Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Right next to shopping mall

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location: good base for visit DC and Baltimore together.
Cons: With large panel TV prices dropping every year, the hotel should able to afford another TV in the rooms so that everyone can watch TV together.
Location: Shops, restaurants and casino
The hotel is about 10 minutes from BWI airport but right next to the Arundel Mills shopping malls. The mall has all the brand names stores and wide range of restaurants. It is also half way between DC and Baltimore. We used it as a base for visits to both cities. Room size is adequate but the layout is awkward. There is a partition between the sitting area and the beds so you can only watch TV from one of the beds. Breakfast is good and the staff replenished it continuously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful hotel - very artsy

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Pool size
Location: Lots of shopping and local eats within two blocks. Well located.
Everything from the carpet and paint, to the fixtures and amenities seem to be selected by a designer. Very casual and relaxing environment. Great staff, great hotel. Love it. Pool is a bit small but par for hotel pools. Hot tub same story. LOVED IT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport news va

Nice hotel close to casino

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great stay pool was a plus staff was nice and also getting a shuttle to the casino and a great variety of restaurants in there area. A wonderful place to b live!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Rooms

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Spring hill is a lovely hotel just didn't have the right room and couldn't get my refund back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Waterloo, ON

Pool and breakfest, great combination with kids.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We got in late and got straight to our room. The suite part is nice as the kids could share the pullout. Close to a large shopping mall so it was nice to stop over and check things out. We had some very noisy guests next door and when the kids were kept up we called down and the noise stopped almost immediately, so they followed up quickly. Breakfest was good, and the value was great. The pool was good with the kids, but the lifeguard is very distracted watching March Madness on his laptop and we seemed to be annoying him but actually using the pool. Overall the hotel was clean, and we would stay there again if in passing through the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

close to my family

Posted Mar 23, 2015
My first visit was great with 2 full beds..my 2nd stay I also need the same 2 full beds..but unfortunately it was booked...when I checked in I asked if I could get additional bedding the reply I got was it in your room..but I just wanted 1 more pillow and blanket because my son doesn't like to share with his brother..the pool had way too much chlorine we only stayed in there for 10 minutes it burned my eyes and kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Isael from Philadelphia

Great

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ed from Newark De

GREAT Stay!

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT Stay!!! Only complaint is hotel was crowded with kids...BUT it was Saturday night and they have an indoor pool and hot tub. I should have known. Overall, staff was great and very helpful. Beds were like pillows, sound sleep. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Connie from Virginia

Quality of service

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
I stay at this hotel very frequent and my service has always been good. The staff is friendly and accomendating. The only issue is the shuttle service. The driver was unprofessional and rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monique from edgewood

Good stay for the price

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable.. my family and I enjoyed our stay. The hot breakfast was very good and my children enjoyed the waffles would stay again