Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
We went for the long weekend. The only thing we didn't realize was the hotel doesn't have a pool or hot tub, unless you pay for a room with a Jacuzzi. It wasn't really a problem because the Banff hot springs are so close so we just went there. The continental breakfast is decent, it had a selection of cereals, yogurts, bread and bagels to toast, fruit, oranges and apples, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, tea, and a waffle making machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lovely mountain view.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Liked the cozy room and the breakfast was good
Cons: Usable outlets for plugging in devices
Loved sitting out on our patio. Just an overnight stay after a busy day in Banff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara from Calgary, AB, Canada

Weekend Get a way

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: Close to restaurants and easy access to the town center. Great breakfast in the mornings and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Staff was very friendly, checked into our room and it had not been cleaned properly. Went back to the front desk and they very promptly found us a new room that was very clean. NO other concerns the rest of the weekend. Great breakfast in the am and a great view from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Feb 19, 2013
The room was nice and clean, not too big, but enough to sleep in it. The breakfast was a little less than expected (boiled eggs, bread, pastries, yogurt, coffee and tea; oh and one waffle maker that took about 3 minutes to make one).
2 out of 5
by XC

Misrepresentation by Canmore Rcky Mt Inn & EXPEDIA

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: The complimentary breakfast
Cons: The worn condition of the room. The staff's unwillingness/inability to accommodate requests.
Location: Conveniently located on the main drag going through Canmore.
Two of us spent 4 nights at the Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn. I selected this hotel based on a review of the complimentary breakfast. The breakfast was plentiful and offered multiple choices. My only complaint about the food is that they put out the exact same 2 rotten bananas for 3 days while they waited for a fresh produce delivery. - They also offered apples, oranges, granola, waffles, muffins, pastries, toast, hard boiled eggs, juice, milk & coffee. I don't know if all the rooms were as worn as ours, but they kept telling us what a good room we had; so it makes one wonder. The carpet was worn. The fabric on the chair hung so low it looked more like a commode than a comfortable chair to sit in. I don't think anyone would have stopped to take the bedspreads if they had been put out at the corner with a FREE sign on them. They were ragged. The bath towels were fine. We were also disappointed that although the inn was not full, they declined to give us a room with a view of the mountains. Our so-called deluxe rm looked out on the parking lot and dumpsters. Nevertheless the staff were pleasant when they repeatedly turned down our requests for improvements. Our beds were made only once during our four-night stay. Finally, I was upset with Expedia, because taxes were not included in the quoted price on this hotel. We stayed 2 additional nights at Silver Creek, also, in Canmore. That price included the taxes. I thought Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn was overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from Alberta, Canada

hotel stay

Posted Feb 16, 2013
Pros: the new conversational area with fireplace in the front foyer., and continental breakfast. Coffee always available at the front desk.
Cons: no hot tub.
Location: on the main road coming into town, easy to access.
recent renos and ongoing, but does not affect your stay. good value for your $. cheaper than Banff. Great continental breakfast, very large conversational area with updated furniture and fireplace, in the front foyer. staff friendly and helpful.Located on the north side of the main road away from the trains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Great staff, older rooms but very clean and affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karibenz from Toronto, Canada

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Fire place in the room
Great Hotel, make sure you take one of the rooms with a view on mountains!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from Scotland UK

Lovely Canmore

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: The reception area......we had a new room.
Location: Close to the shopping area and Sage Restaurant
We stayed for 3 nights, were given a warm welcome and made to feel at home. Very comfortable room with a lovely view of the mountains. The breakfast was good, plenty of choices and good coffee. Would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Medicine Hat

Great Value

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Staff is friendly
Location: Located on the quiet side of the Bow Valley Parkway!
Somehow this hotel always has the best rate! I've stayed here several times, and they offer great value. The rooms aren't fancy, but they are clean, and the breakfast offered is pretty good too. I like that the hotel is located on the north side of the Bow Valley Parkway, so you don't hear the trains like you do in most of the hotels located on the south side.