Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rutland, MA

Weekend at the ball game

Posted Sep 23, 2014
When we booked the hotel we knew that they were undergoing renovations so we expected some inconvenience. The checkin area was in a different location, all you needed to do was follow the signs. Checkin was fast. Our room was a 2 bedroom suite with a king in each room. The room was recently renovated and was absolutley beautiful. Plenty of room for 4 adults. We will be reserving a room again next September. There is shopping, food an liquor store right around the corner. The only downside was that our room was directly under the temporay breakfast cafe. If possible, that should be the last room to be checked into.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice hotel for a trip to Baltimore!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel before and love the place; i love that there is a pool, basketball court and places to walk my dog... but I wish they would have told me it was being renovated during our stay. The rooms we had were redone really nicely and clean, the bed and pillows so comfortable. Each room has a small kitchen with a fridge, dishwasher and microwave. Because of the renovations there is no lobby, or breakfast area and one of the reasons I booked this hotel was primarily for the breakfast buffet, so I was very disappointed. They did offer breakfast to go but it was mainly granola bars, coffee, fruits..having kitchens in our room they could have provided bagels, toasts or maybe discounts to restaurants nearby for meals. Once it is completely redone, I'm sure it will be beautiful but I know it was great the last time we stayed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Better construction of walls and floors so it's quieter.
This was under construction and was a real disappointment. Because I booked the trip through Expedia, and not directly with the hotel, the hotel staff were unable to contact me and warn me about the construction. (I guess Expedia doesn't give the hotels any contact information.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Beautiful room with brand new design and everything you can think of from fridge to wine glasses! The hotel is under construction and that was the only downside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for our needs.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: room amenities
Cons: Construction in the hotel. this is of course temporary and the hotel will be even nicer when done.
Location: Great location near restaurants close to activities.
We rented a two room suite for my family while we were dealing with problems in our home. The hotel is under construction so some of the hallways had temporary construction materials. However, our room was perfect and had all the amenities we needed. It was clean and the staff were friendly and efficient. The price was right too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great time. I would definitely be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Indiana

HOTEL WAS BEING RENOVATED WHICH WE DIDN'T KNOW.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Pool & courtyard was nice. Room was cleaned daily. Under circumstance of renovation it was OK.
Cons: Might tell people ahead of time what was going on & what things wouldn't be included until renovation was finished.
Location: We were there for our daughters 50th birthday party so spent most of time at her house.
Other than renovation & not receiving some amenities because of it turned out ok. Pool was nice & a beautiful courtyard/ Little expensive for condition at time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orrtanna, PA

Hotel in renovation

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I recently reserved a room near the Johns Hopkins Hospital because my wife had brain surgery and once released, she was required to stay closeby and we are from PA. I wasn't unable to stay our first night due to the doctor deciding to keep my wife an additional day. So I paid my first night, but couldn't make changes and didn't get to stay. When we arrived, the hotel was in renovation. It was dirty and noisy, two things that we very unfavorable for my wife's recovery. This is the first time I had used Expedia and I will never do so again, because it made our stay a nightmare.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wish I knew about the renovation

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
So, I found out when I got there that the hotel was under construction and the front desk was a guest room. My room was as far from the desk as it possibly could be. I booked in a block with family and our rooms were so far apart from each other. The breakfast was bare minimum. But, the room was clean, staff was friendly, and location was right on Rt 100, so that was good.