Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Lansing, Kansas

Ok hotel close to big mall. Not so ok on Weekends

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: It was clean. Front staff was nice to us every time we saw them.
Cons: Windows that better soundproof patio noise. Our room was in fourth floor and noise kept us up well past two am on Friday and Saturday nights.
Location: Arundel Mills mall
Stayed for eight nights and first night had to ride around the airport in shuttle bus five times before getting to our hotel. Shuttle guy was rude to staff member calling to see why it had taken almost one hour to get to hotel. Room was cozy almost too small for two people. During the week it is nice and quiet but when Friday came around it was loud with a group of guests all in their late 40s early 50s talking outside by the patio. It was like that Friday and Saturday. Used their shuttle everyday to get to Marc station and learned to call about 45 minutes ahead of time and tell them I was ready now for pickup because they will tell you it will take from 5 to 30 minutes . Most of the time about 20 minutes then they do any pick up they get before taking you to the station. Overall it was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport. You stated in your review that our shuttle service was inconsistent with pick up times, that it took an hour for you to get to our hotel and that the driver was rude to a staff member. You also mentioned that the Friday and Saturday noise from other guests on the patio kept you up. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. I have addressed your concerns with our shuttle drivers and they are clear on giving us an accurate estimated time for pick up and to respond to employees in a respectful manner at all times. Our evening staff will monitor the noise on the patio so that guests are able to have a good night. You are a valued customer and hope to serve you again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyed stay

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very good. Washer and dryer. Hotel clean.
Cons: everything was good
Location: shopping, casino and many eating areas and a Walmart
Hotel and services nice. Breakfast very good. Convenient to mall and shopping center. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from New Jersey

Excellent!

Posted May 25, 2014
I was extremely impressed. Very nice accommodations and nice breakfast included. The 2 room suite was perfect and the price was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to casino in MD

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: none
Setup like a studio apartment, everything you could need; microwave, stove, fridge, iron, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Get Away

Posted May 6, 2014
It was very nice and relaxing. The staff was great and the free breakfast was awesome!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by First Timer from Texas, Austin

Towneplace Suites

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: I liked having access to the kitchen accommodations. I also liked its proximity to eateries and entertainment.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a full-length mirror in which to view myself as I was dressing for an evening out.
Location: There was shopping, the Casino and a large selection of eateries.
The location of this hotel was convenient to dining and shopping. It had all the amenities, i.e., in-room kitchen, cable tv, comfortable bed. Unfortunately in this hotel, as I have experienced in many others close to this price range, the AC never actually cools the room to my satisfaction. It was okay, I did not have too difficult a time sleeping. The breakfast fare was adequate, though it took an awfully long time for the toaster to work. I gave up waiting and used the microwave. It was an interesting experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to mall

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The room, the pricing, and the "home" like feeling.
Cons: The shuttle staff
Location: The mall, which had a LOT of things to do.
The people at the front desk were extremely friendly and welcoming! The breakfast was good and the free breakfast in the morning was definitely a plus. The rooms were amazing!! I really enjoyed it and it felt like home. With the mall being right across the street, it was a great convenience. We were picked up for free to and from the BWI airport which was great, we didn't have to worry about taking a taxi back and forth. The only thing I really had an issue with was the driver that picked us up from the BWI airport on Saturday afternoon... he was pretty rude and a little disrespectful. That is the only problem I had. The man that picked us up from the hotel to BWI was great and extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EV from NC

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient location...attentive staff...lots of parking.
Cons: Pillows
Location: Casino , Arundel mall, Medieval Times, restaurants, movie theatre.
On the way to Northest Pa, we stopped for a night at Arundel Mall and Maryland Live casino. and having stayed here before, we stayed again and we were not disappointed. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Room was comfortable. This is our go to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristina from Upper Marlboro, Md

Nice hotel close to Arundel Mills Mall&Live Casino

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Quick and easy check in and check out. Optional early check and late check out which was convenient. Free breakfast and wireless internet was a plus.
Location: Mall Restaurants Casino
It was like we were in an apartment building, clean, quiet, friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO THE ACTION

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: THE LOCATION THE ROOM SIZE AND THE PRICE FOR THE NIGHT.
Cons: THE CHECK IN STAFF NICENESS GOES A LONG WAY
Location: THE MALL AND THE CASINO
GETTING TO THE PLACE WAS HARD ALOT OF PEOPLE THERE MADE TRAFFIC BAD. BUT ONCE I GOT THERE THE LADY WHO CHECKED ME IN WAS RUDE FOR WHAT REASON I HAVE NO IDEAL BUT AFTER I GOT IN THE ROOM WAS NICE,CLEAN AND BEDDING OF HIGH QUALITY. THE BREAKFAST WAS OK NO EGGS OR ANY COOKED MEAT. IT GOOD TO B THE CASINO JUST NOT ON A SAT. THE PLACE SUIT MY NEED AND THAT WAS THAT
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills. Maryland Live! Casino and the Arundel Mills Mall are favorite destinations on the weekends and traffic in and around these venues can be extremely challenging. We apologize that you were not treated as a valued guest and experienced the challenging traffic. The front desk team was given additional service training so that all of our guest have a positive and memorable experience. Thank you.