Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deidre from Perth, WA

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
An excellent boutique hotel. We stayed in a room for three, which was described as small but was very workable. The location was perfect and the staff very helpful. Breakfast was basic but enjoyable and all we needed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Friendly staff. Convenient location. Clean accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shazza from sydney

quaint

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was in the perfect, close to everything. the hotel supplied us with our own entrance and facilities with private access to the kitchen. a very enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joanna from Canada

Great

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
It was amazing and awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blue Mountain Lodge

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Nice bed and breakfast and a refreshing change from the larger hotels where there is often a lot of noise from partying skiers.The owner even moved his truck to make room for me in their small and snowbound parking lot. Will book again :)
2 out of 5
by Ruth from Nelson, BC

Attic room claustrophobic

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Lovely friendly staff.
Cons: Accurate description of attic room. Something to make not so claustrophobic. Bigger bed. Blinds that keep out the light. Change bathroom cleanser.
Location: Very central. You can access all the activities you'd want in Banff. The location is great.
When I booked the room, it was called a "small room" with two beds. What it didn't say is that it was an attic with a sloped roof so that it was only possible to stand in a small part of the room. It was more like sleeping in a sailboat. The beds, advertised as "doubles' were extremely small. They may be doubles but they looked and felt like 3/4 beds. They are 6 feet long but as you know, bed slope down a bit at the head and foot. I needed to sleep diagonally across the bed and still my feet (and ankles) hung over the end. The second night, I needed to move my bed to a place where the roof wasn't sloped. This meant blocking the entrance door, which I'm sure contravenes fire regulations. But it was the only way I could create enough space to face sleeping in that room again. There are, in fact, three beds in the room though the single bed has virtually no headroom. If you awoke and sat up in the night, you might bonk your head on the taxidermied black bear attached to the ceiling like a giant furry bat. The room smelled faintly like an institutional bathroom cleanser, which was also a disappointment. I think that the people who run the Lodge are genuinely friendly and helpful. Something needs to be done to make this room better for guests. All the rooms had 6' beds. I would only recommend this hotel to someone under 5'7".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Monica from Calgary

Love the convenience

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels
Great location and easy walk to the shops and restaurants in Banff. Quaint place and I would stay a night or two with friends again. Friendly and helpful staff. Tiniest bathroom ever but all I needed was a hot shower at the end of a great ski day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

cerca de todos los lugares que hay que ver

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels
OK