Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord NH

Peabody Court

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The rooms and staff. Location was good.
Location: Camden Yards, Restaurants and bars in area, a museum and art gallery in neighborhood, waterfront within a mile.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. The room was larger than I thought it would be. We had 3 adults in the room with a king size bed and a roll away bed and did not feel cramped. All the staff was very helpful and friendly. I really enjoyed antique feel of the hotel. It was 2 blocks from the light rail station and less than a mile from the waterfront. Also about a mile from Camden Yards. Nice neighborhood. I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but parking was an issue!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: the security of the building, room key access to elevators and entrances after a certain time
Cons: public transportation information
Location: A bit out of the way if you are visiting the aquarium and the inner harbor, but all in all a nice hotel
We paid 30.00 for our valet parking, and were told it was a 6 dollar cab ride into the inner harbor which was really 10 dollars. We were never told that there was a bus stop 2 blocks away that ran until 9pm everyday, every 20 mins for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comox BC

quirky

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: park nearby as is charm circulator. did not know til last day but milk and honey a great place for healthy stuff just 2 blocks away on same street
Room was nice but did not like key for safe. Neighbour had roo service twive and trays were left outside their door gross to look at. Elevator had card entry and was a real nuisance took as many as 6 tries to get green light. Location was great near charm circulator and light rail. If they coud fix the elevator and do soething about tray pickup rating would go up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was clean, tastefully decorated and a good deal. With the Charm City Circulator free bus practically across the street and the light rail stop less than a five minute walk in the other direction we never needed our car or a cab to get to all the restaurants and shops at the Inner Harbor or to the game at Camden Yards. The restaurant was also reasonably priced for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Very nice hotel and the restaurant in the hotel was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barb from columbus, ohio

Quaint and warm hotel in an historic neighborhood

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The location was quiet in an historic area and the staff outstanding!
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is near the free transportation to Penn Station and the harbor district. The Walters museum and the antique district are nearby.
Staff was amazing! From the concierge getting us transportation, to the front desk, to the bell hop taking ours luggage, to our waitress. The food was excellent and the prices were excellent. The room was clean. The neighborhood was charming. The location was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugly, dirty and very old.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Cons: This hotel needs a remodeling
It was not a good experience, the hotel is very old with small beds and very dirty habitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Rhode Island

Excellent service.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location, George's Restaurant, Staff of hotel and restaurant.
Cons: Nothing!
I would highly recommend staying at this hotel for the location and the service.
2 out of 5
by Sally

Close to attractions but will not be returning

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The location of this hotel to the big tourist attractions such as the inner harbor is okay. However, the room was small with a very uncomfortable mattress and pillows. When I arrived there was someone's old soap bar in the bathroom and the top blanket was on the floor. The staff was nice however many lacked professionalism.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overbooked at the Peobody

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in a nice area of Baltimore near the Washington monument. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfasts in the restaurant are very good
Location: Near the Baltimore Washington monument
Reserved 2 rooms through Expedia. Arrived to find only one room reserved. We were told that there were no rooms available. Had to work to convince the desk manager that we really had 2 room pre-paid via Expedia even though we had a written confirmation. They suggested sending our second travel partner to another hotel 10 miles away or bunking together in the same room, After a call to Expedia by the Peabody staff, we got both rooms. The Whyndam hotel chain has some work to do to get there reservation system in order