Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Unique. I wanted something different and fun!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The King sized bed. The deck out back. The healthy snacks left for the guests was an extra special treat! Temperature control was great.
Cons: The pictures on the internet suggest that the Inn is remote. I was hoping for that because of the pics.
Location: We were pleasantly surprised how close the Inn is to the Baltimore airport. The area is very nice.
I wanted to surprise my architect husband with a place that was unique and interesting and had character. This was the perfect place. Thank you for the great experience. We hope to come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Location: Historic Ellicott City, Baltimore Inner Harbor, and Washington, D.C. were all within easy traveling distance.
Staff kindly accommodated me when I needed to check-in early. Bed and linens were wonderfully comfortable. Enjoyed the delicious cooked-to-order breakfast each morning. The staff could not have been more pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, excellent staff/breakfast

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The staff and breakfast are awesome and the rooms are comfortable and clean. Could use some paint in a few places, but you will not be disappointed if you stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: There was nothing that I didn't like. We have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts or Inns before and we loved the Inn the best.
My husband, Michael, and I loved the Inn. We were up from Wilmington, NC and found everyone so friendly and attentive. The rooms are beautiful and holiday decorations were amazing. We hope to stay again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

First B&B

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place! Like being at home. Great service and a nice change from the normal Hilton type hotel at a better price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolynfrom new jersey

great with one complaint

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed the inn….extremely comfortable bed…quiet….great breakfast…..elegant yet comfortable surroundings…..don't think you should need to pay extra for early check in…if room is available, then what is the downside but to charge extra takes away from the friendleness. could not afford the extra $40.00 to check in a few hours early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by T mfrom Vermont

Maybe a bad day.........

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lots of little mistakes; no coffee in the room; only one set of toiletries in room; one light bulb wouldn't turn off; toilet seat ajar; plumbing almost overflowed in basement; breakfast very mediocre for full-cooked; TV set remotes would not work;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warrenton, VA

Wonderful getaway that's quite close to Baltimore!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the owners and staff!
Cons: Our GPS took us all over the countryside to get there! A beautiful drive, but not necessary, since you can stay on main roads as well!
Location: Rural location but close to shopping and Baltimore sights.
From the front desk greeting, to the ease of unloading our car, to the wine and cheese reception, to the great night's sleep, to the cooked-to-order omelets, we could not have asked for more during our short one-night stay. We will be back!