Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy, small, under construction

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The room and bathroom are quite small, with no fridge and a dirty coffeemaker. The patio doors had a lot of mold along the bottom and edges! The hotel was under a lot of construction, which I did not know of, and the pool had difficult access. All around a disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pincher Creek

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Good access to highway and town. Great view from our room of the Three Sisters Mountain.
Cons: The foyer next to the lobby was having an upgrade to the flooring and access to the restaurant and pool were re-routed during our stay.
The first night the room alternated between too hot to too cold. The second night was much better for temperature regulation. Both beds had the adjustable firmness mattress on them. And with time and experience we would probably know where to set the firmness rating but our family found themselves stuck at a spot that was either too firm or too soft. Nice idea but challenging to execute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to all amenities

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: Access to pool and workout area from within hotel instead of walking outside.
Access to pool and workout areas from within hotel, instead of walking outside
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary,ab

Meh

Posted Feb 12, 2015
It was fine. Old hotel with old furnitureand a stain on the floor that was hard and white.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice hotel that has an excellent restaurant

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location and restaurant were awesome!
Had a very good stay. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and restaurant was excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton AB

Canmore Get Away

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Hi there, My husband and I came to get away for a night at the Coast Hotel. We showed up and stayed for the night of the 31st of January 2015. When I booked the hotel, we were not informed that the POOL was being redone and it wouldn't be open, so we had an extra cost of going to the rec centre which was not what we were expecting and a little annoying. We also weren't told when booking that with the new owners breakfast wasn't included, which also was a dissapointment, and in that i am not sure whether we will return again. Unfortunately the front staff couldn't do much about it so it isn't their fault but poor advertising, and not very knowledgable staff for when calling in to book as i wasn't told of any of these things at the time of booking. Bed was comfy, room was tidy, bathroom was a little small (we kept hitting our hips on the counter small). For $146 I think it could have been a little better unfortunately. I feel that we should have gotten some kind compensation for the pool being closed as in like free passes to the rec center or a free voucher for supper. I think the prices were a little high for what you got. I feel like we paid $146 to sleep in a king sized bed. As you can imagine it was a little frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Very clean and comftorable. Didn't think we would like the sleep number mattresses but they were actually very comfortable. Bathroom a bit small and not a lot of counter space, and no mini fridge in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Hotel would serve conferences

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Lot of noise give no chance to rest and sleep , fitness facility present no satisfaction- jacuzzi working poorly , swimming pool out of use- and you need to walk out of main building in order to get there- not much fun in freezing temperature , no breakfast buffet , and if you ask for microwave - will charge 10$ per day - I wouldn't consider this hotel with 3* rating. The only comfort found in friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cochrane

Awful hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Awful stay! Rooms are stuffy and ridiculously loud all the time, the beds are not comfortable at all. Over priced for what you're given. Wouldn't recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Clean, comfortable, well-located hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Consistently clean, safe, secure family accommodations. Free parking, free wifi, close to grocery stores, liquor stores, restaurants and town.
Location: Location is great, 3 minute drive to Canmore's mainstreet, easy access to the highway, and all the attractions of Canmore.
Stayed with our family - restaurant has a small but wonderful, well-priced kids menu! Their swimming pool is NOT AVAILABLE, despite what Expedia.ca's website says (even on the secret details page, before you accept your non-refundable purchase, ahem) but they do have a an outdoor hot tub.