Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Wedding anniversary trip

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Very nice ,will definitely stay again !!!Nice Bed and Breakfast! Close to everything !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Exceptional staff ! I really enjoyed the.lobby . Cook individually prepared my breakfast. Afternoon wine and light snack was wonderful. The grounds were smaller then my impression from the online pictures but my room was wonderful. I fell in love with my bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Great change of pace from traditional hotel
The Bed and Breakfast was a great change of pace from a traditional hotel. I was upgraded to the presidential suite for no additional charge due to renovations occuring on some of their other rooms. WOW, what a retreat. I only wish I had my wife with me to enjoy the accomodations. The breakfast was wonderful. I only wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cosy and friendly

Posted Jan 25, 2014
everything was perfect except they forgot to give me a wake up call/ almost late for my meeting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DN from Baltimore

Great getaway.

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a great getaway. Very friendly and romantic. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia Westcott from Port Orange, FL

House and location perfect for romance

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful B&B. The food was excellent. The staff was very cordial and helpful. Comfortable room, air worked great. Everything about this Inn was top notch. If I had to return to Maryland I would return and stay longer next time. Stay here you will love it. So peaceful and serene. Do yourself a favor and check it out. The prices were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Big Mama from Baltimore,MD

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoy the service we received from staff. The room was the size of a studio apartment which was great. However the Jacuzzi and d├ęcor was a bit out dated. Even though that might be on purpose! Overall the bed in breakfast experience is something everyone must have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Casey from New York, NY

Amazing Bed & Breakfast Experience

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Location: This hotel is conveniently located near the Merriweather Pavillion, just a 5 minute drive away.
This hotel was better than expected. The rooms are unique and comfortable, and it has the qualities of a true bed and breakfast. Breakfast is served every morning and cooked to order by a chef. The property is beautiful, with plenty of outdoor seating and parking. Our suite was extremely comfortable and spacious which was a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

Great Romantic Getaway for Couples in Columbia, MD

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: The suites are fabulous. The whirlpool in the bedroom was very romantic. Also loved the huge bathroom and patio.
Location: Nice location. Not too remote but off the beaten track. We drove by twice.
We highly recommend the Columbia Inn at Peralynna esp. for couples looking for a romantic getaway. We loved our suite, the food and the staff! All were superb. My new hubby and I look forward to spending another weekend in the Peacock Suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com