Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Friendly hotel staff n easy to find food

Posted Jun 14, 2015
I was there for 3 nights. The staff at the counter was friendly and readily assist you. We booked the hotel transport for the 2 days to bring us sight seeing in Bandung. The driver, Jerry was effecient n recommend us to good places to have our lunch n dinner. However, there are a few things the hotel can improve in future. First, i do hope in our next trip i would get adjoining room as requested during reservation. 2nd, there was a blackout during our 1st night in e hotel. The staff should informed e guest what had happened . None of e hotel staff explained to us. Luckily, we were at e lobby when it happened. The blackout lasted for a good 30 to 45 min. Overall, the hotel is a good place for family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yuniati

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yuniati from surabaya

Lumayan Bagus

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Lumayan Bagus
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
I had an exhibition at the hotel, so decided to stay there. I'm sure it's in a good location for holding an exhibition but I think next time I will stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lubbert from Lelystad, The Netherlands

Stay in week 12- 17 January

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
In general it was quite ok. Some remarks I would like to make: Temperature of water for shower was insufficient in the morning (all 5 mornings) There is some noise coming from the road during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Superb hotel at great location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Its location and it wonderful staff. Moreover it is just 2.5 Kms from the airport so the journey is long. Taxis are available and it is secure.
Cons: The Wifi should be stronger as I found that it is weak when surfing the internet.
Location: Lots of shopping areas with good quality items that are worth the price. Ciwalk mall is nice place for families to hangout.
If you like shopping Ascot Tropicana is in the midst of the shopping belt. Jeans Street is just across the hotel with numerous Factory Outlets and the famous Ciwalk shopping mall with its eateries and shops is just a few metres away! It may be pricier but it was worth the price as the room was spacious and super clean. And the wonderful and attentive staff is the reason why I am going back to Ascot Tropicana on my next visit to Bandung. Especially Front Office Manager Mr.Toar and Rahmi went out of their way to make my first visit and stay in Bandung an experience I wont forget. I was so impressed that everyone remembers my name which was a pleasant surprise. The breakfast was great and I think the choice of food was good as there was something for everyone's palate. But most importantly the staff of Lemon-Grass cafe, where breakfast is served are attentive, especially Diana who goes out of her way to attend to your needs. I stayed in room 736 and it had a superb view and it is really great to have lunch whilst appreciating the view after a morning of shopping. It was raining a lot during the afternoons of my visit so room-service was a good option. And I have no issue with the time taken as I think it is good. The choice of cable TV programs are good and the free Wifi is recievable in the room though I wish it were stronger. The hotel has a nice pool and also a spa if you looking for an invigorating massage. I am definitely going back to this hotel on my next trip to Bandung.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

A 5* hotel with 3* facilities

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The location and friendly staff.
Cons: Upgrade the room, bathroom and breakfast. The lobby bar should offer better selection of food/drinks and extended hours.
Location: Shopping is convenient. Rumah Mode is just behind the hotel.
A 5* hotel should offer better than this. Bathroom disappointing. Torn and dirty shower curtain. Breakfasts so minimal. But I have been staying at this hotel for all my visits because of the location and I will still come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to mall

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: They need more housekeeping manpower to speed up their work so that next guest is able to check-in on time or earlier.
Location: There is a big shopping mall opposite the hotel and there are so many restaurants too.
The cleanliness is good and the location is superb, but the only setback is the checking-in at the reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Great hotel in great location

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Great location near to CiWalk, a nice happening shopping mall. Hotel staff were really courteous and helpful. Breakfasts spread was good. Large and spacious room. Only downsides were bath shower water was weak, no hot water only warm and sometimes cold water only, faulty tap - bathroom problems. Bedsheets, comforters, towels are old and worn out, and not well cleaned. Also, housekeeping "forgot" to make up our room one day though we were out the whole day! We got back late in the evening and had to ask for fresh towels, etc. However, overall would still rate this hotel as excellent, thanks mainly to the extremely friendly and helpful reception and banquet staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penang

Nice hotel in town

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Excellent staff and food. Room very clean and always in tip top condition