Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Beautiful resort next to Cathedral Mountain.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything. Scenery. Log cabins. Food. Staff.
Location: Hiking. Relaxing. Lots of waterfalls nearby.
Great resort by Kicking Horse river surrounded by beautiful mountains. Excellent restaurant. Enjoyed the great big wood burning fireplace. Wonderful autumn colors. Great hikes nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Luxury in the Mountains

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The restaurant is excellent for dinner and breakfast
Cons: Lighting to return to the cabins at night
Location: Limitless opportunities to enjoy the mountains with dozens of activities, hikes and the Hotel offer guides.
A great place to stay in the heart of the mountains, the restaurant is highly recommended with outstanding quality and friendly staff. Accommodation is quiet (at night) comfortable with log or gas stoves and a ceiling fan with sumptuous bedding and modern bathroom, no TV, good wireless internet and tea/coffee/fridge in cabins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

A treat at the foot of the mountains

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The dining room/ log fire. Chairs and log fire by the river. Very friendly hotel staff.
Cons: King bed cabin was quite small, very little floor space Noise from road and trains at night
Location: Close to the town of Field where we enjoyed a delicious dinner at Truffle Pigs and a healthy lunch at the Siding cafe. Iceline hike
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay after 4 days of cycling. Very romantic with cosy logs fires and a deep bath to soak in. Breakfast was wonderful and beautifully presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John Sfrom Calgary

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, dinner was fabulous, wonderful retreat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Canadian Rockies

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic food! Great service from the front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff were just lovely and very helpful. The on-site fine dining restaurant is definitely worth the money.
This was the best accomodation we have stayed in during out 3 week Canada trip despite having paid (much) more for other hotels. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ben Lomond, Ca.

Luxury in the Canadian Rockies

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: They also had Adirondack chairs by the river, they built a fire there in the evening, and you can purchase a S'mores kit from the front desk.
We had a great time at the Cathedral Mountain Lodge. We knew that our stay could include complimentary canoeing at Moraine Lake, so as we were en route from Banff we called Cathedral, they called in a voucher at the lake, and we had a gorgeous paddle just as the sun broke through that afternoon. The accommodations were deluxe, the staff were very helpful, and we had a delicious gourmet dinner that evening...after visiting Takkakaw Fallls, about 15 minutes down the road. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Beautiful and comfy place away from crowds

Posted Aug 13, 2014
This was actually one of the last places available in the Lake Louise area, so we almost lucked into staying here. We had a premiere cabin (28) which was a stand alone cabin (not like a duplex). The pictures on the website are accurate. The king size bed, cool breeze in the evening and furthest distance from the road and kitchen gave us a fantastic nights sleep. You can barely hear the train go by in the distance and we didn't hear any road or kitchen noise in our cabin. Another highlight was dinner at the restaurant. DELICIOUS! If you can, I would recommend getting a table outside on the porch. Or, as we did, move outside by the fire for dessert. It was gorgeous. Yes, there was a little mouse that ran around and a chipmunk, but the are everywhere in those mountains. It didn't bother us at all. The waitstaff was international and helpful. Also included in our room was free breakfast buffet in the morning (not amazing but still good), free wifi (that barely reached to our cabin but was nice to have for the few times we needed it) and 1 free hour of canoe rental at Lake Morraine. Canoeing Morraine was probably our favorite (fewer crowds and maybe even more beautiful than Lake Louise). Takakkaw Falls is right up the road and worth a visit too. It's all a little on the expensive side, but we thought it was worth it...way better than staying at a place like the crowed Fairmont!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton Alberta

Great location in the Rockies

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Lovely log cabins; clean with interesting d├ęcor. A lot of hiking trails in the area. Breakfast was good; ate at the restaurant for dinner ... food was good. Fire place did not have a great draw so could not get a good fire going which is always nice to have in the evenings in the mountains. Overall, was as expected for cabins in the Rockies ... though perhaps a bit over priced.