Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: There was nothing that I didn't like. We have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts or Inns before and we loved the Inn the best.
My husband, Michael, and I loved the Inn. We were up from Wilmington, NC and found everyone so friendly and attentive. The rooms are beautiful and holiday decorations were amazing. We hope to stay again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by T mfrom Vermont

Maybe a bad day.........

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lots of little mistakes; no coffee in the room; only one set of toiletries in room; one light bulb wouldn't turn off; toilet seat ajar; plumbing almost overflowed in basement; breakfast very mediocre for full-cooked; TV set remotes would not work;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warrenton, VA

Wonderful getaway that's quite close to Baltimore!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the owners and staff!
Cons: Our GPS took us all over the countryside to get there! A beautiful drive, but not necessary, since you can stay on main roads as well!
Location: Rural location but close to shopping and Baltimore sights.
From the front desk greeting, to the ease of unloading our car, to the wine and cheese reception, to the great night's sleep, to the cooked-to-order omelets, we could not have asked for more during our short one-night stay. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimfrom Gaithersburg

Great Little Spot

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I had an appointment in Baltimore and decided to find a place to stay a little closer. It was a great place to stay. The bed was comfy, the room was nice, the inn is interesting. Abby had fun exploring the different floors. They had an EXCELLENT breakfast and snacks and wine in the evening. I am planning on going again. Staff was friendly and everything was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Columbia

A Wonderful Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was for relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay. The view from our room was beautiful and the room itself was breathe taking. The staff made us feel right at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Oshawa, ON

Not your typical hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is B&B meets hotel. It has a more intimate setting. It is an mansion that has been turned into a hotel. The service is great and the setting is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

A very friendly hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The rugs in the room tend to wrinkle up, it can cause tripping. A small padding (rug over carpet) may help.
We visit relatives in Ellicott City often, and are very pleased to find this facility close by. The breakfast was very good. Our room was one of the smaller ones, and the bathroom was across a hall way. Next time, will ask for a room with in-room bath. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.