Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom medford OR

Posted Dec 2, 2014
had to wait an hour for are room to be clean. nice room & location .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast
Most of the staff was friendly. Pool and spa was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Costal retreat

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Loved the 24hr pool, hot tub, and sauna access. Wine for sale in lobby. Directly across from beach. Private patio!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
nice place to stay if your in Bandon, front desk personnel was very cordial, sorry I can't say the same for the personnel working the breakfast, maybe they were just having a bad day.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Pleasant

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The exterior was designed to look like beach housing, and succeeds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We read the guidebook after leaving (doh!) and discovered that there are exceptional sites for birdwatching, a boardwalk to the beach, and other thing
Bandon is a surprisingly beautiful little town. Picturesque.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC Canada

Nice hotel - dog friendly - close to beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Loved our unit/ ground floor with a french door to the patio/grass - we could park 15 feet from our door/handy for our labs
Cons: Maid service - missed one day/ poor cleaning in the bathroom the next - left a note/improved. Front end staff very quick/ new towels/remote
Location: We loved the Safari Farm - Old Town - restaurants - limited shopping
Stayed in August/2014. Check in staff and parking were excellent. Close to the beautiful beaches and was quiet with a large dog area. Many dogs but no one barked or misbehaved. Our unit was ground floor. We could park right in front of our room which was handy for the dogs. Very few complaints - I would recommend this property but it does need just a couple of improvements which I would caution someone about - see below.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Quiet location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast
Cons: get rid of musty odor in the room
Location: Brandon was a good place to visit. Had excellent meal in old fashioned tavern in downtown area.
Nice pool and spa area, good breakfast. The room was clean but there was a musty odor to the room. Staff were very friendly. Ocean view was just a peek past the hotel across the street. For the price I expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel next to the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bandon Dubes golf course!!!
Only stated two nights, but I will be back! Amazing location and very friendly staff!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Wa

To expensive!!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I know it was on a weekend (not a holiday) But 285 a night was ridiculous. Very disappointed. They say it is an ocean view NOT! It is a peekaboo view from the deck not the room. Misleading. The room was very clean however it was old and the bed was dipped in the middle. The room was the one queen "ocean view" W/ Sofa sleeper which was another misleading fact u lifted the cushions and it was wood slats no mattress as u would expect. The kitchenette was OK. Could of stayed at the Inn at the Spanish Head for the same price for a comparison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Nice hotel with beach access

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Friendly greeting after a long day of driving. Disappointed the onsite restaurant was closed for remodel, but breakfast was still available. Comfortable beds, but being on the ground floor was rather noisy from the guests upstairs. Indoor pool was available 24 hours. Walked to the beach both days, large sandy beach for walks and exploring.