Ratings based on 1,245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Thoughtful and Kind Staff

Posted May 22, 2015
They put a bottle of wine in the room for our occasion. Kind and helpful staff at check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Close to all amenities...

Posted May 19, 2015
Close to most of Banff's attractions. Friendly and courteous staff. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at the Banff Park Lodge again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: Great pubs, restaurants
It's a nice place, slightly dated but considering you're visiting an expensive destination I would this is a good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Not Impressed

Posted May 19, 2015
Nice hotel, but I was not impressed that I had to pay for parking. Along with that, if I wanted wifi to do some work while I was travelling, I needed to pay for that. Also, I have stayed at other hotels in Banff and they have included for a Banff transit bus pass - whether I paid for it or not, I was given it free of charge at the time. Little things like that stand out to me, I will not be staying at this hotel again. It was great that it was within walking distance of the main strip, but being on the first floor has a lack of security feeling in the back of my head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and value!

Posted May 16, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay here and loved the pool area! We are already trying to figure out when we can go back. Great location to everything :)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Posted May 12, 2015
We were disappointed with the room. Every thing seemed out dated, it was extremely hot in the room. The wifi wasnt free and there was so continental breakfast. I feel like the price we paid we could have gotten all those extras someone where else for the same price. The pool was nice though.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Outdated hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The location and large room size.
Cons: The whole place needs an update.
Location: It is on a quiet side street in Banff - perfect location.
I arrived at the hotel 8 months pregnant and they gave me the worst room in the place - next to the elevator and main lobby. I did ask to be moved and they did move me which was good but wish they hadn't put me in a bad room to start with. The hotel is in a great location but the rooms and facilities are really dated and there a scratches, pulls, and stains on some of the furniture.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom griffen

I booked king bed but it was 2queen bed .

Posted May 1, 2015
I booked king bed but it was 2queen bed . No view just wall. But spa excellent !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Had a wonderful stay! Enjoyed the great location close to shopping and restaurants ! We enjoyed the balcony and the views will definitely come back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Drumheller

Location, location, location and great hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly best way to describe the place. Resent upgrades and well maintained facility make for an enjoyable stay.
Cons: Not a thing. We reviewed another hotel inn (of) Banff that made us realize how much we appreciate BPL.
Location: Close to downtown shopping and nightlife. Short drive or long walk to some of the other museum areas and the gondola
Love the Banff Park Lodge (BPL) for its location. Close to downtown with its shops and night life. The staff are very attentive and help as much as they can. We need some wine glasses and they made sure we got some. Its just a couple of blocks to Wild Bill's where we went to see The Brent Lee Band. They are a great country band that also does old rock and some original songs. Great place to dance and have a great time. Only 1.6 kms to the Cave and Basin Centre which is the location of the original hot spring that started the park. Great trails and interpretive signage make it a enjoyable family area.