Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nikki from Maryland

Convenient location for what we needed

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was surprisingly nice inside the room! After a long day and drive, this was what my family and I needed-to shower and relax in a clean environment. They had a nice little continental breakfast although meat wasn't included, but it worked out just fine and filled the "hunger" corners! The location was convenient to shopping and restaurants, and even the highway. If in the area again, we would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LAM from Massachusetts

Adequate for my needs

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was on my way to Myrtle Beach and this was the halfway point. It was an okay hotel. I wasn't looking for anything Ritzy, just a place to sleep. The noise from the highway was a little annoying but at least it was close to the highway. The room had a microwave and a fridge which was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Jamestown

Good deal for the price

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Got a bargain price from some website, so it was well worth it. Has a typical "motel smell", but not offensive, and unnoticeable after a few minutes. Had ground floor room and the car was right outside. Thin walls made screaming kids in next room feel like they were in my room, but that's the case almost anywhere. 20 minute drive to metro. Staff was nice. Liked the waffle maker at breakfast. Comfortable firm bed. Fridge and microwave were nice to have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mrs. JN from Boston, MA

Basic Motel for basic cost

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Cost efficient and clean
Cons: Nothing.
I had no issue with my stay at this motel. The room was clean and cost efficient, which is what I was looking for. This is a an ok space for a last minute trip to Laurel, Maryland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christine from greenbelt, md

The reviews didn't scare me away

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Room size, convenience to area
Cons: Updated television
Location: Food places within 1-5 miles: a wide variety from mcdonalds wendys kfc fridays olive garden, buffet places
Overall the hotel was decent. The room had ample space and storage room although a little dated. The hotel staff was nice enough to allow us to keep the same room once we had to extend our stay. The bar next door was not as rowdy as others had stated. The only issue I had was with the drunk patrons looking for a quick night place to stay. As I checked in someone approached me about my purse but the hotel can't control what or who walks through the door. We were notified that BG&E was turning off the electricity for a few overnihht hours but it only turned into an hour and a half. Overall a decent experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cat from Ohio

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
A regular motel with no added frills. Price was fair and room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

old but clean

Posted Aug 5, 2013
old but clean; personnel very slow and not too hospitable; small breakfast room, but if yo0u wake up early you're good :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich S from Laurel, Md.

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can't beat it for the money. Rooms are clean, comfortable and in a good location. Staff is quick to fix any issues and are friendly. I will always stay here while I am working in the area.