Ratings based on 1,433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton,AB

good location, wi-fi is not great.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was great. smiling and very helpful and pleasent.
Cons: realy need to get a better wi-fi.
Location: very easy to get around.
Good location easy to get around, loved all the vintage pictures in the hallway. Made a point to walk to my room in different way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Nice hotel close to downtown Banff, delicious Keg!

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Screen doors fixed, a deal with the Keg to eat there
Location: Hot springs, downtown shops
This our second time staying here and I would recommend it to all my friends and family.myou must have a balcony to get the views. The only complaint would be we didn't have a screen door going out to the balcony so couldn't leave door open while sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sault Ste. Marie

Good hotel,although expensive for what your get.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: It is located in Banff a 7 min. Walk from downtown
Cons: Someone should be monitoring the showerurtain condition. Also there was a burned out light bulb which did not get replaced even though we mentioned.
Location: Close to Centre and all the sights of Banff
Room was overall good except for the sloping ceiling being on the fourth floor. Shower curtain needed ep,acing as it had mildew. This was done the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Love this hotel. Our favourite place to stay in banff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Nice hotel with a Keg steakhouse in house. Lobby has inviting log fire. Walking distance to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Used Cariboo on recommendation from friend, friendly,happy, thx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

good location

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: stylish, clean
Cons: wi fi system must be reliable and fast
Location: close to the main street
Overall is good except the wi fi connection is poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Hotel was great but very noisy during the night - difficult to sleep due to hearing people talk. Room was very warm although comfortable and clean. Hot pool was most impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Lovely hotel, however

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: It was nicely decorated and the old photos gracing the walls were fabulous. A nice bit of Banff history to enjoy.
Cons: Add air conditioning
Location: Skiing, Restaurants, Hikes,
Lovely hotel, great amenities. However, our original room had a heat issue. The room was extremly tiny and with only one little window that opened and did not allow for any air flow. We were not able to reduce the heat past 24 degrees celcius and without air conditioning it was unbearable to be in the room. There was a fan in the room but it was noisy and we would not have had a good sleep. A quick trip to the front desk to explain the situation had our room quickly changed to a larger room with a small deck. (which is what I assumed I had booked to begin with) Eventhough we gave up our king bed for 2 queens it was worth it. The fresh mountain air was fabulous to sleep in and the view spectatular. Comfortable beds, great pillows. This hotel had the best steam room I have ever enjoyed, and the pool area was also very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
It was an excellent stay. Pool was nice and staff were friendly. Room was upgraded. Room was a little hot for our liking And there was no way to fix it. Definitely would recommend caribou lodge though!