Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location Great Food!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Love the rooms! The fire place is amazing
Cons: With only 34 Cabins a little personal touch would be warrented.
Great Location, Great Food, & the rooms were very nice. I proposed to my Girl Friend right before we arrived. I had told the lodge beforehand so I was expecting some recognition of the occasion or some personal touch ( a card or something). I guess they forgot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheryl from Glenview, IL

The best lodging of our vacation!

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: The cabins are fabulous - so comfortable - clean and new.
Cons: The restaurant was mediocre at best, but very expensive for dinner. No bus boys, so, your plates won't get cleared or water refilled without asking
We loved, loved, loved our stay! Unfortunately, we only booked one night - wish we could have stayed longer! If you have any proconceived notions of staying in a log cabin in the Canadian Rockies, then this is the place to stay - it will meet all of your expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie

Away from the Crowds - Lovely

Posted Oct 12, 2013
At the foot of Cathedral Mt - just beautiful Great hiking nearby Lodge and restaurant exceptional Food costly, but very good Lodge environment terrific - wonderful to sit in front of fire Breakfast buffet extensive and extremely good Cabin, though beautifully designed, seemed too small We felt claustrophobic Be sure to visit retaurant in Field - The Truffle Pig. Really good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl from Calgary, Canada

Beautiful mountain getaway in cozy private cabins

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: communication between Expedia and the hotel. They do not offer lunch service, & there's not much available in Field for groceries or restaurants.
Location: absolutely beautiful location, not a lot of restaurants or services in the town - but hiking and other mountain sports abound.
We stayed on the last weekend it was open for the season to celebrate our 20th Anniversary. There was a mix up with our booking (we'd only been booked for 1 night instead of 2), but they set to fixing it promptly. Initially, they said they'd need to move us to a larger cabin the second night - I really preferred to be able to just settle in & not move, but they offered us a complimentary meal or bottle of wine for the inconvenience. By the time we came back to our room from dinner in town, they'd rearranged things so we didn't have to move & a bottle of wine with a note was waiting for us. The setting, private cabins' decor, lodge, the breakfasts & everything about the resort was incredible. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. They made it a truly wonderful getaway where we felt very welcome (which I didn't expect as with a last weekend most were moving on afterwards...). The weather wasn't great, but the wood fireplace made it a cozy and romantic place to snuggle up in. Although no TV or internet, we were prepared & took a laptop with movies in case the weather kept us in. There are great hiking & walking trails nearby that we visited when the rain stopped briefly. We had an amazing meal at the restaurant (their chef was brilliant!), that they still even took off the bill at checkout due to the booking mix up. I can't say enough about how much we both enjoyed our stay and cant wait to go back (too bad it's closed for Winter Cross Country ski season!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from UK

Nice hotel, beautiful surroundings, expensive

Posted Oct 7, 2013
We enjoyed out stay, staff were extremely helpful and our cabin was cute and warm. Quite expensive for what you got, cabins close together so had to keep curtains shut otherwise felt exposed. Breakfast lovely and had dinner in restaurant which was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Lovely Mountain Lodge

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, location, comfort, fireplaces, friendly staff
Cons: A lunch service would be nice considering the secluded location
Location: Lake Louise, Emerald Lake, Takkakaw Falls, Wapta Falls, Kicking Horse, scenic drives, hundreds of hiking trails, wildlife viewing, 45 mins from Banff
Our cabin was quite nice, very cozy. Nestled in the Yoho National Park mountains, it is truly a beautiful place to get away. Only 20 minutes from Lake Louise area, and less than 10 minutes from several beautiful sites in Yoho, including Emerald Lake and Lake O'Hara. However, the lodge is quite far from any major town. There are no restaurants or stores nearby, so you are either forced to eat at the expensive lodge restaurant or to make sandwiches in your cabin. The included breakfast is delicious though! The staff is very helpful and friendly. Overall, this was a great getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by elsie from kelowna

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We would have liked to stay longer. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful lodge!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Chef is to be commended Staff first rate
Cons: For pete's sake, sort of silly to charge 4 dollars for a s'more when you are paying over 600 dollars to stay 2 nights at a lodge.
Location: Yoho is beautiful and not overrun with tour buses. Wonderful hiking
We had fantastic experience staying at this lodge. It is secluded between the mountains with wonderful views. A walk to the river, revealed chairs and a great place to relax. The room was perfect but the absolutely best part was the dinner. We were initially not going to eat at the lodge dining room, but I am SO glad we did. Food was pricey but delicious. Everything was cooked to perfection and seasoned wonderfully. The dinner was one of the highlights of our trip! The other great part about this lodge is the staff. They don't simply work there, they have actually hiked the trails personally and can give you VERY detailed information about trail difficulty, views etc. and help you make informed decisions about activities in the area you might want to try based on what you are looking for. Great place to also avoid the tour buses at Lake Louise! Yoho is beautiful and much less crowded. Highly recommended lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com