Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom raleigh, NC

Really Nice

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We booked a 2 bedroom condos/ really nice. But be aware that the breakfast is not included( $15)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Convenient location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Location was great, lots of room in the suite, closet space was great and full kitchen. Beds comfortable and it was clean.
Cons: Two bathrooms in the suite would be better.
Location: Towson University, great mall and shopping, PF Changs, Cheescake Factory, Bahama Breeze
Parking is very easy and hotel location was perfect to visit Towson University. We were in walking distance to my daughter's dorm room and no more than a 15 minute walk to anywhere on campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Maryland

Nice clean place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Room was very clean and comfortable. We were on the second floor. Some noise from outside behind the hotel. If you are visiting someone at the universities, stay here. Very convienient to them all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very roomy suites and clean. Overall good hotel. The shuttle to the airport however did take a long time to arrive and I almost missed my flight. Despite calling in and reserving in advance, the shuttle was late.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Would not go back

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is tired and needs major work. room layout was like a dorm and felt old. Front door that would not open at any reasonable speed and continued to be a joke to all in wait...poor maintenance and upkeep. Building is rundow and looks like a former apartment/dorm...paint only covers up so much. Bathtub had spots, floor in elevator was unpolished, garage was tiny and nearly impossible to navigate with rental car. Sheets were good!! Staff seemed resigned to be there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on hotels.com regards to your recent stay at the Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your stay, we have unfortunately fallen short. Our engineering department is aware of the front doors not working properly and is currently working on the situation to resolve. We also appreciate your feedback on out room conditions as we are due for a room’s renovation. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Towson.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine H.from Philadelphia

Tired Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're visiting Towson University, this is an excellent choice--location wise. Otherwise, despite the recently refurbished lobby, this hotel is not a great one. Tired old rooms with dirty, peeling wallpaper, old bathtubs (looked more like an assisted living bath) and poorly laid-out, suite-style rooms. Pass if possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Meghan, Hotel Management
First off I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are aware of the out datedness of our sleeping rooms; we currently have plans underway to renovate all 192 suites. Our public spaces were recently renovated along with a refresh of our hotel restaurant over this past year. As we pride ourselves on delivering a brilliant hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Towson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony alfanofrom Towson

Towson mArriot

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine .2nd bedroom had no mirror or tv
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dissapointed Customerfrom Maryland

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the worst experience I have ever had at any Marriott Hotel. My room was over two hours late upon check-in. The hotel front desk staff could care less that the room was not ready even after I explained to them that we were attending a wedding and the late-check in caused additional stress as well as made us late to pick up the food for the rehearsal dinner resulting in additional charges from the caterer. There was no bell-hop/concierge to assist and the housekeeping manager refused to respond to the multiple requests over two hours to finish cleaning the room. Once we finally were able to check in to our three bedroom condo, one of the showers did not work and the other one was filthy. There were stains on the sofa and carpet and the pillowcases were still filthy with old stains. This location is not maintained, is very old and smelly, the elevators were slow, and the room was not equipped with dishes/plates/cups as described in the room overview. Police sirens kept us awake all night----every member who stayed in the room was so disappointed. Please don't make the mistake of staying at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tinnellfrom AZ

Family visit in Towson

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was good but some things missing. 1. No bellman service. My wife and I flew in from AZ with our adopted 3 year old grandson with a lot of bags and gear. We were exhausted when we got to the hotel and we were on our own when it came to getting all of that gear out of the car and into our room. I am 69 years old and could have used some help. 2. No hotel room service for food. With a 3 year old in tow, being able to have breakfast or lunch in the suite sure beats havinng to go out for a meal.