Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hutto, Tx

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Very nice accomodation. Very cozy, country style cabin.
Cons: Maybe a little better TV and reception, but with so much to do outside of the cabin, this really isn't an issue.
Location: Located in the middle of the woods just outside of Bandera city limits. On the actual grounds, there were several family friendly activities.
We had arrived late in the night (my mother in law had checked in for us) and was pleasantly surprised by the small yet VERY cozy accommodations. The all wood, rustic interior made for a very comfortable "country" stay. The TV in the room was small and reception was a little off, but the night sky was clear and stars in every direction. The silent country night made for some very refreshing sleep. The biggest surprise was the plethora of other things to do on the grounds. A water park, putt putt, ghost town, horseback riding...we didn't have any time to do all these things as we were in town for a wedding, but we will definitely be making the trip back to revisit the ranch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi, Texas

Very Nice Rooms

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We like the room so much we will return next year but with the family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hammond

we had everything didn't have to leave the ranch

Posted Jan 13, 2015
it was so much fun there was putt putt golf horseback riding there was a water park for the summer..should go to their website and check them out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Great choice for Bandera.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Cool atmosphere, nice accommodations, reasonable price.
Cons: Paper towels in the kitchen would be nice - well you asked.
Location: Beautiful state park is 10 miles away.
We wanted to stay at a nice hotel close to a trail run near the state park. The only negative aspect about our stay is that we were there for less than 12 hours and could not take advantage of all that the Flying L had to offer. We will return at another time just to enjoy the ranch and the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Beautiful property with tons of wildlife

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Brought the kids up for a winter weekend getaway. Couldn't enjoy the water because of the cold weather but had a great time watching the deer and playing on the playground.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio tx

Bandera Getaway

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Charming place. Cute cabins and comfy atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Our family enjoyed and my kid didn't wanted to come out of that place. Calm and lively place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deweiefrom Conroe, Texas

Flying L Ranch

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cabin was just as expected. It was small, cozy, rustic, very clean, new. We had no hot water. People working front desk weren't overly friendly. Ranch was kind of spread out and hard to find cabin at night. Beds were hard which is better than too soft but creaky everytime you laid down or got up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stevefrom Salt Lake City

Red Flag

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
railings on steps to cabins for the elderly a MUST! Insulating and skirting the floors would help greatly for cold periods. Floors, feet and legs got VERY COLD when sitting in the cabin. Meal scheduling is odd, general store offers breakfast "served until we run out"???????they were out at 8:30am????? Really?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sergyfrom orlando

great log cabins and location

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great front desk personnel. Very helpful and following up. Rooms are clean and offer great opportunity for a nice getaway. They also offer horseriding, so if you are travelling, they offer best price in city.