Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, lovely staff and the mostcomfortable beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Affordable cozy hotel2 minutes from Downtown Banff

Posted Mar 23, 2015
It was great. Good price, cozy room and had everything we needed. My only complaint would be that it got pretty hot in the morning and there was no AC. Also, the rooms are much more modern looking than they appear in pictures
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Was there for a night while a couple of friends were in town. Room satisfied our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Last Minute Banff Excursion! *comfortable*

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Booked this hotel because it was one of the last options at a reasonable cost. *Word of advice to the hotel owner, update your room photos!* The images online portray an old vintage room much in serious need of renovations which is not the case. The room is very basic, but clean, with very comfortable beds. Staff was excellent. We reicieved complimentary cards giving us access to the town shuttle, as well as the swimming pools/outdoor hot tub at the hotel next door. There's also a very nice courtyard which would be very peaceful for socializing on a summer evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a cheap, last minute weekend

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, comfy bed
Cons: Ensuring clean sheets
Location: About a 10 minute walk from banff ave, where there are all kinds of stores, restaurants and bars. About a one hour drive to Lake Louise as well.
Honestly, I only needed 4 walls and a bed so I wasn't too picky. However, there was a large stain on my sheets our first night there, which was not that great. Other than that the accommodations were what you could expect for the price. The staff was friendly and helpful. Like mentioned in the title, if you're looking for a place to sleep and don't plan on spending a lot of time at the room, this place is good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary Ab

Quick overnight visit

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Went to Banff for the night to see a band (NEW MOON) play at the Rose and Crown and needed a room for the night. Nothing fancy, just a place to sleep and shower. Good little hotel. Granted, it is an older place, but has microwave, coffee maker and fridge. If you want fancy and over priced book elsewhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Overall it was a great stay. It meet my expectation which weren't hight. We checked in across the street at the Inn. Very friendly. Quiet hotel and would be easy to have more people spend the night without others knowing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camrose

Great hotel to stay with your friends or family...

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Its a nice place to stay when you visit banff and enjoying the scenic view around. The Bed is comfy, tidy and the facilities are in good conditions. I would recommend to my friends staying in bumpers inn to experience home sweet home as much as i had. Great Place! Nice hotel Staff...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary,ab

Nice hotel on banff ave

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Good,quiet place. The inside of the room was really nice. Close to all resturants etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, nice

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We stayed at Bumpers in because it was cheap and I was not disappointed. It was small but nice and clean. I would stay again