Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good getaway stay. With wine bar down the street

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Good stay.. Comfortable room .. Good food .. Just overall nice place . will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

4 Star Hotel or B&B???

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
The only criticism, although minor, is that this does not have the amenities of a 4 star American or Canadian hotel (no pool, gym,concierge, wake-up calls, hot breakfast availability etc. so it should be billed/merchandised as a Bed & Breakfast. Otherwise a pleasant experience - great location in the heart of Columbia and beautiful grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powhatan, VA

Great place to get away and relax.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We really enjoyed serene and friendly environment of the inn. The staff were friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Very elegant. Staff was very courteous. Convenient

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I travel with last minutes plans. Glad that I found a decent place at decent pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Picture pretty

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, picturesque in
Cons: The things that were in disrepair were being fixed, so all is good.
Location: We were there to visit our daughter who recently moved to Columbia. There is a TON of stuff to do there. Great restaurants there, too.
Beautiful old inn. Close to Columbia. Fabulous made-to-order breakfasts. Pretty seating in back yard. Friendly staff. It is an old house so there were some things in disrepair, but we didn't mind. Pool table in basement to use. I give it a 4.5, and was a great value. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Wonderful breakfast. Wine and cookies/snacks was made available to guests during the evening- nice touch
Cons: Maintain/replace the a/c units as necessary.
Location: Did not stay long enough to explore.
Lovely hotel, excellent breakfast, cooked to order. Tempur-pedic mattress in the room (lovely) Only 'complaint' was that the air-conditioner was extremely loud. Luckily the temperature dropped overnight and we were able to shut off the a/c and open the window. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very romantic, great staff, awesome made to order breakfast. Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by June 2014

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the warm hospitality, charm and peaceful surroundings. This is the perfect place to relax during the week. It's very quiet. Breakfast is made to order and is very good. Construction of a new deck did not disturb the guests. This is an older home, so the wiring in the rooms is extensive; daisy chained chords to multiple extended outlets which accommodate appliances, heaters, air condition in units and fireplaces. Staff quickly fixed repairs. The kitchen plates and utensils worried me; most were not washed thoroughly, but clean ones were provided when requested. The house is charming and I really felt at home here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E.B. from Denve from Colorado

Cozy and comfortable!

Posted May 31, 2014
I enjoyed my two night stay. Suite V was large and comfortable. The accommodations are a little older, but vintage in a good way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com