Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock BC

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
A major explosion occurred in Canmore just before we got to the hotel. Staff explained the situation and made us feel at ease. The TV remote was not working but it was fixed quickly after we told staff about it. The breakfast was OK and overall we had a good experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Good location. Grest Staff. Great staff. Enjoyable stay. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: great for the price
Location: easy to find and everthing you need is very close
Everything was wonderful. The room was claean and comfortable. The breakfast was great for a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel by the mountains

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: location was good and the room was clean
Had booked a king size room. The room was clean with fridge and microwave. I was surprised that there were plugs for USB cables to charge my smartphones and devices. Cable channels were available on the TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thorsby, Alberta

Affordable, comfortable, accessible and delectable

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The cozy room and the continental breakfast and the accessibility.
Cons: Nix
We are not rich folk, so we found the Econolodge to be a real nice price, and based off the reviews, worth the try. We were certainly not disappointed!!! We had the single queen bed with kitchenette and fireplace room. It even has a jet tub! Friendly and helpful staff, cozy accommodations, and a wonderful continental breakfast that beats all, this is definitely a excellent bang for your buck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Very good hotel for the price
Cons: Nothing.
This hotel is not in the center of the town. However, there are many restaurants nearby. The room was great and spacious. However, the furniture lay out was a bit awkward. Everything was provided. Breakfast was ok. The staff are friendly. You could drive to the town center and there are many free parking around. We had a problem with the bathtub tap but it was promptly corrected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything. Quiet

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Had a pleasant stay during our visit to Banff parks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Posted May 25, 2015
Staff was accommodating to us, letting us use the breakfast room to play in, while a younger sibling was napping in hotel room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sk

It was nice , good location, very friendly staff.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The perfect location , provides a beautiful view of the mountains. Family friendly, and a good free breakfast!
Location: Location is great, lots of restaurants, close to Downtown and the perfect view of " The Three Sisters"
Very nice experience, nice hotel, Banff is only 20 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

Good but it can improve

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: rooms excellent
Cons: I mentioned it above.
Location: near by is find. Traffic wasn't bad.
To stay just 1 night it was really good. Although there are things to improve. For example the breakfast room requires once in a while a visit from staff to clean it. There was some kind of dust either for food or something similar. Another thing to improve is outdoors. It requires some sweeping by the parking lot area.