Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: Breakfast could be provided on site.
Location: We did not find much to do in Canmore but reasonably close to Banff
The rooms were nice with comfortable beds. Fireplace in the rooms was a nice touch. They had a high pressure spray to clean off your car which was a helpful amenity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leduc Alberta

AMAZING!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
We booked and stayed at Falcon Crest Lodge for our honeymoon... This honestly is the best hotel we have ever stayed at. The week before we stayed in The Fairmount Hotel Macdonald in Edmonton Alberta(5 star and big money to stay at).... This hotel has them beat, hands down! Love love love the free movie rentals and free popcorn given to guests, just to stay and enjoy our room with movie was fun and relaxing. Super clean, fully updated and rooms are beautiful. Book this hotel and you will not be disapointed at all! We will be booking here everytime we travel to the mountains. BIG 5 STARS From us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London U.K

Great Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We had a wonderful two nights at Falcon Crest Lodge, had a two bed suite with kitchen and balcony, everything was provided so was perfect. The only minor point I would make is to have another mirror in the master bedroom so when someone is in the bathroom the other person can be getting ready as well. We had a lovely view of the pool area and the snow capped mountains behind. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, we 'borrowed' dvds for two nights free of charge. Thanks for a wonderful stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of our Lodge. We are pleased to know that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We do hope if your ever back in the Canadian Rockies that you will come and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, quiet home away from home

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Very quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Stay was very relaxing and felt like home.
Had an amazing couple of days staying at this hotel. Weather was indifferent, but still lots to do inside and felt like home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We truly enjoy providing a "home away from home", for you and your family, and our pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for writing a review, and please do think of us again for any future stay's in the Rockies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K

Disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful and very pleasant.. Lemon water in lobby appreciated
Cons: Cleanliness and furnishings. Housekeeping carts removed from blocking the lobby
Location: It was not within walking distance of downtown Canmore which we had been led to believe was the case.
Landed well short of expectations. Had to use car to get to anywhere. No breakfast available. Unwelcoming bar. Rooms were not cleaned properly during stay. Cannot inderstand the glowing reviews at other sites. Corridors and furnishings in rooms were dull and depressing. Parking lot cramped. There was no in-room safe which is extremely important for travellers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that we failed to live up to your expectation. It is our goal at the Falcon Crest Lodge that every guest of ours has a perfect stay, so it is upsetting that this did not occur for you. We will ensure that we consider your challenges for the future. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Falcon Crest Lodge 2014

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Very nice inside and out
Cons: Nothing a great place to stay
Location: Canmore Banff - Hiking - Site seeing
Falcon Crest Lodge is a wonderful place to stay - The rooms were very clean and the staff is very willing to help in any way. I would stay there again if I were going back to Canada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and giving us such a high star rating. We love to provide a "home away from home" for all of our guests, and are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to find, well located

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Very clean, staff very friendly and accommodating. Some one had smoked in the room, they offered another room, and placed an air cleaner in the suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that we were able to make your stay more comfortable for you. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us, and do hope to see you again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that we were able to turn your experience around for you, and make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for the high star rating, and sharing your opinion with new and potential guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Very spacious and pleasant place. Great room, great TV channels and nice bathroom. Only flaw is no breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a high star rating. We are pleased to know that you found us to be pleasant, and that you were able to enjoy some of the common amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Little cabin within the lodge

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The unit we had was one bedroom on ground floor with full kitchen, living room with fireplace . We had door directly outside to small patio and grassy yard with picnic table and grill. There was a washer dryer in the unit, so when I go back, which I definitely will! I can bring half the amount of clothing for our 12 days. Staff VERY friendly and helpful. Libor, one of the staff, shared an idea for one driving trip that he had personally done, and we really loved it. The jacuzzis were clean with strong jets ( we needed them after super bike rides to Banff) . There are several different 20 minute walking routes into Canmore town center. Our whole experience was just wonderful: the town, the mountains, and Falcon Crest. It's a good deal!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that our staff made your stay extra special. We work hard to ensure your stay with us is an exceptional one, and we are sol pleased you had such a great time. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was so memorable. We pride ourselves on only "the best" customer service, and truly enjoy making sure your stay is a memorable one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was so wonderful. We really enjoy providing a "home away from home" for your and our family. It sounds as if you had a lovely vacation, and we do hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Falcon Crest ideally placed for trips out.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Hotel so easy to find and very welcoming to the eye. Would recommend. Only downside for a room with 2 double beds was lack of space as 3 people all with large suitcases. Hot tubs, underground parking and choice of DVDs all a bonus. Excellent restaurant serving Vietnamese food on the premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We so appreciate you taking your time to write a review on our property.. We appreciate the high star rating and do hope you will stay with us again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Falcon Crest Lodge. We do hope you will visit us again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
It sounds as if you were able to use some of the wonderful amenities that we enjoy providing our guests, so that they're stay is a memorable one. We are pleased to know that you thought so highly of us to give us a 5-star rating. We do hope you will visit us again in the future.