Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AB

Nice

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: A short cab ride and you're in the action. A short cab ride back and you can't hear the party animals on Banff Ave.
I'd stay at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort again no problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

There are better options.....

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Not difficult to please; however, this is a tired old hotel that is sorely in need of a major upgrade. At the very least, clean the glass on the fireplace. It is the little things that make the difference. Given the distance from the centre of Banff and condition of the rooms, suggest you book a hotel downtown if you have a choice. Forget the pub, it is more sterile than a high school cafeteria. Take a pass on this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon

Ski Holiday Condo

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and i liked our own private entrance.
Cons: Check the heaters and recommend only 2 people maximum in condo.
Location: Always things to do in Banff. Shuttle to downtown is a great idea.
Room was a little dated but clean. Received room service daily. Condo was very small for family of 4. No room for luggage, boot bags, etc. Also room was cool despite our efforts with the thermostat. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but very cozy apartment with full kitchen.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Great place for family who needs kitchen. Definitely will go with this hotel for next visit. Only thing is that the hotel is outside of downtown banff. Overall, it is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Cozy Rooms Outside of Banff

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the appearance of the rooms, along with the fireplace, couch, and excellent showers.
Cons: The service of the room could be improved.
Location: The hotel is situated close to the town of Banff, offering lots of things to do. The hotel is also a short drive away from ski resorts.
When my girlfriend and I arrived at the hotel and were very pleased by the appearance of the room. The room felt very homey, and we very much enjoyed the warm fireplace and couch. After returning to the room after a day of skiing, we were disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. Some dirty towels had been left in the bathroom and the garbage had been removed from the garbage bin, but was not taken out and was instead left on the bathroom counter. The service was not horrible, but could be improved. The hotel is placed outside of Banff, which makes it quieter and easier to access, however, it was inconvenient when we had to drive to the town and find somewhere to park to walk around the town. Overall, the room was very comfortable and felt more like a house than a hotel room, however, the service was under par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Good place and good price

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The area is fantastic, the price was good. 2 bedroom suite with kitchen a good option for a family trip, it was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
One of our favorite places to stay in Banff. On the outskirts and great amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

A nice retreat

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Nice chalet like feel.
Cons: A microwave would have been nice. The internet is terrible.
Location: At the far outskirts of town. It's very quiet mid-week. A drive up tunnel mountain drive reveals views that you just cannot see anywhere else.
I stayed in a junior suite with two double beds. The room was very cosy, with a gas fireplace that more than adequately heated the entire room. You can't see this from the photos, but the second floor suites have nice vaulted ceilings. The beds have thick feather beds and duvets. One downside is that if you have any work to get done that requires the internet, forget it. The signal is so weak it takes about 5 minutes to load one page, and I'm not exagerrating,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
My husband and I had a great weekend staying there!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Perfect for snowboarding trip with friends

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: real wood fireplace
Cons: room cleaning in the mornings
Location: Ski the mountains
Me and friends stayed in a two bedroom condo. great place to stay if you wanna have a more relaxing time and out of the hustle and bustle of town.