Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice rooms, good restaurant, few amenities

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Had a nice room and was easily walkable to downtown. No pool and no real gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free long distance

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Helpful.
We needed to clear some questions with our credit card in US. The friendly staff let us use the phone in the lobby for long distance. For free. Generous breakfast, free. It's not trivial saving for us feeding two teenagers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice service

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It is clean and very comfortable. Staffs there were very friendly and helpful. Would like to stay there if we have chance to. Idiot there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Convenient & reasonable near Banff

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, price.
Location: South of Banff National Park.
Wonderful and accomodating staff made this an ideal 2 day stopover at Banff. Room was a little small, but had fireplace and jetted tub at a great price for the area. Much nicer than expected for an Econolodge. Cold continental breakfast can be updated to a hot breakfast ($6 extra on this visit), but we stuck with the cold breakfast which was fine. Canmore has a very charming downtown area, not as crowded as the town of Banff, with lots of dining options. We'd stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Reasonably priced for an exquisite overnight stay.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The front staff were friendly, helpful. Cleaning staff were friendly, helpful. The rooms were nice, fresh, clean, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton , AB

Great value

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Recently stayed there on a golf getaway and found the rooms to be very comfortable and staff was a pleasure to deal with .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It has a very nice view

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It was a very nice morning to wake up because of the beautiful view to see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice mountain views

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Had a breakfast in the morning lots of variety
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Located of far off Trans Canada Hwy. easy off and on.
Great experience close to restaurants. Friendly desk clerk upon check in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall it's a good stay, AC is disappointing

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The only complaint we have about the room we stayed in is the AC. The AC would be on for longer than it should be, making the room too cold, and when you turn up the thermostat by a bit, it totally shuts off the AC, making the room warmer than it should be. Overall, it's a clean place to stay in, and the staff is very friendly. Think the AC issue might be just for the one room we stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family hpliday

Great place

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Nice breakfast and staff great view of mountains