Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saguenay

Hotel près de la rivière bow

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Excellent rapport qualité prix très bien située a quelque pas du centre ville!! Je recommande
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom from Edmonton

Sorry, this visit didn't cut it.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Seriously?
We were hoping for a better experience, but .... 1. Not enough towels 2. Requested more towels - didn't get them 3. Had to ask twice for towels. 4. No decaf coffee (yes some people drink it) 5. TV remote didn't work properly 6. Beds sucked - small and could feel partner's every movement 7. Not enough parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Close to down town Banff.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: We like this hotel because very close to shopping and restaurant just few minute walking.
Cons: In room TV is out date, need to replace new TV. Coffee maker need to replace new one too, The hotel Furniture is very old, Wifi is very slow.
Location: Very convenience location near downtown Banff.
The front desk is friendly, check in and out is very fast. Bed is ok and small than Queen size bed. I book 2 Queen bed, but it look like 2 full size, sleep 2 adult is not very comfortable at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton ab

Beds are hard.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The staff was very nice, the room was clean. However 2 things made me decide, never again: the beds were very hard, as if they had not been upgraded since the 70's and .... You had to slam the entry door to close from the outside. Every suite had this problem, thus we heard doors slamming throughout the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mv

Not recommendable

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Beds hard Bathroom tiny Heating not to good. Had to sleep with socks on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Convenient location close to Banff Ave

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Overall the stay was pleasant & I would recommend staying here on a trip to Banff. The staff do not go above & beyond but I have no complaints about the level of service that was provided. The room was clean & comfortable. It was quite easy to catch the shuttle to both Sunshine &/or Lake Louise for skiing from the adjoining Park View Lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Good value. Great location.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
There were three of us sharing this very small room so it was rather tight. On the huge upside, however, guests are able to freely use the public facilities of the much larger Banff Park Lodge which is a fifteen second walk across the parking lot. This includes their very nice pool, hot tubs, and Eucalyptus steam room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Quiet and clean!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The setting near the River.
Cons: They could buy decent pillows.
Location: Very handy to shops and eating places.
The hotel is off the beaten track but overlooks the Bow River. It is a small hotel but is very handy To downtown without being near the traffic. The room was small but clean and very quiet. My only objection was the pillows. I will bring my own if we stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All you need

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Clean rooms close to downtown perfect for a weekend getaway to the mountains
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bow Valley

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Cons: Didn't like that there was no blackout curtain in the room so the streetlights shone in the room.
the staff and overall condition of the hotel was good.