Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: location
Location: Great mall and restaurants and theater near by.
The hotel is very nice and comfortable. It appears to be a little older. The staff was very nice. The young lady checking us in seemed to be new, and didn't know all of the answers to our questions. What she lacked in knowledge, she made up with kindness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Adam N, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Kindness and hospitality can go a long way! At Sheraton Balimore North we know good people make the difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay...

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: I like the location of the hotel. The staff were extremely pleasant and willing to accomodate.
Cons: I would look say the bedding could be improved. Also consider adding refidgerators for guest and snack vending machines.
Location: It was close to the interstate so it made traveling to and from easy. It is also located near shopping and food.
The stay was enjoyable...very nice staff who are very attentive to the guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Adam N, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Great stay for overnight.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I was in town for a wedding. Great stay. I enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Adam N, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and for choosing Sheraton Baltimore North!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location a mile away from the Towson mall.

Posted May 30, 2015
The room was not very clean, the room service (food) was always cold!!!!!!! The only advantage is the Mall which a mile away from the hotel and there is a small walking bridge that connects the hotel and the mall. So that is the only thing that will make me go back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Adam N, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. You can't beat our location connected via skywalk to Towson Town Center Mall. Our restaurant will be under renovation during July, so we look forward to offering a new menu and modern decor very soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Very conveniently located

Posted Apr 28, 2015
This particular Sheraton was okay...nothing special. I expected a bit more for the price...the room was tight and could stand a little sprucing up. They have a nice parking deck, but they do charge a daily fee to park there. There is a bar and restaurant on site, and they offer room service, but I recommend skipping that- I ordered a dessert and coffee and it was nothing more than a dried out slice of freezer burnt cake...for $20 plus tip. Super location in Towson- walking bridge to mall, restaurants...right next to Goucher College. It will be it's location that brings me back, but not experience of the stay...if you are looking for an upscale stay- you may want to look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Adam N, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are in the midst of multi million $ renovation, and our new guest rooms will be complete by the end of June. We are always looking for ways to improve our product and services. I have shared your dining feedback with our Chef. We can do better! You can't beat our location next to Goucher and connected to Towson Town Center mall via skywalk. Thanks for choosing Sheraton Baltimore North.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff

Posted Apr 21, 2015
No sense of hospitality from the staff. From the cleaning staff to bartenders to the front desk, everyone was more concerned with getting their jobs done than ensuring a good stay for their guests. Will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Adam N, Hotel Management
This doesn't sound like our hotel! Don't take my work for it, just look at your fellow traveler's reviews on this site and others like Tripadvisor, for example. Your review is a good reminder that we need to focus on each and every guest, every time. We strive to deliver great service to our guests. We will do better! Thanks for choosing Sheraton Baltimore North.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Beautiful Downtown Towson

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location. Though they say that parking costs extra, I was not charged. Breakfast buffet was a great value.
Cons: Gym and pool could be better. Merritt Athletic club is about 1.5 miles away and they offered us a day pass for workout and lap swimming.
Location: About a mile north of Towson University, across the street from a big wonderful shopping mall and on a street with great restaurants & a movie theater
Visiting Towson University with my 17 year old. Easy to find location, just off the beltway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Adam N, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. You can't beat our location close to Towson University and connected via skywalk to Towson Town Center Mall. Thanks for choosing Sheraton Baltimore North.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Taking advantage of monopoly

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Two free bottles of warm water. Convenient to shopping center and food.
Cons: Correcting any or all of the deficiencies noted earlier would be appreciated, plus a friendlier staff.
Location: The hotel is attached to Towson Town Center and near restaurants. Unscheduled live entertainment: shootings, car break-ins, muggings.
This is one of two hotels near downtown Towson. Both make the most of this monopoly. You are charged for parking and everytime you drive out you must get your ticket validated to avoid even more charges. There is no complimentary anything; no included breakfast, no free papers (unless you want the USA Today, a limited-number of which are in the lobby), no free coffee or snacks. There are Starbucks coffee packs in the room, but they don't fit the coffeemakers. No in-room refrigerators (what year is this?) The rooms are somewhat clean (note to housekeeping - commode seats have two cleanable sides, top and bottom). The common areas always seemed to have floor litter (guess it costs too much to clean on the weekends). Bringing these deficiencies to attention of the staff we were told the other hotel in Towson isn't any better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Adam N, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Sounds like you didn't have the typical Sheraton experience we pride ourselves on delivering. Don't give up on us. A couple of items to note: parking is $9 per day in our covered and secure garage, we validate your parking ticket at the front desk which allows you a discount price instead of paying $10 at the ticket booth. Complimentary coffee is available in the morning from 6am-10am in front of the restaurant. Should you not have one in your room, refridgerators are just a phone call away and are complimentary. We hope to see you again at Sheraton Baltimore North.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star Review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The staff here is the best.
Location: It's adjacent to Goucher College w/ beautiful walking trails. Also lots of great restaurants and shopping within just two blocks of this Sheraton.
I travel quite a bit and I have found this to be one of the friendliest places ever. From the front desk folks to those in the restaurant, to the people who clean the rooms -- in my experience they all go out of their way to be friendly and to meet the needs of every guest. Every time I walk in the door at this Sheraton I feel like a very special guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Adam N, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star Review! I am so glad we could make you feel special- afterall, you are!