Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Weekend Top Off

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The views,close proximity to the downtown of Canmore,close driving distance to Banff.Just the overall wonderful feeling of being in the mountains.
Cons: Some rooms could be laid out better,especially for persons with a bit of mobility issues.The restaurant needs to be a little better staffed.
Location: The shopping and restaurants in Canmore&Banff are great.Once in the park there is hiking,biking hot springs dipping etc.
Overall our stay was good.But then we don't tend to just stay around our hotel.There is so much more to do in the surrounding area.When we first got up to our room,I went into use the washroom.I went in barefoot,something I don't usually do is walk anywherev barefoot.Well low and behold there lying on the floor in front of me was a noticeable sliver of a broken light bulb.Thank goodness I seen it before stepping on it as this surely would have been a weekend killer.We took it down to the desk and they promptly sent up housekeeping with a vacume.Besides our room being a bit tight for moving around space,it was fine.We had a corner suite with breathtaking views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

No-hassle, nice hotel in Canmore.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Price was affordable, the breakfast buffet was reasonable, too. Close to the mountains.
Cons: Make it clear that there is a pool, hot tube.
Flexible staff, friendly service, clean room and hotel. Affordable. Would return to this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to the town and mountains

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: It is clean and neat and staff who are friendly
Location: The leisure centre in Canmore is fantastic
This met our needs of a good base to go out from into the mountains and trails around the area. The rooms are clean and on par for what you are paying. The staff are friendly and the cleaning staff are very helpful. The restaurant is nice if you don't want to go out, but there are lots of other choices in Canmore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Efficient hotel for short term stay.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly. Walking trail nearby.
Cons: More staff for check in.
Location: 15 to 20 minutes walking distance to Main Street.
Nice clean 3 star hotel. One of few in Canmore that's pet friendly. Lots of families with small children, not a quiet hotel but clean, efficient for overnight stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't go back

Posted Mar 23, 2015
My wife and I stayed here and did not enjoy our stay. First, the room was dirty. We had to use disinfectant wipes everywhere, the sheets had some old stains in them. We were shocked that the hotel room didn't have a small fridge, when there was tons of room for it. The biggest problems though were the beds being uncomfortable and the noise. Guests next door were partying from 9pm till 4:30am and kept us awake. Nothing was done about this despite complaints being made. The walls must be paper thin. Needless to say we didn't sleep well and had an awful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Good hotel, convenient location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Stayed at this hotel for a weekend. Room was quite large, hotel staff made an effort to put us at the end of a hallway away from high traffic area, would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Friendly, good value. Pool is nice but in a separate outside building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bdh

Beautiful relaxing stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Really nice stay! Everything was great. Great location and views from the main entrance. Private cozy clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy, small, under construction

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The room and bathroom are quite small, with no fridge and a dirty coffeemaker. The patio doors had a lot of mold along the bottom and edges! The hotel was under a lot of construction, which I did not know of, and the pool had difficult access. All around a disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pincher Creek

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Good access to highway and town. Great view from our room of the Three Sisters Mountain.
Cons: The foyer next to the lobby was having an upgrade to the flooring and access to the restaurant and pool were re-routed during our stay.
The first night the room alternated between too hot to too cold. The second night was much better for temperature regulation. Both beds had the adjustable firmness mattress on them. And with time and experience we would probably know where to set the firmness rating but our family found themselves stuck at a spot that was either too firm or too soft. Nice idea but challenging to execute.