Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Clean and efficient, great breakfast and staff
Cons: Stop charging for parking for hotel guests.
Location: Great location downtown Baltimore.. 1 mile from the Casino..
Loved this hotel, location was great from the casino. Staff was courteous and pleasant. The only downfall is the parking is extremely over priced. Even as a hotel guest you will pay $32 for parking :-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice hotel, close to the Inner Harbor

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Room was very clean. Only negative was that we could not get the shower to work properly. Only hot water came out of the shower head. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Lots to choose from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: It was very convenient for me to get where I needed to go during the day, simply by walking. The complimentary breakfast was nice as well.
Location: Within walking distance to the Convention center, as well as a shopping center an several eateries. Very convenient. Only a 20-min taxi from BWI.
I stayed at the Springhill for a business trip, for three nights. The staff was cordial and accomodating, when I needed them. Although wi-fi was offered, it was not working while I was there-- which was slightly inconvenient. Although the hotel itself was charming-- an old building with a modern face-lift, its location made my stay a little less comfortable. Each night I was awakend several times by sirens outside-- obviously not by the fault of the hotel, but nice for someone to know if they are planning to get restful sleep while traveling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Water was cold, couldn't take a hot shower. Room was clean beds okay nothing to brag about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethlehem,PA

Downtown, great location!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We love SpringHill Suites and go out of our way to stay in them. The staff was awesome as usual and the rooms are always very clean. Breakfast was wonderful and we will choose SpringHill Suites again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to the harbor

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Excellent hotel. Friendly staff, walking distance to harbor attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Loud street noise

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was in a classic old building and the mail shoots were still intact.
Cons: The windows need to be changed to sound proof. I wouldn't stay here again because of the street noise.
Location: We spent the weekend at the convention center, but the mall, ice skating and Inner Harbour were within walking distance as well great places to eat.
I was very surprised by the street noise...5th floor and I could hear the conversations on the street below in the middle of the night not to mention that it sounded as if the vehicles were right next to me. I don't think I've ever experienced that in a downtown hotel before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Nice hotel, in the heart of the harbor

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: location, comfort, price
Cons: workout facilities
Location: Baltimore Harbor is less than two blocks away. Local fare and spirits are next door.
My experience was wonderful! The staff went above and beyond anything that could be expected. I thought the valet was pricey at first, however after walking around I saw that to park in the area would have been more than triple the valet rate with no in and out privileges. Overall stay was wonderful...will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jersey city, nj

overall great for the money

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the location was good.
Cons: The valet should be appropriately staffed and less expensive. Also, siren noise from the street was deafening through the night.
Location: downtown baltimore which is centrally located. near the inner harbor and mt vernon. a cab ride from fells point and federal hill.
My wife and I stayed here for a night last weekend. Room was spacious and clean and conveniently located downtown. We'd definitely stay here again. My only complaint was the valet service. The valet is about $35 a night which is absurd considering we had to wait about 20 minutes for the valet to have time to park it. It also took at least another 20 minutes to get the car the next morning. I understand it's a hotel valet but what is being charged is ridiculous considering the valet service is shared between this hotel and the hotel across the street. It almost guarantees slow to almost nonexistent service. While the valet guys were both nice, they're put in the unfortunate position of being unable to provide good service. Oh, and our car smelled like cigarettes when we picked it up. That all said, had we realized there was a garage right down the block from the hotel on Light Street we would have skipped the valet altogether and saved ourselves some money. So, the room was great value for what we paid. Skip the valet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Large, clean rooms

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Room, staff, location
Loved the room. Staff was friendly and efficient. Only downside was breakfast - Little regard for the environment. Everything was Styrofoam and plastic. Recycling poorly labeled. Baltimore is a beautiful city and hotels should support environmental/sustainability efforts.