Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacy from London

Lovely quiet getaway

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, pool and parking facilities.
Cons: Breakfast could be a bit more exciting.
Location: It was an easy walk to the centre of town, with a grocery store and lots of restaurants nearby. We walked nearly everywhere.
We stayed here the week before Christmas and both the hotel and town were surprisingly quiet. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and the pool was lovely and warm at the end of a cold winter's day. Breakfast was pretty good - not the best we've had at a Best Western, but perfectly fine. Parking was good and we appreciated the trolleys to help bring luggage up to the room. Overall it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rainy from Edmonton

Great location

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: They had a room with 3 queen beds for a large family. Hot tea and coffee in the lobby was nice. My kids love the urn of lemon water.
Cons: Little more thorough on the cleaning
Location: Right in the middle of it all. Gas station nearby, restaurants, and a short walk to downtown.
It was good. I found it was clean, but if you looked in to the corners, it wasn't. I used to clean rooms during university and I didn't like the dust in the nooks and crannies. The room was very very hot. We had the heat off and the windows opened and it was -7 outside and 30 inside. The underground parking was handy although kind of claustrophobia inducing (take a deep breath and think of a wide open meadow) The breakfast was hot and plentiful (powdered aka IKEA breakfast tasting eggs) and my kids liked it. The price was right for us and would have cost us 3x as much to stay at the hotel where we were attending a wedding that evening. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel walking distance to downtown

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Walking distance to downtown
We have stayed in this hotel several times. It is a good basic hotel with little ambience but offers clean rooms friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good staff

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Staff are friendly and nice.. I will go back to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from edson

Nice surprise

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Got there late and wasn't expecting much. Very nice room with high open ceiling. Comfy, crisp beds. Smelt really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from BC

Awesome hotel - nice and quiet

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Nice pool and hot tub, quiet night, hot breakfast. Doesn't get any better than this.
Cons: The only small complaint was the noisy fan on the room heater.
Location: Located near town centre with underground parking. We walked a little ways and had a great meal and enjoyed the town. Very nice.
This is a good choice to stay in Banff. The price was right, the king size bed was great, and the included hot breakfast was incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BK from Spruce Grove, AB

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Our room was clean and spacious with a view of main street. The bathroom appeared newly renovated. The beds are very comfortable which was a plus, but the walls are paper thin. We could hear the people in the room next to us talking, word for word. Good breakfast selection though seating can be tight in the little dining room. Our only real complaint was parking. There is not enough parking stalls in the underground parking for all the guests and there is no overflow anywhere. Sadly there really isn't any street parking available either. If you don't come back to the hotel early on in the evening you may have to park blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Montreal, Quebec

Very centrally located.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Very clean, nice pool, good breakfast.
Cons: I new mattress. It dipped in the middle.
Location: Many shops and restaurants. Gorgeous views of the mountains.
Hotel clean. Staff amazingly helpful, and friendly. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Very positive experience.