Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Downtown to everything.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to downtown and a very helpful staff.
Staff very accomodating.Had a preview of our room with a follow up to see if everything was in order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Great location, modern and clean

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Hotel was very clean, staff were great, continental breakfast was fantastic. Much more than just baked goods and cereal. Bed was comfortable, shower had great water pressure. Only downside was the lack of air conditioning. It was incredibly hot out and although it did cool off at night our room took quite a while to return to a non sweltering temperature. They do provide fans so it did help a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It was a nice sunny room. A free upgraded room was also an addon so we got to have a lounging area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel was very clean, fellow guests were quiet and breakfast was nutritious and filling. Hotel was not air conditioned and despite following the directions for keeping the room cool, this was not achieved. Our room faced a side street and we had the good fortune of waking up every morning at 3 am to the howling of a 20- something man on his way home from the pub (I assume). This is, of course, not within the control of hotel staff, but if you are looking for peace and quiet, I would recommend not selecting a hotel on Banff Ave. Finally, the bed did not have a fitted bottom sheet, which resulted in the sheet bunching up in the middle of the night; not a major disaster, but not very desirable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D&L from Norfolk, UK

Clean, comfortable and convenient.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Location: Within walking distance of shops, restaurants and the Bow River.
Cheerful interiors and convenient location. One of the best hotels during our 16 night stay in Alberta and BC. The staff are extremely helpful, the secure car park is free and the "continental" breakfast includes the option of bacon, egg and sausages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Charming and Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: More outlets for charging...but sufficient.
Location: Very short walk to town...well located.
The Banff Aspen Lodge is welcoming and clean. It is also well located and a quick walk into the heart of the town of Banff. I enjoyed the comp breakfast, and friendliness of the staff. Love their outdoor pool and jacuzzi, as well as the access to the saunas. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great location right on Banff Avenue. Rooms clean and attractive. Excellent included breakfast. Front desk staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice stay in Banff town

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location; clean and comfy room. Good breakfast
Cons: Small parking lot, slow internet
Location: Downtown banff
The hotel locates in downtown banff on the Banff Ave, perfect location, within walking distance to the downtown banff for good restaurants and a casual walk. Room has contemporary design and is very clean and comfy. Parking is bit of small, very narrow spot. We ended up parking along the street. Also internet speed is a slow (but this seems to be common in all the seven hotels for our Banff/Jasper trip). Breakfast is included and offers good selection of pastry and meat (ham/sausage/bacon), downside is you may need to wait 5-10 mins to get a table if you go to the cafe at the peak time in the morning. Limited tables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacquie from AB

Not bad.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
No aircon. Have to open the sliding door at the balcony and use the fan to cool the room. Wish the screen door lock was working so we can sleep and need not to worry of safety. Refrigerator was noisy at night. Thought someone from the next room snoring. Tolerable. Staff were great. Helpful and friendly. Stay was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jody from Calgary

We'll be back

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, friendly, good breakfast, great hot tub, not bad rates.
Location: Walk everywhere!
This is our second stay (though we've tried other times when they've been full). I love the location, not a long walk back at the end of the night...especially in the winter. The rooms are clean, the hot tub is great. The complimentary breakfast is good (WAY better than the Best Western). We're just in Calgary and stay in Banff several times a year, this is our hotel of choice.