Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location and value

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Great location. Very handy for self catering with everything you would need in the kitchen and supermarkets right next to you.
Cons: Customer service !!
Location: Everything you would need very convenient.
We stayed in a two bedroom condo which was clean with everything you needed for a family once we got in to the property. The check in process is to visit another holiday complex near the condo's. Unfortunately we booked with expedia and they did not make this clear so we had to call back to the UK to get details. They did supply a local number but there was just an answer service on this number. We even visited a local business who were very helpful and called the number but could never get an answer. The property once you did get in was great. Clean and very well equipped with secure parking. Again lack of info let the company down. When you went to use the hot tub on the top floor you had to use a stairwell which you did not get a key to so were then locked in the stairwell ! A resident let us out and explained you have to go to the basement where the parking is and then take the elevator to your level, not the best system if you have just got out a hot tub ! After we left the we realised we had left something behind and called the number given by reception but again only got the answer service and they never returned any calls. Would stay again now we know the process as the room was great but the service lets it down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.albert Alberta

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Had an elevator to our room.... internet passorkd not working
Cons: window blind cords broken light bulbs no plan of buiding layout...
Location: easy walking into town beautiful scenery
Had family come from England. First experience of the Mountains...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moose Jaw

Canmore Crossing

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The room was wonderfu(3 bedrooms- condo), but had no A/C. Website made no mention of this when it was booked. This particular room got very warm at night, thus hard to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is NOT a hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: It is NOT a hotel. The location was excellent and the apartment was quite reasonable for a family of four or more.
Cons: Remove the property from Expedia as it is NOT a hotel. Install air conditioning to better regulate the temperature inside the apartment.
Location: The location is immediately north of the downtown core, within walking distance.
Even though Canmore Crossing is a beautiful property and in a prime location in Canmore, it is a short stay vacation rental and NOT a hotel. There is no front front desk, any hotel personnel, or even a luggage cart. The apartment was nice, but the temperature can not be turned down and the apartment was hot overall and there are notes on some of the windows stating, do not open due to wind gusts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elaine from Saskatoon

Great, cozy place for large family!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
We loved the condo we stayed in at Canmore Crossing. It was large enough for a family of 4 with 2 Japanese exchange students. Location was awesome as we were right across from Safeway to buy food to cook in the well stocked kitchen. When you are traveling with a large family it is important for us to be able to cook as restaurant bills are so high. Comfy living area was wonderful to relax in and we had 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms, plus a pullout couch. Short drive to Banff meant lots of easy sightseeing! Loved that everything was keyless and we could come and go on our own. Kids loved the hot tub. Wonderful stay for excellent price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by R.Hantelmann from Kelowna

Great central location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
For our family stay with four adults and two children the unit offered everything we needed. However, the unit is beginning to look a bit dated, and needs a refresher.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by naomi from edmonton

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not impressed with the service. No wifi, no house keeping, and didn't like having to check in at Lodges of Canmore. For $500 it was not worth it. There was 1 day supply of coffee even though we were there 2 nights and it was a charge for more. The rooms were not very clean. I would never stay here again and would not recommend this place. I did not feel as though I got my money's worth from this place at all. If it had cost me $200 maybe but not for $500.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by McD from Alberta

Good family condo

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great location in the middle of Canmore. Have to check in at a different hotel, which is a bit awkward. Comfortable, and well-appointed. Only criticism is that we weren't provided with enough towels, there wasn't any extra toilet paper, and they didn't provide dish soap, etc (as provided). But, they were prompt at bringing all the missing items when requested. Overall good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
2 out of 5
by Valerie from Calgary

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: The view was breathtaking
Cons: put toilet paper in all bathroom to start and towels/blankets for everyone too.
Location: Close to downtown Canmore so easy access to all the stores
Very disappointed. When we arrived we found out that we were moved to Fire Lodge Mountain. So that meant that some of us were sharing bed. That was why I had booked the Canmore Crossing so each one of us could have our own bed. Towels were missing for some of us as well as pillow case. Not enough blanket and to top it all when we got to the unit it was 46 degrees Farenheit! My 70 years old mother took about 4 hours to warm up and as the heating system was not working I had to call maintenance who came and fixed it. Just very disappointing as I wanted this to be a perfect stay for my family who came all the way from France.