Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for good price.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Rooms are clean and bright, comfortable bed. Breakfast could be with more variety. All over good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from Penticton

Great value!!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Excellent value in a great location. We have stayed here before, very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Calgary,Alberta

visiting

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: I like the rooms how pretty and clean they were. The fireplace was awesome.
Cons: For people who need soft beds lol softer mattress
Location: We just went into town to visit the stores ..look at scenery
Rooms was fantastic, clean, had what we needed. Only problem for me was I need a soft bed and it wasnt soft enough. But other than that no complaints about our stay. Very friendly staff and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel excellent dining

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Great ambience nestled in the foothills. Workout facility is adequate for cardio. Dining is a cut above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candace from Calgary

Nice clean comfortable room

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The quality was excellent for a very decent price.
Cons: There were no movie channels available, only if you wanted to pay for a movie.
Location: Canmore is a beautiful little town, and this hotel is in a great location, with the mountains behind it, and close to shops and excellent restaurants.
It was what I expected from the reviews I read. Very clean, wonderful comfortable bed, nice fireplace, big screen tv, wifi, big jacuzzi bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Actually quite amazing for the price

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Everything but the breakfast.
Cons: The coffee served at breakfast.
Location: Beautiful locale in the Rockies. Stare at the mountains and become enlightened.
The jacuzzi tub, gas fireplace, REALLY comfortable bed and high quality pillows were unexpected, delightful and amazing given the price of the room. This place sort of shocked me - usually Econolodges are at best, nondescript and often kinda yucky. I've been in many higher rated hotels that couldn't touch this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ski Bunny from Alberta

Ski Stay and Play

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, close to Ski Hills, walking distance to restaurants. Nice Continential breakfast and could get the hot breakfast for small charge.
Cons: a bit noisy from the hallway
Location: Across the street from Boston Pizza, Patrino's and Peking Ginger restaurants.
Hotel was easy to find and walking distance to many restaurants. Stayed 3 nights while we skiied at Sunshine Ski Village. Easy to get in and out, clean, would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation on a budget!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Great spot for a weekend stay on a budget! Continental breakfast had the regular suspects, cereal, bagels, pastries, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, ect. Fireplace in the room was a nice touch and being far enough away from the train-tracks meant a good night sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Medicine Hat, AB

Great Place!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast (great options), free WiFi, comfortable beds
Location: Boston Pizza was across the highway & one hour from Lake Louise Ski Area
Nice hotel, great free continental breakfast (lots of options), across the street from Boston Pizza, excellent, kind staff & free WiFi. We also received a free Banff Park pass for when we went snowboarding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by birthday away from Calgary, Alberta

More than expected

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The price for what we got and the location.
Cons: Add free weights or a universal gym to the fitness center.
Location: Location was convenient, right across the road from an excellent coffee shop "Beamer's", just down the road is Rocky Mountain Bagel company.
Our room was spacious, bright and clean. As booked we had a fire place and jetted tub, the bathroom too was spacious and the water pressure very good. The room amenities listed a bar fridge but we also had a microwave, Keurig coffee machine and a toaster. No plates or utensils but if we ordered in those would be included. The fitness center was quite sparse, 3 machines: tread mill, eliptical and another sort of eliptical, could not find the TV remote control and the tread mill was a little worn out. But considering the lack of use, the 3 machines were sufficient. The free Continental breakfast was satisfactory, but it was nice to have Chez Francois restaurant on site, excellent breakfast and friendly service as another option.