Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of the Towson Marriott.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The customer service and the rooms were perfectly clean.
Location: There is a mall, many bars and food areas that are walking distance. No need to drive.
The hotel was under construction but still looked well kept. Customer service was great. The executive sweet was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Baltimore trp

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Location: Very near to large shopping mall. Thirty minutes from BWI airport. Easy access to John Hopkins at Green Springs Station.
The Towson Marriott was nice, comfortable, clean, easy to access, free parking, and had a good restaurant. The only negative was some renovation was ongoing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom raleigh, NC

Really Nice

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We booked a 2 bedroom condos/ really nice. But be aware that the breakfast is not included( $15)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Convenient location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Location was great, lots of room in the suite, closet space was great and full kitchen. Beds comfortable and it was clean.
Cons: Two bathrooms in the suite would be better.
Location: Towson University, great mall and shopping, PF Changs, Cheescake Factory, Bahama Breeze
Parking is very easy and hotel location was perfect to visit Towson University. We were in walking distance to my daughter's dorm room and no more than a 15 minute walk to anywhere on campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Maryland

Nice clean place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Room was very clean and comfortable. We were on the second floor. Some noise from outside behind the hotel. If you are visiting someone at the universities, stay here. Very convienient to them all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very roomy suites and clean. Overall good hotel. The shuttle to the airport however did take a long time to arrive and I almost missed my flight. Despite calling in and reserving in advance, the shuttle was late.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Would not go back

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is tired and needs major work. room layout was like a dorm and felt old. Front door that would not open at any reasonable speed and continued to be a joke to all in wait...poor maintenance and upkeep. Building is rundow and looks like a former apartment/dorm...paint only covers up so much. Bathtub had spots, floor in elevator was unpolished, garage was tiny and nearly impossible to navigate with rental car. Sheets were good!! Staff seemed resigned to be there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on hotels.com regards to your recent stay at the Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your stay, we have unfortunately fallen short. Our engineering department is aware of the front doors not working properly and is currently working on the situation to resolve. We also appreciate your feedback on out room conditions as we are due for a room’s renovation. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Towson.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine H.from Philadelphia

Tired Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're visiting Towson University, this is an excellent choice--location wise. Otherwise, despite the recently refurbished lobby, this hotel is not a great one. Tired old rooms with dirty, peeling wallpaper, old bathtubs (looked more like an assisted living bath) and poorly laid-out, suite-style rooms. Pass if possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Meghan, Hotel Management
First off I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are aware of the out datedness of our sleeping rooms; we currently have plans underway to renovate all 192 suites. Our public spaces were recently renovated along with a refresh of our hotel restaurant over this past year. As we pride ourselves on delivering a brilliant hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Towson.