Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an update!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: great location.
Cons: generally needs to be better cleaned in the rooms with attention to detail in the bathroom especially. as well needs an update on decor!
Location: The hot springs and gondla are a great time. The Elk and Oarsmen is a great restaurants to grab drinks and lunch on Banff Ave.
The location is great, right at the beginning of Banff Ave though the room was not clean, there were stains on the roof in the shower and all the plugs were loose so it made it very hard to charge our phones and cameras without jamming it against something. The hot tub is in a dark room that needs natural light or an update on the tile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with Good Breakfast

Posted Apr 17, 2015
I'd go to this hotel again for sure. The Continental breakfast was included with an optional hot breakfast for a small fee. All was good!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom saskatchewan

This really is a budget hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The hotel is very outdated. The staff was not very friendly. You need to pay extra if you want hot food at the continental breakfast. The beds are not very comfortable. The walls are very thin. I was very upset that this hotel ended up being more expensive than other hotels in Banff. Lessons learned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The rate for the room we booked in is a little bit pricey. The facility needs a little bit of re-touch as it seems to show that it is aging already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for your money

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Room clean,staff friendly and great price.. I would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff was absolutely awesome !!!!
Cons: Just a bit dated.
Location: Further away from everything. Wouldn't be a pleasant walk in very cold weather.
Overall not a bad hotel. Yes the front looks a bit dated. Check in was great the Front desk lady was awesome. No elevators so be prepared to carry your luggage. Rooms were acceptable. Again a bit dated but the bed was comfy and the room was clean. Liked the balconies. Has a liquor store in the hotel. It is further away from everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price I really can't complain! :)

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: For the most part we had no complaints.
Cons: The beds could be more comfortable!
Location: It was a 15 min walk to downtown banff, which was actually nice considering all the delicious places we ate the walk back to the hotel was perfect!
The staff was excellent, the pool, sauna and hot tub were great features! The only really complaint I would have would be the beds...extremely firm and not the most comfortable pillows... But it allowed us to stay in Banff within our budget so I would stay there again! It didn't bother me because I had no trouble with my luggage but if someone was in poor physical condition or had a disability..it should be noted there is no elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Good for the price. Clean and comfortable. Had all the basics.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great afforable stay in banff

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Booked for 3 teenage high school Students Like hotel for closness to downtown and in Banff
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Cigarette burns on the sheets...

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Staff were kind and check in was smooth. The room seemed fine at first, but when it was time to head to bed we found cigarette burns in the thin, acrylic comforter. Disgusting. We slept with our clothes on. Even though the room was supposed to be non-smoking all of our clothes (and us) smelled of cigarettes the next morning. I would never stay here again.