Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Maryland

This was our second time staying at this hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We were in town for the Special Olympic Summer games. We like this hotel because the staff is great, rooms are very clean and the location is perfect. Close to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin from Oakland, NJ

Great hotel, bad restaurant

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was friendly & courteous. the only room available at booking was two double beds, however upon arrival I was upgraded to a King suite. 3 rooms with a full kitchen. beautiful remodeled shower, room was clean as a whistle. Only reason I gave hotel condition a 3 was because it was under renovation, once completed I'm sure this will be a 4 or 5 out of 5. Only true downside - the hotel restaurant was a disaster. took our waitress 20 min to come to the table only to excuse herself and leave before we could even order our drinks. It's well worth going OUTSIDE the hotel for food/drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading PA

Very Nice and Pleasant staff!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Location: The hotel is on campus of Towson University and an easy walk to several restaurants and shopping.
We stayed here for a class held nearby. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is under some repairs but conflict was minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of the Towson Marriott.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The customer service and the rooms were perfectly clean.
Location: There is a mall, many bars and food areas that are walking distance. No need to drive.
The hotel was under construction but still looked well kept. Customer service was great. The executive sweet was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Baltimore trp

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Location: Very near to large shopping mall. Thirty minutes from BWI airport. Easy access to John Hopkins at Green Springs Station.
The Towson Marriott was nice, comfortable, clean, easy to access, free parking, and had a good restaurant. The only negative was some renovation was ongoing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie from Baltimore, MD

Great except for construction

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
My fiancee and I stayed here for one evening because we are having out home remodeled. We booked a room with a full kitchen, but when we arrived at our room there was no stove. The front desk staff quickly fixed this problem and put us in another room with everything we wanted. The only downside to the hotel at the moment is that it is ALSO being renovated. You can't access certain parking levels without using multiple elevators, something that the remodel will apparently remedy. Other than the construction, we enjoyed our stay and thought the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh, NC

Really Nice

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We booked a 2 bedroom condos/ really nice. But be aware that the breakfast is not included( $15)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels