Ratings based on 1,289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Albert,Alberta

Decent hotel in great location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Hotel is a well established hotel in an awesome/handy location close to the river, shopping, dining and nightlife. It had comfortable bedding and was very clean. It is, however, getting very dated in the furnishings and overall appearance. I was not happy with the pay parking, overpriced pay WiFi and complete lack of air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great choice in Banff

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Room, location, staff.
Location: Right in town, walkable to shops and restaurants.
Unfortunately I only had one night here, but the hotel was in a great location, staff were friendly and attentive, rooms very comfortable, and good food on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel within walking distance to downtown.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Close to river pathway and downtown area.
Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok... No good, not great. Just OK

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Price, location, renovated swimming pool area.
Cons: Free wifi .. Just do it
I would have given this hotel a much worse rating but as it was so cheap, I can't really complain too much. In 2015 I really feel like having to pay $15 to use wifi is a bit excessive. Really guys?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibbons AB

Nice hotel. Comfy and clean room.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Great location, very nice room.
Cons: The extra fees should be removed. Parking and internet.
Location: Nice and close to shopping, lots of places to eat and walking path along river.
I was only there for one night but it was a very comfortable stay. Only issue was the $10 extra in order to use my laptop. This day in age that should not be something to pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Everything was great but for the checking in

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The room was wonderful and we both enjoyed our stay.....we did not eat there instead we walked and ate out which was great.
Cons: Expedia I'm I to believe these girls at the front desk! That booking through you is not a good thing to do???
Location: Banff is a wonderful place so much to see and places to eat....but I think we were the only people from Alberta there.lots of people from everywhere.
When we checked in and went to the room it was not the room that I wanted.......through you I thought I was getting a room with a King bed.....but instead there was 2 queens.....so I went back to the desk and asked .....they told me because I booked late....2 days prior and because I booked through you I could not be sure of what I would end up with.....so I did have to fight for my room and in the end got what I wanted for the price that was listed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Thank you

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Our stay was great. Our room was buy the elevator which worried is but we never it - super quiet. Lots of underground parking, nice view from our room and super friendly staff. Facilities are open late. Have stay here before and will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Well kept older Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Hotel is close to shops restaurants and walks along the Bow river. The decor is totally stuck in the 80's and the beds were way too soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, old hotel, decent room, basic stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: close to town, close to supermarket, restaurants and other activities.
Cons: Free parking could be useful, housekeeping should be better equip and better communication with clients
Location: Bow river is behind the hotel so it is a good place to take a walk early mornings. Town is on the other side so close to walk and enjoy.
The hotel location is close to the town so it is quite convenient to walk. However, they charge for overnight parking in their basement. The town of Banff has good parking but it is only limited to a few hours so you are forced to take the hotel parking fee. They gave me free wifi which is good. Thanks to their staff Mel. She also sorted out a wrong charge to me when upon checkout. I was billed with some cot-change which I never even ask for it and never even got into my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

average

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: free parking and wifi
it is an average motel. what makes it different from one along the highway is that it is within walking distance to the centre of town. pretty expensive for what it is, and still charges $11 for parking, and $10 for wifi.