Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Halfax, N.S.

Weekend at the Banff Boundary Lodge

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: We were able to reserve for two nights when other places had a green night requirement .
Cons: Update furniture and replace carpet. Kitchen could us more dishes, had to ask for dish washer detergent and dish soap as well as dish cloth and drying
Location: Noisy next to the highway but close to Canmore b car.
I was a bit disappointed in the overall condition of this condo. The carpet was old and worn out which felt unclean. There was a bad smell when you walked in. The kitchen was not very well stocked. The fridge and stove were small and took forever to cook anything. I waned to cook frozen wings but there was nothing to put them on. No access to ice at the lodge. The coffee pot had old coffee sitting in it and I had to ask for coffee filters, dish washer detergent and dishwashing soap. I also had to go get dish clothes and drying towels from the desk. There was no cord for the cable box to the tv, but the girl at the desk was able to help with that.jus a little run down for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Home Away from Home

Posted Nov 11, 2014
My family & I have stayed here several times, and enjoy coming back. The Staff are excellent, and friendly always willing to help make our stay more comfortable. The rooms are impeccably clean and comfy. It's location is excellent, with just a short drive (or nice walk) to Canmore, and is close to Banff also. I highly recommend anyone staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by moon faifrom Hong kong

超值

Posted Nov 4, 2014 
要較後位置的房間,雖然搬行理較遠,近路邊的較舊,我們要求轉房,後邊的房間較新裝修及新家俬,兩間裝修及設備分別很大。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Saskatchewan

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014 
It suited our needs very well. We were travelling with 4 adults and a baby. It was good to have a two bedroom suite which gave us the privacy everyone needed. The view from all of our rooms was breathtaking. We got to have breakfast before we hit the road. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edwigensfrom Regina, Sk.

Amazing

Posted Oct 28, 2014 
I have serious intentions to be there again, amazing view, amazing location.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Needs to be fixed up.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
There was 6 of us and there were only 6 allowed in the hot tub. If you are going to have a resort of this size you should have a hot tub that can accommodate more than 6 people at a time. Having to book your time in the hot tub with only 20 min. increments is ridiculous. The rooms were clean but the pull out sofa bed was a joke. The springs dug into your back and the mattress hung down in the middle while a bar dug into your shoulders. The floor was more comfortable. It is a good location, clean but really needs to be freshened up, a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 소연from 한국

괜찮은 숙소였어요.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 
부모님과 토들러 애기데리고 신랑이랑 저렴하게 잘 다녀왔어요. 3박4일동안 이층 집으로 된 숙소 오르락 내리락 거리며 즐겁게 보냈네요. 차로 5분거리에 마트가 있어서 장봐와서 음식도 잘 챙겨먹고 스테이크도 원없이 해먹었어요. 주방시설도 잘 갖춰졌고 침실도 2개 화장실도 2개 밖에 바베큐 장비도 잘 정비되어 있어요. 아침부터 고기 굽는다고 실랑이를 부리던 커플도 있었고 ㅎㅎㅎ 대략 만족도가 높아요. 단지 아쉬운점이 있다면 부엌에 전기렌지위 환풍기가 고장나서 직동이 안되고 침대가 넓긴 하지만 움직일때마다 부스럭 소리가 심했어요. 우리쪽 숙소만 그랬는진 모르겠네요. 그것빼면 난방도 온수도 다 좋았어요.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Nice hotel close to the Banff Park boundary

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Has Kitchenette
Cons: Walkways are sloped and lots of stairs. People above us had a herd of elephants with them.
Location: Very close to Banff without staying in the park
It was a place to stay and be close to Banff. Room rates were affordable and room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient!

Posted Oct 19, 2014 
Kitchen stuff is very convenient. Nice staff and quiet environment. Not far from Banff but not that close either.