Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom castlegar

Stay here all the time, not the best experience

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Recently stayed at this hotel on a trip to banff for a medical appointment. Was disappointed this time , there was no hot water and the room was not very clean. When we brought it up to the front desk they just shrugged it off. Don't know if ill be back here again. Not impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medicine Hat, Ab.

Winter weekend getaway

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The Banff Park Lodge is a very nice hotel in a great location at the edge of downtown Banff. With heated underground parking (which there is a charge for) you can walk to any downtown attraction or restaurant without the typical parking concern. The property is far enough back to be away from the noisy bar scene but not so far that it is inconvenient. The facility is well maintained with friendly staff. I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Close to town and restaurants and nice and clean. Very comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and perfect location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Friendly accommodAting staff,,perfect location for walking around banff, proximity to restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Good hotel in great location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location is awesome so you can walk to all the restaurants and shops. Also had a nice updated pool and an awesome eucalyptus steam room.
Cons: Bathroom was a bit outdated -small shower too. Had to pay for underground parking.
We have been to many hotels in Banff over he years and we think this is one of the better ones for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Dated

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: locatin
Cons: No hairdryer in the rooms, no wifi included in the cost, no movie rentals
Location: good central location
No hairdryer in the rooms, no wifi included in the cost, no movie rentals Service in the lounge was slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Highly recommend

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Awesome place, very central. Tours and Brewsters bus drops you off and picks you up. Will be back. Thanks to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow Scotland

good hotel close to amenities but off noisy street

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The staff are the stars; the rooms are large, clean with comfortable beds and hot showers.
Cons: They had no pay movies available and no DVD/computer player. North American TV is disappointingly poor and more options should be available.
Location: Central location; walking distance to all good restaurants;one Indian only; good ski outfitters and rentals; Whyte museum; best stocked liquor store!
I spent 6 days here and found the staff excellent and very well informed and helpful. The hotel is large but did not overwhelm. The small pool is adequate but not suited to those seeking to swim for exercise. The large hot tub is wonderful. The decor is a little dark for my taste and a bit dated but comfortable none the less. It is well located within Banff, within walking distance of all the main shops and restaurants and has a pay bus to the ski centres which is frequent enough and comfortable. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant so can't comment but we had a microwave so had in-room hot breakfasts and evening hot chocolate etc. In 2015 free in-room WiFi should be automatic and not $10 a day...come on guys!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Banff, Alberta

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The hotel was so close to everything and our room was very spacious , the wifi worked pretty fast and underground parking was a great addition . In addition , the the springs were less than 10 minutes away by car . The staff was really friendly and helpful , definitely easy to reach out to for anything . The room had a great view and we had a great channel selection on TV . Bathroom was very clean and organized with a sink and mirror separate from the shower , toilet and other sink . Overall we had a great stay and we'll definitely be coming back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Winterland Weekend

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Cons: Our bathroom sink had a drainage issue. It was very close to overfilling a few times.
Location: Mountains
The room was decent and had a decent amount of space. There wasn't anything special about the room, and it was fairly dated, but it was decent compared the other area hotels. The price was probably the best bang for the buck. Our favourite feature was the pool area, which includes a large hot tub, pool, warm tub, and steam room. We were there every evening.