Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pets are not allowed.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Convenience store, liquor store (however prices are crazy high).
Cons: Add a restaurant.
Location: Enjoy nature
For the price we paid we could have stayed at the fancy Banff Fairmount Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lethbridge

Quiet and clean

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice place for the money in Banff. Away from the hub bub of down town. Great for a family with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vegreville

Water slides a hit

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great place for families. Kitchen a bit dated but clean and functional. Waterslides made the trip for the kids, and outdoor hot tub was wonderful. Super convenient to have groceries, liquor and laundry facilities on site. Out of town main town section, so feels quiet, but has all conveniences of town. Great place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape breton , nova scotia

Comfortable and close to town

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Enjoyed swimming and attractions in area. A chance to spend a fun time with my daughter. The food in town was delicious and people were great. Right parking and someone scratched the rental I had and didn't leave a note. That was the only negative part of the trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Comfortable facility

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: Squeaky doors need to be lubricated and burned out light bulbs replaced
Location: Location was excellent, close to downtown Banff. Went canoeing, shopping and dining. Parking was not difficult.
Room with loft was adequate. Air conditioning was available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Ab

adequate

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: water slide, swimming pool, play center
Cons: appliances should be upgraded
Location: it is quite a distance to the downtown, even though you could catch a bus, it didn't come very often (EVERY 40 MINS).
We stayed at Douglas Fir many years ago and I guess there were five of us (2 adults and three children) the sleeping space was adequate. The kids enjoyed the slide until a 300 lb man insisted on going down the slide right behind the kids every time and he totally drown them as they basically hit the water at the same time. Change rooms were clean, The appliances in the unit need to be updated, Tried to make a fire, could not get the flue open and by the time we did we were totally black
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

A family friendly hotel to stay in Banff town

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We had a studio type room with kitchen, one queen bed and a sofa bed. The room has everything we need for cooking. They have an indoor swimming pool with two big water slides. My kids loved them! I would give this hotel 5 stars if we didn't notice an ant climbing on the towels and a small bug on the floor. Maybe it is time for a pest control. Other than that, this hotel is highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pretty nice place. Would recommended to others to come and stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wpg MB

1 night stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Staff were very helpful. They knew what attractions to see and even had a very easy map to follow to find them. The room was perfect for our 5 person party. It was very clean and had 3 TV's and 1 and a half baths so it was very comfortable for all of us. It sucked that the water slide was not open until 2pm and then closed at 9:30 pm. That is prime time to be out doing stuff in Banff. 6:00 am to Midnight like our hotel Hampton we stayed at in Edmonton would be much better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Dirty beer can and toothpick on the bed

Posted Jul 22, 2014
No power outlets near the bed, there was a used toothpick right on the bedsheet(could have gotten pricked by it, gross!) and a beer can concealed behind the night table. Fridge sucked - no freezer area.