Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Place - Higher Price

Posted May 20, 2015
Cons: Maybe just noise reduction from room to room. That would be my only complaint. Everything else is great.
Excellent, I really enjoyed it. Indoor fireplace, outdoor hottub, all sorts of nice - probably geared towards couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sherwood Park

Peaceful away from downtown

Posted May 20, 2015
Very quaint small chalet type style. Peaceful and relaxing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for honeymooners

Posted May 19, 2015
The room had a romantic setting . the peice was a little hifh for oue liking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Mountain hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: It's location
Cons: The heating in the rooms they are log fiord which is very hard to get going and does not give off much warmth so when it is cold the room is cold as
Location: Location in the mountains lots of walking Banff is a really nice place
Good location nice hotel looked the part and is near but not in Banff centre
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Posted May 1, 2015
The suite was charming but the bathroom was below average. Parking was hard to come by at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Decent hotel, lacking good staff and maintenance

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Stay was nice, beds were pretty soft though. Room had a rustic look and feel to it. On our last day at the hotel we lost hot water pressure in our room. We were unable to shower or use the tub, which was very dissapointing after a long day of skiing. Called front desk, claimed they would have maintenance look at it. They called me back shorlty and said maintenance was working on it now. Fast forward to the next day. Still no water pressure, and this was the day to check out. I went I the front desk and handed over the keys to our room. I explained our stay and if they had found the problem with the water yet. The man behind the desk had no idea what I was talking about and didn't even know it was reported. He tried to offer me a "complimentary breakfast" and by that time I was finally just fed up. I said "no thanks" and left. You would expect a $200 a night hotel to have the necessities of running water, and to be offered a $15 dollar meal as compensation for not having water was just unacceptable in my opinion. Overall, I was dissapointed, the place has so much potential to be a beautiful get away, but from my experiences I just cannot give it a good review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stony Plain

Nice hotel off the beaten trail.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Amazing staff and perfect rooms/amenities. Nice quiet location.
Cons: Soot on the ceiling and dim lighting made the room look a little dingy on first look.
Location: On outskirts of Banff townsite. Easy access to shopping down town, Cave and Basin, Banff hot springs, Gondola, hiking and biking trails
Arrived and the hot tub pump was broken, but they were working to fix it ASAP. Lovely staff, very friendly. Very nice rooms with cute balconies and wood burning fireplaces. Some soot on the roof, but linens and bedding were clean and new. Beautiful main lodge with lounge/restaurant and a large outdoor hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little getaway place for a couple to enjoy.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Clean and comfortable and what you'd expect a lodge room to be like. Cozy, quaint room that has a rustic feel to it. Awesome indoor fireplace with matches, kindling, and plenty of wood to burn. Great spot close to Banff town and majestic scenery of the Rocky Mountains.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Posted Apr 17, 2015
They never cleaned room one night. Very small room. Furniture kinda rundown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Lovely mountainside hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
A great place to stay in lovely lodges with log fires, balconies and a hot tub. Good food in the restaurant and helpful staff. Clothes smelled a big smokey after a week in the room with the log fire though.