Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and wonderful breakfast.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Close vicinity to alll amenitiesl Restaurant with excellent food nearby
The service at this hotel was excellent. We were so pleased to be so well taken care of . Thanks for making our get away so pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

fall weekend in Canmore

Posted Nov 1, 2014
very pleasant stay - beautiful setting, close to everything, helpful staff, quiet even though the hotel was full my second night - no complaints. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth Every Penny and More

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: All of it
Pleasantly surprised to walk into a room that included an incredibly comfy queen bed, sofa, kitchenette, fireplace, Kureg, microwave and Jacuzzi tub all for $80 bucks. Even though it is shoulder season in Canmore, this hotel by far met our expectations and then some. Will definitely come back to stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canmore

Loved it. .very nice and clean room

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Loved it. .very nice and clean room. Friendly staff...excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Everett WA

Great but for one little issue.............

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The BED it was wonderful!!! The Continental breakfast was good, lots of choices, but if you want orange juice, press the right side of the button.
Cons: Someone should remind their cleaning staff to check the bathtub jets. And the fireplace wasn't working, warm night though
Location: Check out the resturant across the road, vs the Chez resturant.
The bed was absolutely wonderful, they didn't have a problem with our dog, (we got our $100 deposit back), the diner across the road that the front desk clerk pointed out, was excellent! The issue? I decided to have a bath and use the jaguzzi, worked great, but while soaking and enjoying the relaxation, I saw a large black (my hair is blonde/grey) hair ball floating on by. That was kinda gross, but that is the only thing I found displeasing at the Econo Lodge. Someone should remind their cleaning staff to check the bathtub jets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good, cheers!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
First time I have stayed at an Econo lodge, won't be the last. Biggest reason is price; cheaper than other hotels offering the same level of comforts. Staff was friendly, contenental breakfast was decent, room was clean and as nice and roomy as higher star, higher price hotels. All good, cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It is preety good breakfast included. There is microvel in room and jacuzzi bath, fire place as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Great value!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, great room, great continental breakfast.
Cons: Microwave addition to the room fridge.
Location: We were just overnighting. Close to downtown and easy in and out from the TransCanada.
Would definitely stay there again. We had a king room on the 2nd floor with fireplace and balcony, and sat out watching the sun set over the mountains - just glorious! Very comfortable & clean, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Nice hotel with everything we needed!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and very well kept. The continental breakfast was quite good.
We were only here for one night but very pleased with the room which even had a fireplace and a jet tub, which we didn't expect. It was a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midqest Sask

Very nice location. Loved the nearness of trails,

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Very comfortable, clean, good breakfast , friendly staff, location to many trails very nice