Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lily from Oakton VA

Nice Hotel walk to Lake Louise

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Stayed one night. Room was old fashioned decorated. Snow outside, but very warm in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Lake Louise

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Distant and location
Cons: Facilities and amenities
Facilities and amenities can be improved. Room bit small as well as the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere and attitude of the staff.
Location: Skiing
When we arrived, we were registered to stay in a beautiful room; however, the heating was such that it could not be controlled and it was extremely warm and there was no breeze coming in from the open windows. We went back to the check-in desk and they were so helpful in putting us in another room that was available. We were so thankful for that and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but needs to be renovated and up kept.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
No tv Paper thin walls, making it hard to sleep Very, very small room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Charming hotel with customer service to match.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We enjoyed the upgrade to the newer suites in the building. View was beautiful and the outdoor hot tub was a nice touch. Friendly staff and very accommodating. Looking forward to staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Calgary, AB

Amazingly quiet and quaint!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Deer lodge is beautiful and so so quiet. It is so nice to be in the middle of no where and spend some quality time together. My only complaint is that the hot tub has faded a couple of my bathing suits- but the rooftop hot tub is still amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Wonderful mountain getaway hotel!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!
After spending many years skiing at Lake Louise we decided to stay at the Deer Lodge. We were very happy with our entire experience. The room was large, comfortable, clean and had a wonderful mountain view. The Mount Fairview dining room served an excellent meal and the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelly from Tennessee

Very Cozy! Quaint and loved the hot tub.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
We will stay there again! It was very quaint and cozy and an easy drive to the ski resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg from St Albert

wonderful experience

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the old school feel and charm. I liked not having a TV in my room
Cons: maybe something to reduce the ice at the entrance. But adding TVs or renovating for larger rooms would be a shame.
Location: the location is brilliant! Lake Louise and all it offers is at your door
This is a unique and rustic hotel, if you are looking for all the modern conveniences, keep looking. The food and hot tub are amazing, staff was great, price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC

Quaint, clean hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Had read about age of hotel and 'rustic' ambiance so was not surprised when arrived. Had room in older section on third floor. Room ended up being clean and comfy, but beds in original room were very small twins. Glad we were upgraded without charge. Grateful window opened since room was extremely warm. Restaurant was good and prices were reasonable. Would definitely stay again, but would want to ensure bed sizes and whether window opens or not if winter time. Older section may not be as suitable for families... more a couple suited.