Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: There was nothing that I didn't like. We have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts or Inns before and we loved the Inn the best.
My husband, Michael, and I loved the Inn. We were up from Wilmington, NC and found everyone so friendly and attentive. The rooms are beautiful and holiday decorations were amazing. We hope to stay again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warrenton, VA

Wonderful getaway that's quite close to Baltimore!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the owners and staff!
Cons: Our GPS took us all over the countryside to get there! A beautiful drive, but not necessary, since you can stay on main roads as well!
Location: Rural location but close to shopping and Baltimore sights.
From the front desk greeting, to the ease of unloading our car, to the wine and cheese reception, to the great night's sleep, to the cooked-to-order omelets, we could not have asked for more during our short one-night stay. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

A very friendly hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The rugs in the room tend to wrinkle up, it can cause tripping. A small padding (rug over carpet) may help.
We visit relatives in Ellicott City often, and are very pleased to find this facility close by. The breakfast was very good. Our room was one of the smaller ones, and the bathroom was across a hall way. Next time, will ask for a room with in-room bath. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Too much noise!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I was not able to sleep due to the noise from the heating system and noise transmitted through thin walls and creaky floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K Vfrom Nashville

fantastic!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thank you! We had a great one night stay. Owner and staff were wonderfully accommodating and friendly. The bed was super comfortable. My husband and I slept great. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The setting is beautiful. The room was fantastic. The breakfast superb and the service outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good getaway stay. With wine bar down the street

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Good stay.. Comfortable room .. Good food .. Just overall nice place . will be back