Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The best thing of the room is the view

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Maintainence of the cleaness
Location: The Bannf downtown has a lot to see and go around, we like the Canadian ice cream shop at the Main Street
My boys liked the loft and running up and down the stairs. I felt overall it's ok, except it's a bit old. The best thing is the majestic view of the mountain opposite the balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Banff Alberta

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: à proximité des activités de plein air dans la région de Banff
Cons: meilleur système de communication au sein du personnel
Location: plusieurs activités touristiques
Le service de nettoyage de la chambre était très décevant. Il fallait le demander et l'avant dernière journée aucun service n'a été effectué. Il semblait y avoir un problème de communication puisqu'après avoir bien confirmé en personne une extension de séjour avec le personnel à l'accueil, une personne différente à l'accueil le lendemain s'étonnait que nous n'avions pas libérer la chambre et avait promis la même chambre à un autre client. On a voulu nous changer de chambre, mais nous n'étions pas sur les lieux. Le personnel semblait frustré et on voulait nous faire sentir responsable de cette bévue - manque de professionnalisme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic getaway

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Assessibility. Not too busy.
Location: Banff. Shopping. Hiking. Day tours.
Great 4 getaway from daily grind. Our room was comfortable and easily assessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Close to downtown and other Banff activities. Great place for families with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Get A Way

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Location: within 5 minutes you can be downtown parked and walking the streets of Banff
We really enjoyed our stay. We didn't get a chance to use all of the facilities but the room was clean and comfortable and I would definitely recommend to family. The only down side it is a bit out of town so walking is not an option for me, however, parking downtown was not a problem, so we drove down and parked. Beautiful Scenery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB

Posted May 26, 2015
Excellent family resort! House keeping isn't great but the rooms are large and accommodate a big family. Beautiful location too. One of our favorite places to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Kids had lots fun at indoor play Hyoung and water slides. Out door hot tub is also great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We booked for our child's birthday, it was expensive but we thought it would be worth it. We where sadly wrong, when we arrived the hotel staff where not friendly and very snappy towards me. Our room was clean and the bathroom was nice, but the beds where rock hard. When we went to the water slides there was so much chlorine in the pool that it burnt our noses and left within 15 mins. If we where to spend this kind of money for a room again this would not be where we pick. Very disappointed, hotel staff where still rude upon check out and I still have to received my $50 visa charge back for nothing being damaged in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for families with kids.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Rooms with everything you need. Wood burning fireplace. Water slide for kids. Playground for kids. Outdoor hot tub. Location. Views.
Cons: Internet, shuttles.
Location: Skiing, hiking.
We stayed there in April 2015. It is not center located resort which could be a pro or con depending on your priorities. Having a car would be strongly recommended. Otherwise keep in mind shuttles shcedules. Public transportation is not very thought through and developed like in other big resorts. The only problem was poor internet. Consider you don't have any reliable internet in the resort. (-1 star in my review).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, AB

Older units but had pool and play park for kids

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Room cleanliness was poor. I phoned front desk about cans left on top of cupboards and fireplace ashes not cleaned. They didn't offer any type of compensation. For the fun the kids had we overlooked these things. There are no other hotels in Banff that have the water park and play park.