Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for couples, families, everybody.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The location was good, the staff friendly and helpful, room was great.
Cons: The rug in room could have been cleaner.
Location: The Keg, Chilli's, downtown all very handy. Also used bus system.
The room was clean, except rug could use a shampooing. /the staff was great, enjoyed the stay.Gloria fabulous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok pretty average hotel but not worth the $

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Hot tub was ok. Loft king bed was nice.
Cons: Needs updating and carpet needs replacing badly. Didn't want to take my shoes off.
Location: Location was a nice walk to downtown Banff.
Free continental breakfast was a disappointment. Walls are so thin got woken up at 7am by screaming kids. Could hear exactly what they were saying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brockville

Older but very well kept and exceptional staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff
Location: Easy walk to downtown
The staff was amazing. The resort was older but very well maintained. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

I do not want to give a title.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Loft room with good air circulation. Good location to downtown.
Location: Within walking distance to the main strip.
I do not want to write anything further about my experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Hotel staff was very informative and friendly. Rooms were air conditioned but upstairs loft bedroom was very warm. Breakfast was alright. Overall a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Convenient location, not too far from Banff downto

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Not far from downtown, although still requires driving.
Cons: no commentes
Location: As mentioned before, not far from downtown Banff, although still requires driving.
We booked one of their double bedrooms that included a small kitchen, since we were taking a third person, a visitor from out of the country with us. Not cheap (not allowed to mention in this review...). I was surprised to know at check-in that the "extra breakfast" (a very basic Continental Bkfst) should be paid for: $xx (not allowed to mention in this forum...)! What the clerk at the front desk said was that although the room accomodates up to two couples, the "included breakfast" holds true for two people only! To go to the Tim Horton's would be a much better deal! Not happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value close to downtown Banff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Good location, good price.
Cons: Some refurbishing might be in order, room was starting to look a little well-used.
Location: 10 minute walk to downtown and restaurants.
Our second stay at Charlton's. We had a loft room, with a somewhat awkward spiral staircase to the loft. Room was clean and comfortable, if a bit noisy at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy place to stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My family stayed there for one night. Given the proximity to banff avenue it is walking distance and very convenient. All the staffs are friendly and the hotel rooms are clean and comfy. I liked the steam room and hot tub in the hotel. Check-in and check-out are easy. Would recommend to others definitely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Not my favorite

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: walking distance from the downtown area; the fireplace in the room; breakfast on-site
Cons: sound-proofing of the walls, lighting in the breakfast room
We requested a deluxe king bed room. When we arrived we were told that room type was not available. However, they could upgrade our room to a loft room with a king and a spiral staircase at no extra charge. When we returned from shopping, the room assigned to us was already occupied so we received another room. The loft rooms have a very small footprint in the living spaces. The walls were very thin so much so, we could hear the conversation of the couple next door who had risen very early to catch their flight. So many mix-ups and not a good night sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice but noisey

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Nice room comfy beds and good kitchen but we could hear the main a/c unit or some other mechanical thing which ran all night long and was bothersome. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the same everyday toast pastries cereal canned fruit yoghurt and cold hard boiled eggs. Ok but fresh fruit would be nice