Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Retired to Columbia SC from New Rochelle, NY

We were pleased with our hotel stay.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Our room location.
Cons: All of my needs were met.
Location: We were near the Town Center Mall in columbia.
The Hotel room was in good condition and clean. We had all needed ammnities.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phila.

Bring Your Ear Plugs!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The service and the food was good.
Architecturally this is a nice hotel, and the staff does a great job. But because it is built with an atrium that goes up to all eight floors, the noise level is horrendous. Even inside your room, behind a solid door, you can hear everything that goes on in the lobby: late night rowdies, conversations, and even the Muzak. The other problem was there was a pervasive odor in the room that reminded me of cats. When I complained, the staff responded quickly and sprayed the room. But the smell returned the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Great Staff

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This Sheraton has an extremely friendly staff, especially the front desk. Our room was large and had a lovely view of the lake. It was chilly when we stayed but, in good weather, you could walk to the movie theatre and mall, as well as to several restaurants. The Expedia rate was very reasonable for the quality of the property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fine for a quick business stopover

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location
The hotel was fine, but they put me in a basement room near all of the conference rooms with walk out to back area. Room was clean and fine for a very quick stopover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great Stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Clean rooms, good atmosphere, great staff. Everyone I ran into was very friendly. The hotel is right next to a great mall and anyone can walk to the several restaraunts and bars in the shopping centers built around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, AL

Beautiful views of Lake Nomanisan.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
We were gathered for a family funeral. Had 5 rooms between us. All had great views, were clean and comfortable. We ate the restaurants and had drinks at the bar. Food was good, waiters pleasant and efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mouse in the Room

Posted Oct 26, 2014
It's re bad in my room have mouse it's soooo bad and after that I left my room and I tell the staff she say I don't know how give u money back it's really shame full .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by NaShantafrom Lafayette, In

wonderful view for room 910

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Were in town for wedding at hotel. The event planners did a great job including decorating the bride and grooms room with rose petals on the floor and bed. Very small bathrooms. No continental breakfast but coffee available by the front desk. Breakfast/dinner available in restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean but avearage

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
small bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Among Sheraton's Finest

Posted Sep 30, 2014
This Sheraton is just ok. We had to wait 10 minutes for a desk clerk to show up to register us (it was 3pm on a Saturday). We had requested a rollaway bed when booking the room, and when we showed up and reminded the clerk that we wanted a rollaway, she said that there wouldn't be room for one. When we got to our room, lo and behold, a rollaway was already in there. The room was far from the cleanest I've ever seen. Overall, it was a "meh" experience.