Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great staff but beware of ONGOING RENOVATIONS!!

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, parking, WiFi, and outdoor hot tubs were included in the total price
Cons: Inform guests of renovations and constructions.
Location: It's Banff National Park, everything there is awesome!
W have visited Banff before but this was our first time staying overnight in the Banff town centre. We booked a Superior Room at Banff Aspen Lodge for two nights at the end of April for a romantic getaway through Expedia.ca. We have chosen this hotel due to its proximity to the Banff town centre and its modern appearance when compared to other similar three-star accommodations. We were excited about the deal that we have gotten from Expedia (breakfast, parking, WiFi, outdoor hot tubs were all included) and the positive reviews. Upon arrival, we saw a massive ongoing construction site directly across the street from the hotel. More importantly, there is ONGOING RENOVATIONS in the hotel lobby when we were there. When we expressed our concerns to the front-desk* staff, they were extremely understanding and placed us in a room on the completely opposite side of the property. We did not recall the room number but it was the last one just around the corner from the laundry room on the first floor. We would have given Banff Aspen Lodge a solid 4 out of 5 if either their website or Expedia would have only mentioned the renovations.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Bad housekeeping

Posted May 1, 2015
The first thing i noticed was the 2 flat sheets used to cover the yellow,old,puppy pad of a blanket.the top sheet was put on upside down to cover a big brown dirt stain on the sheet.ew! At night when i turned the lamp on i could see dust all over the lamp,phone and remote control.I ran my finger along the bedside table which was also covered in dust.On top of this the bed runner had a stain,and there was a coffee stain in the bathroom sink which was still there even after housekeeping came to "clean".not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 18, 2015
I had problem getting on to the WiFi internet for my laptop, the front desk staff was very friendly and helped me solve the problem. Otherwise, I wouldn't know what to do to spend the rest of the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB

Great Location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Enjoyable stay in a great walking location to everything in town. Free breakfast & underground parking a bonus. Enjoyed the outdoor hot tubs. Rooms on the small side & could use updating but very clean & comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Hot tub

Posted Apr 6, 2015
we loved sitting in the outdoor hot tub in front of the fireplace while it was snowing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

one of Banff's best

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Best outdoor hot tub in of any of the Banff hotels. The coffee shop serves up some of the best Java in town. A local favorite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton,ab

Great hot tubs

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Hot tubs and our room was clean.
Cons: Microwaves in the rooms.
Location: Close to downtown. Great little coffee shop in the hotel.
I stayed here with my 2 teenage children on a recent ski trip to Banff. The hotel looks a bit aged from the outside, but our room looked like it had been renovated. The underground parking was a nice touch. It's a bit tight when parking, but it was nice to get into a warm vehicle in the mornings. The breakfast was included in our stay and it was okay. The homemade granola was really tasty. Every night we visited the outdoor hot tubs. They were clean and the smaller one has a gas fireplace beside it. My only complaints were that the mini fridge in our room was quite loud,but we got used to it. The room could use a microwave too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Our experience was alright. The room was a bit smaller than I had expected. It was clean enough. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester UK

Great Breakfast

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Lift needs re-doing and more keys and locks needed for the ski lock up
Location: Close to most restaurants and very near to the bus stop that takes you to Lake Louise or Sunshine for skiing.
The great breakfasts were definitely the best bit about this hotel and The Whitebark Café within the hotel too for great coffees and bakes. We had a room overlooking the main street and it was very noisy particularly early in the morning as there is a construction site next door. Ask for a room at the back or on the right hand side of the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Clean and pleasant stay in a nice location close to downtown Banff!