Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Beautiful hotel - very artsy

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Pool size
Location: Lots of shopping and local eats within two blocks. Well located.
Everything from the carpet and paint, to the fixtures and amenities seem to be selected by a designer. Very casual and relaxing environment. Great staff, great hotel. Love it. Pool is a bit small but par for hotel pools. Hot tub same story. LOVED IT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newport news va

Nice hotel close to casino

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great stay pool was a plus staff was nice and also getting a shuttle to the casino and a great variety of restaurants in there area. A wonderful place to b live!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore

Rooms

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Spring hill is a lovely hotel just didn't have the right room and couldn't get my refund back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom y

close to my family

Posted Mar 23, 2015
My first visit was great with 2 full beds..my 2nd stay I also need the same 2 full beds..but unfortunately it was booked...when I checked in I asked if I could get additional bedding the reply I got was it in your room..but I just wanted 1 more pillow and blanket because my son doesn't like to share with his brother..the pool had way too much chlorine we only stayed in there for 10 minutes it burned my eyes and kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Shopping!!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The area is very nice with plenty to do!I absolutely LOVE Arundel mills.It's a very family friendly place to go.The Although the beds were very uncomfortable and did not have plush bedding,our overall stay was okay.The pool is very nice and had an attentive lifeguard on duty.The staff is very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Akilahfrom Cheltenham, MD

Valentine's day weekend

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was very comfortable!! I would absolutely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jabulanifrom Manassas Park, VA

Wonderful stay, great location breakfast and price

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
A very pleasant hotel experience, I'll write about breakfast first as we are gluten free and always wonder about the complimentary hotel breakfast options - they were plentiful here. There were egg and cheese omelet type things with spinach cheese and salsa to stuff them with, pretty decent sausage patties and plenty of condiments. Of course they also had a waffle station and oatmeal with a nut and berry station, as well as yogurts juices milk pastries etc, only other thing I would have liked to see would have been fresh fruit. The room was very nice, well kept and modern, didn't really use the suite and kitchenette bc we just stayed one night but it was nice to have for the same price. Only complaint was the hair dryer went out, they brought me another one then I figured out it was their outlets, they couldn't handle the wattage so I kept frantically switching outlets every minute making us late for dinner. They gave us late check out no problem and I didn't even ask until around 10am (I find you usually have better luck with late checkouts the earlier you call, as they only have so many they can do). Pool was nice, a little small but good temperature, lifeguard, nice hot tub, not too chlorinated. Overall great stay, great price ($100 for a weekend marriott suite next to a casino!), will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melaniefrom Wilmington, De

Springhill Marriott Arundel Mills

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. Exactly as pictured online which is more than I can say for other hotels listed for previous stays. The hotel was close to everything although parking at Arundel Mills and the casino were a nightmare. I would take a taxi or shuttle next time but would definitely choose Springhill again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolynfrom Richmond

great hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel had a great weekend. .l l
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martinez, California

Extremely nice Hotel, bathrooms were very clean.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Answered in box above
Cons: Having food available (Room Service) for people that are working late or fly in late.
Location: Close to everything, literally walking distance grocery Store, restaurants and shopping center. There is a Bass Pro shop right across the street.
The staff was very helpful & the facilities were great. I spent 5 hour in the lounge area working on the large meeting table. I was so happy that you had that us to work at.