Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Very convenient location in the centre of Banff.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. We found our rooms - we visited twice - spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Rooms were not soundproofed and noise travelled easily. The breakfast tables had not been wiped and they were sticky. The staff there were surly.
Location: There are many restaurants and shops all within easy access of the hotel
All in all, we enjoyed our stay at Brewster's Mountain Lodge. It was a relaxing escape.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location downtown banff

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The greatest thing about this hotel was how amazing the beds were! I have never slept on a better mattress in a hotel of this caliber.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of the hotel. Our mattresses have all been replaced in the past year and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge on your next visit to Banff. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel is at very good location, everything nearby to walking distance.
Cons: Too much water waste
Hotel is at very good location, everything nearby to walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Brewster's Mountain Lodge the next time you are in Banff. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the center of everything

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Room. Hot tub.
Cons: Nicer and roomier breakfast room. Another elevator.
Nice room, not overly large, not too small. Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard if you want peace and quiet, otherwise you may have a street-facing one. Furnishings are very good with log furniture and Pendleton blankets (nice touc!). Be aware there's only one elevator and the staff discourages taking of the "emergency" stairs, which can result in waiting times during peak hours. The cleaning staff also use the one elevator. The breakfast room, down in the basement, can be tricky to find (over the river and through the woods). The hot tub/spa (no pool) is nice and hot and seemingly seldom used -- highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the downtown location of the hotel. We apologize if you felt discouraged from using the stairs and are not sure why the front desk staff would discourage their use. We will pass along your comments to our front office supervisor to review with all of our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 26, 2014
No aircon, can't open windows on our ground floor room, a bit warm when we arrive, small electric fan
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Like many hotels in the area, we do not offer air conditioning as it is not often needed. We apologize if you were unable to open the windows in your room and do hope you were able to speak with our front desk staff to have the issue resolved. We hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge if you are ever in the area again. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Mountain hotel boutique

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Loved it! One block from Main Street with shopping and restaurants . Mountain view from my balcony( nice surprise) charming " mountain rustic" decor. Clean facilities, delicious breakfast and friendly, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed you stay and the rustic, mountain decor throughout the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to peruse the streets of Banff.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location was within walking distance to all of Banff.
Cons: Not really anything that can be done, but the late night noise from the street woke us up both nights of our stay.
We had a "all too brief" stay in Banff and the location of Brewster's was ideal for taking in the sites of the town as well as a central location to our planned Tea House hike at Lake Louise. If you hike to the tea house, and want a bit more adventure, after you have a cup of tea continue your hike over the little foot bridge! Amazing sights!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014
Thank you for providing a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your brief stay with us and hope to welcome you back, perhaps for a longer vacation the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Best Hotel Stay to Date

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Friendly staff, beautiful hotel, and slick jacuzzi in the bathroom. Best feature of all though, is how the floor seems to work like some sort of panties magnet. Tell bae she might as well leave em at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Loved it!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay! great location, close to everything in Banff. friendly staffs! will visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Excellent hotel. Clean,quite & comfy beds.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Centrally located easily within walking distance of shopping & dining. Excellent complimentary continental breakfast & corteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area. Kind Regards, Staff and Management