Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We were only at the Hotel for one night but everything was great. The hotel and room was very clean and the hotel staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel was very nice. The grounds are gorgeous with plenty of walking trails on a lake. My only complaint is if you are stuck in your room the tv stinks. They have satellite and it rained and the tv went out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Great location for Merriweather Post

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet.
Cons: Outside maintenance
Location: Merriweather Post Pavilion, Columbia
Easy walk to Merriweather Post and Columbia mall. The part of the hotel we stayed in was nice on the inside, but the outside could use some upkeep. Very quiet area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
It was fine I mean an update to the hotel would be helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Two hotels in one

Posted Jul 5, 2015
I have stayed at the main building and it was really nice, this time I was placed in an extension of the hotel which wasn't as nice and comfortable. Lack of indoor pool made a big difference on whether I will stay there again as it ain't good for kids. But please note, the price was just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good hotel in a lovely setting by a lake.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Setting, comfortable room, hospitable staff, lovely quiet restaurant.
Cons: Air-conditioning
Location: Don't know. Didn't do anything.
We liked everything about this hotel except the air-conditioning that kept cycling off and on; that interfered with sleep a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work / Vacation stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Option to not have housekeeping service and receiving a $5 voucher.
Cons: Some soundproofing on the tower room doors.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and in the hotel, major chain restaurants are in the mall area, Cheesecake Factory, PF Changs, Magianno's etc.
Stayed in Tower room on third floor for 1 week. Everything was wonderful. Noise echoed from the Lobby (or halls on the ground floor) on the night there were 2 wedding receptions (Saturday evening) until after 1 AM. So some sound proofing would be helpful. Otherwise the lobby was quiet most of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, Md.

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Room was large and clean but did not have a refrigerator or a microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great stay in Columbia

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The staff was great, they do a tremendous job in catering to your comfort(s). When I entered the room, the AC unit was already set at a comfortable temp (it was 90+ degrees outside that day). The location is perfect for a little bit of everything, close enough to shopping and Many restaurants, yet positioned right next to lake, for great views, walks and quiet moments. Really what more can you ask for, seriously Tell Me!!! What more do you want? Oh yeah, pricing is Very reasonable. So if you're ever in Columbia MD make this your 1st choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phillie

Awesome spot nice location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very nice big w/lots of options would n probably will come back to this place again.