Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel close to Lake Louise.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The pub food was good.
Small room with no temperature control other than opening the window. Clean but well dated and showing it's age. The hot tub was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It was a good night for me my hubby and my daughter she loves the room..:)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great location but that's about it

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location is great and staff were very friendly.
Cons: Very old hotel, no modern facilities, place has a very odd smell. This hotel absolutely does not meet 3 star standards in my opinion.
Location: Great location in relation to Lake Louise, the Ski hill, Moraine Lake, etc.
Pro's: - Great location in relation to Lake Louise, the Ski hill, Moraine Lake, etc. - Beds were surpirsing comfortable considering the condition of the hotel - Bathrooms were better than what I expected, again, given the condition of the hotel Con's: - Cannot control room temperture. No thermostat. - Very small rooms with no TV - Paper thin walls. Can here every sound made within 100 feet of your room, including conversations in other rooms. - Hottub was been out of order for a couple of weeks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historic hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The Deer lodge is an older building with some beautiful scenery and old rustic interior. We stayed one night because we wanted to have easy access to the lake, which it provided perfectly! However, if you're expecting super nice and modern rooms this may not be the place for you. I guess the appeal of the place is it's history and location rather than fancy features. That being said we did stay in the leaf expensive room, so maybe there were some rooms that were a bit fancier than ours. Overall we had a great stay with some great views. The restaurant does an amazing breakfast for a decent price, but lunch and dinner are a bit more expensive. Overall we enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heritage hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The staff and the food.
We have always had great staff at the hotel and excellent food. The dining room dinners are some of the best. Often we get a room that is not good to stay in but the staff will always do their best to find us one that is good to stay in. The hot tub is the best in Lake Louise but unfortunately was not working. However, they had us go to the Fairmont hotel if we wanted to use a hot tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Our stay at Deer Lodge was not pleasent. The room was so tiny. People were up late into the morning partying in the common room. You could hear every word that was spoken. You can hear footsteps above you and beside you. We were woken up early in the morning by people leaving the hotel. If anyone walked by the room you could hear any word.. Any footstep. Wifi didn't work.. It was extremely over priced for what we received. Even when we checked out the woman didn't even bother to ask how our stay was. She just took out keys and said have a good day. I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel close to Lake Louise

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Rustic look, layout was interesting, cosy.
Cons: tv in room, getting services fixed quickly and offering a discount, more staff in restaurant when required.
Location: Very close to Lake Louise.
The staff were very friendly, the room was comfortable and spacious, however there was no TV. However there was no internet due to a rail accident, the hot tub was broken and the restaurant was understaffed as there were also catering for a wedding reception and people were becoming impatient while waiting to be seated.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Rooms are rough

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I stayed here for one night and wouldn't go back. The lodge is charming, but the rooms are very small, which is to be expected from an old lodge. Walls were thin so you could hear people having normal conversations at all times. Even people walking down halls, with the noise of an old floor, it's rough. We also had breakfast there, which was very minimal in options but cost us an arm and a leg. I would have preferred to spend more money and stay at the fairmont which is a 2 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel very close to the lake.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Their system was down so wifi was not working. Hot tub was not working. Excellent staff and clean place though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

良い

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: 食事が良い。ベランダ。暖炉。部屋も普通。TVがない。屋外ホットバス
Cons: シャトルバス定時運行。値段が高い。バンクーバーFourseasonと同程度だった。
Location: lakelouise ski resort シャトーレイクルイーズ
広めの部屋を予約でベランダもあり空間的には満足。ただ若干高かった。:4万円/1泊。スキー場シャトルバスは時刻がでたらめだった。カナダでは普通だろうが。