Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Central location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and decor.
Cons: Internet service!
Hotel is centrally located. Easy walk to restaurants and stores. Grocery across street. In room internet service was very poor. Had to use lobby internet system and it was marginal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Hotel near downtown Banff.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location close to downtown.
Cons: Check the list above.
Location: Good location. Just upgrade your service and rooms.
The room was much smaller than shown on line. The dinning room was short of staff one morning and we had to go and eat elsewhere. The room was very hot and uncomfortable. We booked a queen size bed and got a double. No fridge, one had to be brought in. When the room was cleaned the floor was not vacuumed. Our room window viewed a wall 6 feet away. We kept the window open to try and cool the room down, which in turn allowed all the outside noise in. When I mentioned to the front dest the issues, they thought that was too bad, but have a nice day!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Great location to town, scenery and trails.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and price.
Cons: Internet service and furnishings in room.
Location: Convenient location with trails, restaurants, shops and services within walking distance. Additionally, Lake Louise is a 40 minute easy drive.
We had a good experience at this hotel for three nights. It's furnishings are dated and simple, but it was clean and staff was very pleasant and most helpful with any questions. We had to sit in the lobby to use the internet but we knew this ahead of time from other reviews. We were not in the hotel for extended periods of time, so this was not an issue. We had an oversized vehicle and they accommodated this without problem. Restaurants and stores are within walking distance as is a grocery store around the corner. The Bow River Trail is a five minute walk which was a delight. This is a modest hotel but the affordable rate reflects this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge ontario

I did expect this since it was the cheapest rate

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: located right on Banff avenue close to shops and restaurants. Also walking distance to some nice hikes
Cons: update the rooms
Location: shop and hike
I felt the room was dull and not cleaned well, But again I did not expect much since it was a cheaper room. I am sure other rooms in the building had better views and more updated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soso

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: wifi, renovation
Location: banff ave shopping
No wifi coverage in my room, this is so disapointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice to stay downtown Banff.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: The parking. Since our truck was too high we couldn't fit in carpark, but did get a parking space in the back that someone took our last night's stay.
Location: We walked downtown, did souvenir shopping. Usually had to drive to most things, but fairly close to the river.
Was a little pricey, but was quite comfortable and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California.

Very average hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location is in down town, next to Safeway grocery store.
Cons: Install air conditioning.
Location: A lot of thing & resto.
My room was facing the street & the sun, it's really hot inside the room and there is no air conditioning, only with one ceiling fan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Staff pleasant
Cons: Air conditioning and continental breakfast
Location: So much to do in Banff and surrounding areas great place to stay and tour around. Ice fields, gondola, skywalk etc.
We did not realise that Banff has no air conditioning. So if the temperatures are hot as it was for us the room was uncomfortable. No continental breakfast as they handle a lot of tours so they are the only ones to get the breakfast but Ricky's in the hotel is good but a little pricey. They did accommodate us as we wanted an extra day so full marks for them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, basic hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Being so close to the Main Street and shops, the location was second to none. We were, however, disappointed to find there was no A/C, no microwave, the hotel was completely out of Kleenex and the room had not been updated in decades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Banff International Hotel review

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Air conditioning should be added to the rooms. The ceiling fan was a bit loud.
Location: Right on Banff Ave with shops and restaurants close by.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well kept. The noise from the street was a bit loud, so we needed to close the window, and then it was fine. I would recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay.