Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Banff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice hotel with underground parking right in the heart of Banff. The room included a nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Great Location but noisy & unhelpful staff.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The rooms were clean & comfortable but there is no air conditioning & it is too noisy with nightlife to open your windows at night. The continental breakfast was good & convienient. The facility is nice but there is a lot to be desired with the staff. We guess that with all the help wanted signs around Banff, the owners are just grateful to have staff they have. It really was one girl in particular that showed very little empathy & indifference to our inquiries, including the fact that we didn't have anywhere to park our 3rd night there. We were just told "good luck" finding somewhere close to the lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Beautiful Brewsters!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The way the hotel was made to look like a woodland cabin inside and out, even in the lifts!
Cons: Maybe adding a bit of extra choice to the complimentary breakfast.
Location: Location was fantastic, right in the centre of Banff! Shops, resturants, guest services, activity planning and Bow River were very close!
I loved my stay at Brewster's Mountain Lodge in Banff! It was centrally located in the centre of the beautiful town and so in just a couple of minutes walking distance of all gift shops, resturants and beautiful walks. The complimentary breakfast was very pleasing although a bit of meat would have been nicer. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Overpriced in Banff

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: In middle of town.
Cons: Cooling system & breakfast choices.
No air conditioning in hotel & the fan provided was essentially useless to control the heat. Had to climb steep stairs to get to bed in loft Hair dryer in bathroom made a grinding noise when turned on, then emitted a burning smell before dying completely. "Free" breakfast had limited choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. No air conditioning but great parking

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Stayed there 1 night. Hotel is perfectly located where you could park under ground ( for a charge) and just walk everywhere. No air conditioning in the room and the floor had a wet spot on it ( not sure what ) very basic toast fruit breakfast Bathroom was huge and clean I would stay again. Watch the rent a cops in banff they watch for speeders going over 30 km hr lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the hotel location, breakfast.
Cons: This hotel should install a/c and refrigerators to all rooms.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
Hotel is right downtown easy access to everything. There is a garage next door where you can park for a fee. The hotel was clean. Some of the front desk people were very unfriendly. The breakfast was good for us lots of fresh fruit. The only real problem we had, was the lack of air conditioning.It was uncomfortable,especially at night with just fans. I am not sure if any of the Banff hotels have a/c or it was just this one. Also there was no fridge in the room,I thought that was a pretty standard thing to have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Like many hotels in the area, we do not offer air conditioning as we find it is not needed very often. We are surprised you did not find the front desk staff to be friendly as we are often complimented on the excellent customer service our staff provide. Your comments have been passed along to our Front Office Supervisor to review with all of our staff to ensure we are all striving to provide that great customer service expected from our guests. We do not offer mini fridges in our standard room category (Deluxe category and higher all offer this amenity) however we will pass your suggestion along to our General Manager for further review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Perfect hotel to crash in

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Everything was great other than the lack of air conditioning. It was way too hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Like many hotels in the area, we do not offer air conditioning as we find it is not needed very often. Your comments have been passed along to the General Manager for further review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location in the middle of Banff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Summer cooling.
Location: Perfect to base a few nights in Banff
Great location to celebrate Canada day. Parking provided. Rooms hot during summer nights, requiring the use of pedestal fans to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay. We are happy to hear it was enjoyable and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

no air conditioning

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: decor and cleanliness
Cons: air conditioning in the rooms
Location: the hotel was central but this made it noisy, as well
Centrally located, this hotel was easy to find. We stayed in a suite with the bed in a loft. No air conditioning and no windows made for an uncomfortable night. The breakfast was quite nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay, Like many hotels in the area, we do not offer air conditioning as we find it is not needed very often throughout the year. Our loft suites all offer the large windows and do have at least one window that opens to allow fresh air in. We hope you were able to call down and speak with the front desk in regards to the window. If you are ever in the area again, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Logbook is beautiful
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Great location
Beauitiful hotel BUT BUT BUT no air conditioning !!!!! Hot hot hot 30 outside , windows have to be open and noisy outside till 1 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to see you enjoyed the hotel even with the absence of air conditioning. Like many hotels in the area, this is not a feature we offer as we find it is not needed very often. Being a downtown hotel, the noise from the nightlife is unfortunately beyond our control. We do appreciate your comments and have passed them along to our General Manager for further review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area. Kind Regards, Staff and Management