep was constantly interrupted. No temperature control in the room. Shower water pressure was poor. Only good points were the pricing, location to many local restaurants and the friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben from Virginia

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very small, poorly-maintained room, smelled like smoke. Service was fine except that no one was manning the front desk when we needed to check out.
1 out of 5
by brandon from MD

Never book there

Posted Apr 22, 2014
I was supposed to have double beds it was only one the temperature was controlled by the front desk it was hot all night the lobby smelled of curry I was double charged initially only 3 channels on television I really am skeptical of using expedia again because of this experience.