Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but Room for Improvement

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Please see above.
Location: Great if you want to walk to the bars or mall of Towson
I liked the location of this hotel. The staff were great. But there were some areas for improvement: 1. The acoustics were not very good (I could easily here a lot of other guests during my stay.) 2. The food could have been improved. 3. The pool floor looked dirty. Frank
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thanks for the review. I have shared your feedback with the team. Your satisfaction matters; we will work on these items. Thanks for choosing Sheraton Baltimore North.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Very good access. North Baltimore near Beltway
Location: Walking distance to the best Mall in Baltimore with excellent food and shopping
Enjoyed our stay. Best combination of quality and cost with very good centralized location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! Yep, our value can't be beat. Great staff, clean rooms, ideal location---that's Sheraton Baltimore North.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Anything is good. Very friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed and of course, good location in Towson. But the wall is not a very good sound isolation, I can even know which channel in the other room's TV!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star Review and for choosing Sheraton Baltimore North.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn NY

Beacon of light, and friendly.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
I checked in late, about 10:30 PM and the person at the front desk was lovely. He asked me how I was,"Tired, after 10 hours of driving", and made me feel very welcome. Also it is very close to my daughters college, easy off the highway, and of course the Mall :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star Review! We know that travel is not easy--we certainly try to offer an oasis. Tnanks for choosing Sheraton Baltimore North.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Spent 2 nights for a wedding. Nice area, close to mall. Staff was great. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Wow! Thanks for the 5 Star Review. I love your feedback: great location, clean rooms, friendly staff. That's Sheraton Baltimore North.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Stayed here to attend a function that was happening at the hotel. Hotel staff were super helpful and nice but otherwise nothing about the hotel was really worth writing home about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
"Super helpful" staff......thanks for the compliment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Raleigh

Great

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable & pleasant! Will defintinately stay again while in the area--
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star Review! We look forward to seeing you again at Sheraton Baltimore North.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star Review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann Lynchfrom High Point, NC

Not so impressed

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was a standard King. The room itself was fine. The bathroom left a great deal to be desired. There was a large crack in the sink. The bathtub facet leaked and had been for some time (there was a large dark water stain in the tub where the water dripped. Our room was difficult to cool. On Saturday we left the hotel at 10:30 and returned at 2:30 to find our room had not been cleaned. They did clean it immediately upon my asking but we had to leave for a hour while they cleaned it. The housekeeping staff turned off the cool air and our room never got cool enough again. The hotel uses Direct TV....the stations were not clear. Would not recomend this hotel or stay there again. Very disappointed with Sheraton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicolefrom Phillipsburg, NJ

Very nice stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful and polite. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing missing was a "Do Not Disturb" sign. We woken up 3 times by the cleaning staff wondering if we were still in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star Review! Sorry about the trouble with the Do Not Disturb sign, no doubt that was frustrating. Thanks for mentioning our helpful staff and for choosing Sheraton Baltimore North.