Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Clean and roomy accommodations. Hotel is old and needs some updating. Secure gated underground parking was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Beautiful and great location.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We loved it here. The staff was very helpful and the kitchen had everything we needed. Even our own washer and dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Blackstone is a well run hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Cons: Parking a larger vehicle in the underground lot is a bit troublesome.
Blackstone is a clean and well-appointed hotel. The room is large and has a great kitchen area. An adjoining room is possible for a large family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great location in Canmore.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Enjoyed all aspects of hotel. Loved scenery and location. Good places to eat. Staff very helpful. Room was very nice and restful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Canmore

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Overall very happy with our stay at this hotel. Staff are very helpful during check-in. We arrived early and were given a room next to the elevator. When we requested that our room be changed to a more quiet location, our request was promptly met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Beautiful 2 bedroom suite.Nice heated outdoor pool

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Very comfortable stay for our stagette party. We enjoyed the out door pool & hot tubs. Very nice area. Everyone loved the 2 bedroom suite with kitchen. Two full bathroom was a huge bonus for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Nice location and big room. Very comfortable. Nice and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Blackstone Mountain Lodge - Great Expereience

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Clean. Comfortable. Nice staff.
Cons: None
Location: Banff National Park.
We booked a room with 2 queen beds for 3 nights. When we checked in, to our surprise, they offered us a free upgrade to a suite with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, patio, and washer/dryer. We enjoyed Banff. But the pleasant experience at the hotel just added more lovely memory to our trip. Strongly recommend Blackstone Mountain Lodge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublun

What a find!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We had no idea what to expect when we checked in - this was our first trip to the area & had booked the hotel based solely upon Expedia ratings & availability. Wow - what a find! Spacious 2 bedroom suite with patio & full kitchen. Walking distance to downtown Canmore, ample parking, beautiful views. My son enjoyed the pool & the Xbox in his room. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great escape

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The balcony was a nice private relaxing spot for morning coffee. Beds were comfortable. A home away from home.
Cons: Needed more than paper towel to clean up, maybe a dish cloth and towel.
Location: Great hiking and nice local shopping
Comfortable and clean. The room had everything we needed. The pool and hot tub area was nicely maintained.