Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast, Northern Ireland

Great stay, Staff were great!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Staff were super friendly and extremely helpful! Location is great, short walk to town with bus stop right out side Really comfy room and bar to chill
Cons: Breakfast was over priced
Location: With bus stop outside you can travel to the Gondola on Sulphur mountain, hot springs, bow falls and shuttle stop to sunshine village ski resort
Was a great stay, Staff were super friendly and helpful. Its only a short walk to the town and has a bus stop outside that will take you to all the tourist points in banff, sunshine village and more. WiFi was great and free and the pool and hot spa were great. Only bad thing I have to say is that the breakfast was far too expensive!! But there's lots of alternatives in the town for breakfast :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot near main strip.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Staff here is always excellent. Solid value and great experience every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Convenient and tidy, but somewhat cramped

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff, cleanliness, nearness of amenities.
Cons: For the cost, the room felt small and cramped.
Location: Shopping at walking distance, Banff Hot Springs by car, good value, The Banff Centre has frequent concert and theatre events, best accessed by car.
I enjoyed my one-night stay here overall, having a free day from rehearsals for a project in Calgary. This hotel is on the main street in the town, and fairly close to town centre for walking. Staff were friendly, from checkin through to the morning breakfast staff. The room was tidy but quite cramped; the bathroom had very little counter space for personal effects. However, the bed was excellent and I had one of my best sleeps in a hotel in some time. Parking was underground and is an extra cost. There is a pool and jacuzzi, as well as a spa service, but I did not use it on this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Here for a conference the facility was nice and the staff friendly. Easily with in walking distance of down town Banff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Delta Banff Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and the friendly service delivered by our team. Thank you for choosing the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge. Sincerely, Suzanne Gittens General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Concierge was awesome!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Concierge and pool
Cons: Room size
Location: It's Banff- lots to do and quite central
We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. We found the concierge to be extremely friendly and helpful...we weren't surprised to find out he is from Atlantic Canada. We were travelling with kids and all the staff went out of their way to help us out. The rooms are a bit small, especially with a playpen but we weren't there much. The pool is beautiful. It was very clean. We were upgraded to a room with a fireplace, but felt it was not needed with kids. It seemed hot even when it wasn't on. Overall we had a great stay and will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Banff Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and particularly the service received by our Concierge, we will definitely share this review with him. Once again, thank you for choosing the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge. Kind regards, Suzanne Gittens General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB

Nice staff but not very impressed with the room

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The room was with very hot or freeze tried to play with thermo but no luck same story with the show with burn you or your freezing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, VA

Great Vacation Spot

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Nice architecture and design. Comfortable. Great hottub and small pool. When kids scream, though, you hear it!!!
Cons: The heat/AC units are on or off, so you would be warm or chilled during the night.
The hotel is about a 10 minutes walk from the main restaurants and shops on Banff Avenue. If it is decent out, a nice walk. We did it about 5 times in a few days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Delta Banff Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review. We are happy to know you enjoyed the hotel and it's services. Once again, thank you for choosing the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge. Sincerely, Suzanne Gittens General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Celebrated wedding Anniversary, Staff surprised us by bringing a gift bottle of champagne to our room shortly after we arrived. Very impressed with the friendly staff starting with the gentleman that greeted us as well as the staff behind the counter. I would recommend this place to anybody. Fantastic people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Delta Banff Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed the friendly service delivered by our team, I will be sure to share these positive comments. Thank you for choosing the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge for your special occasion. Sincerely, Suzanne Gittens General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Anniversary Weekend!!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We stayed at the Delta for our Anniversary! Everything about this hotel if top notch!! The staff were very accommodating and the rooms were very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Banff Hotel for Ski

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I was looking for condo style lodging for skiing in the Banff area which was difficult to find so we opted for two hotel rooms for our family. The Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge has very clean, comfortable rooms that suited us well. They do not have adjoining rooms but make sure to arrange for rooms in close proximity if requested. There is storage downstairs for skis and snowboards - these items are not allowed in the rooms though your boots can come up with you. Very nice pool, hot tub and sauna area. The beds were very comfortable. We dined in the hotel restaurant one evening and it was very nice. You can request special items if needed for younger children or anyone who has special dietary needs. They will accommodate. I did find some suite options in some of the hotels in Banff however that provided enough room for sleeping but only one bathroom. For a family with teenagers having two hotel rooms and two bathrooms was a much better situation.