Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Hartford

Great place to relax

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I extremely enjoyed my stay there. Service was outstanding, restaurant excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Central Location , Experience Hotel Stuff - very friendly and knowledge about your stay and surrounding . Would stay there any time again . Thanks for a shirt fun day/overnight . Regards, Joerg Goeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Dublin

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and brilliant amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter Mesrobian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from winchester

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very good hotel in many respects but not 5 star accommodation. Excellent spa facilities and pools. The bathrooms - especially the very small toilet - need uprating. We were told that they were going to be uprated next year. Wonderful sea views from our room and excellent staff. Breakfast very expensive ( Continental is 25 euros per person ). Very impressive lobby and bar areas.Very near to town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca H from San Francisco

Stylish, swank hotel in Bandol

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found this hotel after friends suggested we visit Bandol during our France trip to the south. And the hotel didn't disappoint at all. The staff is really friendly and helpful from check in to ordering drinks at the bar. The grounds are really impressive -- the pool area is really nice, the spa area is clean and offer incredible treatments, and the rooms are very comfortable and relaxing. We had a 3rd floor room, so we had nice views as well. In addition, the location is great -- it's only 5-10 minutes from the main Bandol restaurant and market area. We loved Ile Rousse and hope to be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from London

Good hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Helpful and polite staff, good breakfast, comfortable rooms with god air conditioning and free wi-fi
Cons: Sea water swimming pool not very pleasant to use, very small fitness centre with limited choice of equipment and poor air conditioning.
Location: Close to beach, marina and many local shops and restaurants.
We were welcomed by friendly staff who took us on a short round of the hotel. Rooms were reasonably comfortable with good air conditioning and free wi-fi. Good breakfast on a nice terrace with sea view. Beach nearby very crowded in high season and the sea was not very clean. Difficult to get sunbeds and parasols unless you come very early. Sea water in the hotel swimming very salty and not pleasant to swim in. Hotel is a short walk from Main Street with a wide choice of restaurants and caffes. Tennis courts far from the hotel at a local club charged €16/hour. Overall a nice place to stay in but not a five stars experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tarveller from Hertfordshire,England

Great for relaxing and sightseeing nearby

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Beach,pool,location,view
Cons: Bedroom decoration
Location: Close to town for shops, many restaurants and port.
We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at Ile Rousse Hotel. The pool and beach were lovely and very convenient. The view from the restaurant was superb and a great place for breakfast and dinner. The room was very comfortable with all facilities, very comfortable bed and lovely pillows, bed linen and towels. However the room did need redecoration and the bathroom needed refurbishment, although this did not detract from the comfort of the room. All public areas were very well maintained and stylish. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Very convenient location with restaurants and shops close by. The train station was convenient for travel to many nearby villages, towns and Marseilles. Breakfast very good although 26Euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L. McKechnie from Stowe, Vermont

Breathtaking foyer entrance

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ile Rousse Hotel was a worthwhile overnight on our tour through Provence. The location in Bandol is slightly off the beaten path and the entrance experience is worth the stay! With endless pool and background of the bay, availability to walk on the beach and swim in the Mediterranean, and dine overlooking the amazing view, it is definitely a place I would return to. Suggestion would be to stay on the bay side as our room air conditioner was noisy and necessary on the street side of the hotel so our night was not as comfortable as it could have been. We dined at the restaurant, and while the service was impeccable, the wine list amazing, the staff tres gentile, the entrees were disappointing having just experienced the cuisine at Hostellerie Berard. All in all it is a place to include and considering the location, the staff, and the foyer, I was not troubled by the rate for the stay. Stowe, Vermont
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best.Hotel.Ever.

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Frederic at the front desk made sure our stay was impeccable. Walking around the town, eating at the awesome restaurants and cafes, and enjoying the beach was just what we needed. The hotel's restaurant is world-class and the hotel also offers a pillow menu!! It is quiet, comfortable, and an excellent place to stay. We already can't wait to come back!