Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 26, 2014
No aircon, can't open windows on our ground floor room, a bit warm when we arrive, small electric fan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Mountain hotel boutique

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Loved it! One block from Main Street with shopping and restaurants . Mountain view from my balcony( nice surprise) charming " mountain rustic" decor. Clean facilities, delicious breakfast and friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to peruse the streets of Banff.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location was within walking distance to all of Banff.
Cons: Not really anything that can be done, but the late night noise from the street woke us up both nights of our stay.
We had a "all too brief" stay in Banff and the location of Brewster's was ideal for taking in the sites of the town as well as a central location to our planned Tea House hike at Lake Louise. If you hike to the tea house, and want a bit more adventure, after you have a cup of tea continue your hike over the little foot bridge! Amazing sights!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014
Thank you for providing a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your brief stay with us and hope to welcome you back, perhaps for a longer vacation the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Best Hotel Stay to Date

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Friendly staff, beautiful hotel, and slick jacuzzi in the bathroom. Best feature of all though, is how the floor seems to work like some sort of panties magnet. Tell bae she might as well leave em at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Loved it!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay! great location, close to everything in Banff. friendly staffs! will visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Excellent hotel. Clean,quite & comfy beds.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Centrally located easily within walking distance of shopping & dining. Excellent complimentary continental breakfast & corteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right in the middle of town

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Service was great, any requests were carried out very quickly. It was also nice to have a simple breakfast provided by the hotel.
Cons: Our room was quite stuffy with the summer heat. There was only one operating window for two floors, no ventilation. Good thing there was a fan.
Location: There are many things to do, lots of hikes close by. If you are staying in town, consider leaving your car parked. Walk or take the bus.
The suite we had was very nice, with lots of room. It was great to have a separate living area and good furniture, although a bit expensive. There are many restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel, Good Location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location, spacious, quiet. Plentiful underground parking.
Cons: No fridge in room although there are plenty of ice machines around.
The location is perfect, bang in the centre of town. Room was spacious and the rooms facing the courtyard at least are quiet. Massive bathroom. Beds are comfortable with good linen. The interior of the hotel is confusing though and it's easy to get lost trying to find your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good downtown positio

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean with reasonably good rooms and helpful staff. Breakfast while continental was good.
Cons: -
Location: -
Staff very friendly & helpful and well positioned to stroll around / go shopping in Banff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014
Thank you for providing a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and convenient location of the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air HOT

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Air Con
It has no air con. and was VERY hot. Open window let in lots of sound from outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and had issues with noise. Like many hotels in the area, we do not offer air conditioning as it is not often needed. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area. Kind Regards, Staff and Management