Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

It is a beautiful quiet spot!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We just got away for one night and it was delightful. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility in a beautiful setting

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Great service in isolated area. Will like to stay longer next time
Cons: Stay was too short to say
Food was cold in lounge. Kids were sick next day. We had to be somewhere next day and left early. We were surprised how lovely the place was when we arrived. We also got there late due to prior commitments. The reason we stayed at this hotel was because there were no accommodations available in Banff or Canmore that would accommodate our family on such short notice. We feel lucky to have discovered this by accident. We plan to come and spend more time. We will recommend this for families seeking a getaway with it all!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Save your money, hotel is in poor shape

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The staffe was pleasant enough and the mountain views nearby wer great.
Cons: Lots- room was dark and spartan. Common areas were rundown. Restaurant food was okay but not great.
Location: The mountain views are great but remember you are in the Rockies. These views are everywhere.
The views surrounding the hotel are magnificent so as long as you are outside, no problem. We were booked in the Mount Kidd building on the second floor. The first impression was the lobby was dirty as was the elevator. The seams in the carpets are worn through as we approached our room for which we paid handsomely. That room was spartan with two pictures on the wall. One wall had nothing on it. The room was dark and had no character. During the night, the room got hot and we could not cool it off and then in the morning the bathroom light did not work. Also, the restaurant food was average and bland. I complained in the morning without nothing more than an "I am sorry". Save your money and stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Hotel pool, 2 saunas, jacuzzi are amazing!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
No air conditioning, room was not as comfortable (our stay was on beginning of August). Some certain rooms with no price difference have air conditioning. Hotel pool and sauna facilities are amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Quiet mountain retreat

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Just a beautiful location. Away from the crowds of Banff. Great views, great service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the mountains

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The weekend I was there, they seemed to be catering to large groups, wedding receptions, tour groups. Hotel environment was very noisy. They had apparently mixed up my reservation when I got there (based on the confused and worried look the desk clerk had when I checked in, later on the first evening), and had to 'upgrade' me to a different room. Rooms were too warm to sleep comfortably, and no air conditioning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goderich, Ontario

Pricey but very nice

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Pretty buildings, lovely pool/spa, amazing bathroom shower, extremely clean, continental breakfast was good just not ready when they said, great beds
Cons: HD channels should be available for the price, fridge should have a little freezer compartment. Air conditioning shouldn't have been extra..
Location: Very remote, not much to do in area, we travelled out from there to Banff National Park..
Location is very remote but lovely. Being remote, the only dining accomodations are in the hotel itself. Food was good but expensive. Hardly any channels on the HD tv and none were HD....For $269/night I was disappointed! Paid a $50/night upgrade fee for air conditioning and a continental breakfast (renovations made air conditioning unavailable in the room I booked originally). They should have given us that "upgrade" for no charge. Breakfast was supposed to be served by 7 am at the Signature Club where we stayed, and many items were not ready by that time. We had a tight schedule to follow and we needed breakfast right on time. We didn't have time to enjoy all the ameneties which was unfortunate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Fridge full of rotten food

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great people, location and food but Delta needs to bring the rooms back from the 80's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, ab

No A/C

Posted Aug 15, 2014
For a nice hotel, I would expect to be comfortable sleeping. There is no air conditioning. They simply provide you with fans and instruct you to out then in front of your window. Not something I'd expect paying minimum 250/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The location and facilities
Location: Located in the village, many activities available nearby
This resort type hotel is located in the Kananaskis village and as far as I could tell there was no other hotel accommodation available in the village. The location is quiet and peaceful and the room and facilities very good