Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Quirky Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The balcony, guest laundry, complimentary breakfast, downtown location, comfortable furniture, hot water kettle, coffee maker.
Cons: Better lighting in the underground garage, improved air circulation and lighting in rooms. Tell guests to use room key to enter garage if closed.
Location: Convenient downtown location, easy walking access to shops and most restaurants. Very nice tea shop in the same building.
We stayed in a loft suite for four nights in June 2015. It didn't function very well. The bedroom was in the loft while the bathroom, a closet and an armoir were downstairs, so we dressed in the living area. There was not enough light on the main floor at night. A very small TV, maybe 19 inches, was in the armoir; there was a much larger one in the bedroom, but we never used it, not being people who watch TV while laying in bed. It was hot while we were there, about low to mid-80's, although it cooled down nicely at night, however, the loft suite had very poor air circulation. Only one tall, narrow window on the main floor opened, and we didn't leave it open at night to cool the room because an intruder could easily have crossed onto our balcony from a neighboring balcony and entered the room. A ceiling fan mounted on the vaulted ceiling had only one very high speed, but didn't do much to move the air in the bedroom. The hotel supplied an oscillating fan, but it would have been more comfortable and much quieter with a ceiling fan with several speeds in the bedroom. The included breakfast was basic but adequate, with pastries, cold cereal (two of three were sugary), toast, coffee, tea, juices, plain yogurt, and diced fruit. The breakfast room was in an odd location, reached by a roundabout route, and was apparently in the basement, even though it was called the Bird's Nest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Decent hotel with a lodge feel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
the good - location, clean, comfortable beds, quiet, helpful staff Room for improvement - no AC in the room, parking difficult to access, decor is very dated Overall satisfied with this hotel - a little steep on the price but probably more to do w peak tourism season..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We were by back alley. It was noisy all night. Not a good nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Sales Co-ordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you had issues with noise during your stay. Being a downtown hotel, we can have instances with exterior noise which is often beyond our control. We do hope you were able to speak with our front desk staff during the night for resolution. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Great location!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
We visited Banff and was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was quaint and adapted to the area. The rooms were large enough that we were not tripping over each other but the best part was the balconies! It was great to sit outside and enjoy the fresh air. There is not air conditioning in the hotel so we had to sleep with the door open and the fan going but we found most hotels in the area do not have A/C. The location was great. Within walking 5 minute distance to the town, Parking was a little tight but well worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Sales Co-ordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area again. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Great Location just off Banff Ave.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Great location one block off of Banff Avenue in a central location. Friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay.
Cons: Have parking included in the rate, better access in the parkade for over-sized vehicles.
Location: Plenty of shops restaurants and bars/pubs close by. Everything from chain restaurants and fancy dining to fast food all within walking distance.
Brewsters Mountain Lodge was in a great location just off of main street in Banff. There is plenty of restaurants, stores and amenities close by the hotel. The room we stayed in was nice, a little dated, but nice. The hotel amenities were great with a large whirlpool, small gym and sauna area which were great to enjoy after a long day of hiking in the summer. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in finding and locating nearby amenities. Was great for a weekend getaway or an extended stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Sales Co-ordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenient, downtown location of the hotel. As we continually update the property, we stay close to the rustic mountain decor our founder built the hotel with. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge soon. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Brewsters in Banff

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Big room, clean and good service. Quiet. Well located.
Cons: a floor plan of the hotel. Better explanation of the sights and trips that could be done.
We enjoyed our stay at Brewsters. A lovely big room. It's in the middle of the town precinct. Breakfast was included, and plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Sales Co-ordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you visit Banff again. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Hotel has no air conditioning.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Very pretty hotel, so my girlfriend and I had high hopes for the romantic getaway we had planned when we first showed up. I had booked the Brewster's King suite for a night because of the jacuzzi tub. Things went fine until that evening, when we arrived back from our supper at the nearby Masala Indian restaurant (very yummy!). It was a hot day in banff, around 25°, and the room was hot. We had left the ceiling fan running full-blast and had cranked down the thermostat before we had left, but still, the room was cooking. A quick call to front desk informed me that this entire hotel has no air conditioning. Joy. They recommended that I crack my balcony door and use the provided oscillating fan. We did that. It made almost no difference to the temperature, but certainly increased the noise. Once we hit about 1 am the room did start to cool off, but by that time we had introduced numerous bugs into the room as well. Not a good sleep, and certainly not ideal for the romantic plans we'd had for the evening. If you're looking for either of those two things, don't come to Brewsters Inn in the summer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Sales Co-ordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. Like many hotels in the area, we do not offer air conditioning as it is not often needed. We hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge in the future. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: everything downtown is close
great. nothing to complain about. close to downtown and all amenities. restaurants close and very helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Sales Co-ordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back at the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Excellent stay. Staff very friendly and went out of their way to help us book some activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Sales Co-ordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge again! Kind Regards, Staff and Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the Main Stree in Banff.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This hotel was located right in the heart of Banff. Close to shops and restaurants. Loved being in walking distance of everything. Rooms were clean and spacious. Only issue was the parkade. Not a lot of stalls for the entire hotel and the stalls were tightly spaced. Good luck if you have a truck, SUV or mini-van.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Sales Co-ordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our parkade does have limited stalls and a height limit of 6'4"; for guests with larger vehicles, our front desk staff can direct to areas close by for larger vehicles to park. We do hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge in the future. Kind Regards, Staff and Management